We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legian Paradiso Hotel

Save Saved
You added Legian Paradiso Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legian Paradiso Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Legian No. 118, Denpasar, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
“Our home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

For the last 12 years this has been our home away from home. This is a wonderful family hotel, the staff go out of thier way to make your holiday a memorable one. We recommend to stay in the pool view deluxe rooms. The rooms are clean, good air-con, tea and coffee facilities, serviced everyday and nothing is too much trouble. The food is fantastic and very affordable, the location is central to everything you could want. A big part of the attraction is that the hotel is not large and impersonal. The hotel manager George is very friendly and approachable as are all the staff. For families the hotel is quiet in the evenings and has TV movies or DVD rental for the kids.

Room Tip: Pool view deluxe room, best rooms, best value. In room safe in every room Ground floor for the old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    154
    68
    33
    19
See reviews for
123
120
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was my second trip to Bali, but first time staying at Legian Paradiso. Very happy we stayed here! Close enough to the clubs & bars, & the rooms are a good distance from the street so we couldn't hear much noise. The pool was great! Especially the swim up bar! Rooms were cleaned everyday & the staff were super friendly. We only had one issue & it wasn't the hotels fault. There was a footy trip & we were lucky to have them as neighbours. They were loud all night & did some damage to the balcony. We asked reception if they could do anything about it. So they changed our room & even gave us an upgrade, so we can't complain. George was fantastic. He went out of his way for us, as did all his staff. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was my second trip for 2012 and the hotel was an awesome place to stay. The Manager George and his staff were most hospitable and you could not get a friendly bunch of people.

The new restaurant 'Bloody Sweet' is an excellent addition to the hotel - the food is fantastic and the nightly entertainment provides a great atmosphere. The cost of meals at Bloody Sweet is comparible with what you will pay at other restaurants in Legian. The only downside is that the cost of drinks is a little expensive compared to other places.

The rooms are comfortable, cleaned daily and the pool is always looks inviting no matter what time of the day it is. We have met some wonderful people in the pool area and ome of them are now friends of ours.

If you want a lovely hotel to stay in without having to pay top prices, then the Legian Paradiso is the place. I am looking forward to my next trip to Bali and will certainly be staying at this hotel again. I have no intentions of staying elsewhere - why would you when you can stay at a hotel which is friendly, clean and very central to everything.

Well done to George and his crew for making our stays memorable. Keep up the good work and the renovations are definitely making a big difference to the hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is worth looking at when you are going to Bali next - check outthe Garden View rooms alon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a super deluxe garden room for 5 nights. For the price it's great value, the room comfy and was cleaned daily, staff are all friendly. Good pool and swim up bar. Breakfast was average but had good variety. The only thing I found was food and drinks at the hotel restaurant and bars was quite pricey. In a great location and walking distance to kuta and Seminyak so lots of good restaurants and bars close by.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at the Paradiso & I was even more impressed than the 1st time. new restaurant/bar out the front is a great addition with a wide variety of food at a good price. (Loved the mexican) The manager "George" introduced himself on the first day & made us feel at home and like family. He even sent breakfast to my room when he heard I was in bed with a headache. A lovely low key hotel with friendly staff and excellent service.A great place for family, couples or friends. Lots of lovely restaurants/shops within walking distance. I can't wait for the next trip !

Room Tip: were in 4201, ground floor pool room, perfect location, close to pool but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I had a package deal and stayed at the Paradiso for 7 nights. It is in a central location, close to shopping and an easy commute to Seminyak and Kuta. We walked to the beach almost daily for beautiful cold Bintangs at Robins bar and also spent some time sitting around the pool. The gardens are lovely and very well kept. The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh sheets, towels and water. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and we thought it was great that the manager George made himself known to the guests and asked for feedback. Other staff did the same and really seemed to want to make improvements and keep the guests happy. We found the breakfast ordinary after a couple of days as there wasn't a lot of variety, it was fresh tasty though. The fridge in our room didn't work during our stay even though it was changed over and the air conditioner decided to stop working on our last night. The boys on football trips were very annoying but very quickly brought under control by George! All in all the resort is a bit tired but is still a good place to stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Have stayed in numerous Bali Hotels and now I have had the Legian Paradiso experience with my daughter Melissa. Can't speak highly enough about the wonderfull staff who are always ready to assist you and always with their great warmth. What a surprise to have George the General Manager always finding the time for a chat with you. Thank you for your hands on approach, you are a legend. My daughter and I are looking forward to another Paradiso experience with our very special Balinese family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Legian Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Paradiso Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian No. 118, Denpasar, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Paradiso Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Legian Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Paradiso Kuta
Hotel Legian Paradiso
Legian Paradiso Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legian Paradiso Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.