We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Organic Veges & just about everything else...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pis Bolong

Pis Bolong
Jalan Batubolong No 74 | ., Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 8469182
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #279 of 465 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Organic, Bar, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Description: We are please to welcome you to our new restaurant ideally located between Echo beach and Canggu beach. Come for breakfast after your early surf session as we're open from 8am, or for lunch and dinner, we close late in the evening! You will find any indonesian, mexican, chinese, local seafood and amazing burgers, and as its a must, our food is healthy and organic.Pis Bolong is the only place to party on saturday night with a special band.If you are around canggu area then you can enjoy the service of free pick up and drop off.We always propose you more services:Surf board rentalSurf lessons with some of the best instructor in BaliRent umbrellas on canggu beachFast wifi
Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fresh Organic Veges & just about everything else...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This new eating place has nailed it. They have a family link to the mountains where the best veges are grown and they can be sure to get organic produce. The taste test confirms this. Best vege dishes in Canggu area so far and good value. They have an air conditioned room for wifi or for days when there is no wind and plenty of outdoor seating. The sports bar shows football but if that is not your thing... just sit on the other side of the courtyard. The Pis Bolong special salad is the one to go for... we had this dish every time we went there... and I recall 4 times? or was it 5?

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great enchiladas and good service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was there 3 weeks ago and had the enchiladas, they were delicious. And a big portion:) also the place is nice, big garden to sit outside. The staff was friendly and very attentive. We will go there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“delicious food ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

went there looking for a soup and had their pumpkin soup which was wonderful and delicious ... the staff was friendly and very helpful , they checked on me twice even though i was alone sitting in their aircon room ... loved the cleanliness of it all , their toilets are airy and clean which is difficult to find even in the best restaurants in bali and that tells a lot about the hygiene of the rest in any restaurant ... will come back and i definitely recommend it ... (:

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice organic food but too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Went to Pis Bolong twice now for dinner with friends. Both times the food was nice, nothing amazing but good. They have the usual menu of restaurants in the area, a bit of everything. The staff are nice and helpful. I do think it is too expensive for what it is though; one pays about the same or maybe slightly less as in a restaurant in Seminyak and more than in the other places in Canggu (except Echo Beach of course). The setting in the garden is nice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i wayan m, Owner at Pis Bolong, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Pis Bolong now have a set menu: Italian set menu, mexican set menu, Indonesian set menu, a set menu of sandwiches, burgers set menu, and wraps set menu. Complimentary beverages: beer, juice, coffee, and tea (ALL ORGANIC) ONLY 60 k. Pis Bolong enjoy the atmosphere while watching movies surfing open place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome schnitzel will come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great place, clean large space. Friendly staff and good service. I had the chicken schnitzel and it was awesome ... I will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pis Bolong also viewed

 

Been to Pis Bolong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pis Bolong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.