We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, cool vibes.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nebularoom

Nebularoom
Jl. Poppies Lane II No:8 | Behind Sheraton Kuta Resort, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 764502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 459 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: American, Pizza & Pasta, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Nebula room presents diners with the ultimate bar and restaurant experience. For your dining pleasure our chefs offer a deliciously unique cuisine that combines the bold flavor of Asia with delicate European influence. Our menu features the rustic at that, lighter than its promise, often more flavorful served home style, and the results are magical. This mixture of eclectic Indonesian and South American decor, our enchanting food and hypnotizing music from Dj's to Rock and Roll. The talented list of our entertainers ready to rumble the night: Astika, Adrian Giordano all play to create an unforgettable experience that is sure to lure guests back over and over again. Eat Large. Drink Fresh. People. Music. Art
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place, cool vibes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Love this place. My partner and I traveled to Bali and ate here nearly everyday. We were looked after very well by the staff and would recommend it to everyone.

Ribs were amazing! Couldn't get enough of them.

Cannot wait to come back in July this year!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebularoom, Public Relations Manager at Nebularoom, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Vinnyleung,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Nebularoom. We really appreciate our customers feedback and we are so happy to read that we meet your expectations regarding our Pork Ribs and also our service.

We look forward to seeing you again in July!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    22
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

It was a great experience in a beautiful place. The cocktail and the music is favolous and the service is so good. The atmosphere is fun. I recomend the nebularoom!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebularoom, Public Relations Manager at Nebularoom, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear BorjaR

First of all, thanks for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate our customers feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked our cocktails and Nebula's ambiance.

Hope to see you again in a near future.

Warm regards,

Nebula Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“COOL PLACE AND FANTASTIC FOOD!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

After reading about this place, my girl friend and I decided to give it a try one night and didn't disappoint at all! Great food, cheap drinks, good service and cool live music. A must when in Kuta!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebularoom, Public Relations Manager at Nebularoom, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Carolina b,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and that you and your girl friends enjoyed your dinner at Nebula room.

Looking forward to seeing you again in a near future

Warm regards,

Nebula team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing satay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very nice place, if you go here you have to try the amazing satay, serves on a private grill. You will love it! Good cocktails too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebularoom, Public Relations Manager at Nebularoom, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Paulinethepolly,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you liked our Satay and also many thanks for the photo :)

Hope to have you again with us very soon!

Warm regards,

Nebula Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad for breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Went here for all the great reviews but was seriously disappointed by their breakfast. Only a few choices, mostly self serve and could have gotten the same breakfast from the buffet at our hotel. The service wasn't great, for the amount of people they had around the restaurant. Saw another couple waiting for their orders to be taken, when they weren't served- they just left. Wouldn't recommend for breakfast but maybe it's better for dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebularoom, Public Relations Manager at Nebularoom, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Crysttaal ,

Thank you for your comments about your recent experience at Nebula room. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Although overall we get many raving comments about our food and service, I can assure you that we had a discussion with the wait staff regarding your situation. With reference to the breakfast menu, will be upgraded and improved very soon, since at the moment it's only been the breakfast for the hotel guests, and that's the reason why is kind of a buffet.

We hope to see you again in a near future.


Warm Regards,

Nebula Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nebularoom also viewed

 

Been to Nebularoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nebularoom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.