We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Asia

Cafe Asia
J1. Raya Legian no.463 | ex. RUSTY factory outlet, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 62361755921
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 454 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Asian fusion, Pan-Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Otane, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Service in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

After being up for 38 hours to get to Legian, we needed a pick me up. Well that is what we got at Cafe Asia; their iced coffee was to die for when you have just come from 10 degrees to a humid 29 degrees. So we ordered 2 more and witnessed some extremely positive and polite service. The more we came back - the more engaged the staff became with us, every day we would stop at Cafe Asia; for coffee or their amazing chicken wings or even just for a Bintang. We will be back sitting at their comfortable tables next year. p.s. their toilet facilities are of the highest standard.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“SUPERB NEW RESTAURANT IN LEGIAN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Well, this place was the Rusty Store but now has changed into a very great restaurant. Cafe Asia.. Cafe Asia is really a great place to eat and chill with your family and friends. The foods are great, big portion. My favorite was the pizza, all kind of pizza there was amazing. The price is very reasonable. The staff are young and always smile and friendly and it's a big plus to start a new business. I also tried their delivery service and it was great and fast.. Big thumbs up for the owner and all the staff who works there. I will be back there again and again for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“New asian cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The food is delicious, the price is affordable, the staff is so friendly and a cool place for hangout and having a beer!! You should try their daiquiris! Perfect!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“new Café”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Tried it out and it is brilliant.
Staff are number one, food is excellent .. try the Prawns with rice was only $6, nothing is to much trouble for the staff.
Give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Asia also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.