We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa de daun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa de daun to your Saves list
Villa de daun
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Raya Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best place for honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My wife and i stayed in villa de daun for 3 days and 2 nights. The place is in the heart of legian (one of the crowd area for tourist in bali). Once you get inside villa de daun, you will foget it all, the villa is very comfortable, the room is clean, the pool is large, the living room and the kitchen also very great. At the end of the honeymoon we take the massage and spa (the best in bali). it takes about 2,5 hours massage and spa. At night you can take a walk to legian and kuta street. Overall, if you want to make your honeymoon perfect, choose this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    26
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
105
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Basically everything on the website are true, and it is a compliment. Only one difference, there is no sundeck in my deluxe-pool-room, which I forgot to ask. The service we got was flawless.

Besides bed and breakfast, we got a complimentary mini bar, afternoon tea, turn down service, and half an hour foot massage. The last service was very convenient, because even we already rented a car, turned out that we came to places that need a loooot of walking. Unfortunately because I am pregnant, the massage was not felt really good, but my husband said that he got pretty good massage anyway. Another plus points that we got complimentary transfer from hotel to the airport when we check out.

There is a little minus point, that there are high construction buildings right in front of the villa entrance. The voice and construction activity does not overly bother us, but the construction worker could look to our private pool if they want to, so it can not be so private after all. So if you want to stay there and would like to do some private activities in the pool, you may ask for the villa that out of sight from the construction building.

Room Tip: If you want to do some private activities in the pool, you may ask for the villa that out of sight f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Ville De Daun is a tropical paradise ! We were treated like royalty by the fabulous staff who were all so friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. We were assigned our own butler who attended to our every need. Our room was immaculately clean and well maintained as was the entire hotel. We received a free foot massage and the spa rooms were beautiful . The turn-down bed service was a lovely surprise complete with cookies and robes and slippers. There were DVD's available to choose and take back to our room free of charge. The food was beautiful. I would highly recommend the Villa De Daun to anyone travelling to bali.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

After the hustle and bustle of Legian we drove into the driveway of Ville De Daun and were immediately surprised to discover a tropical paradise !

We were treated like royalty by the fabulous staff who were all so friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. We were assigned our own butler who attended to our every need/want. (I think his name was Arta - lovely man). Our room was immaculately clean and well maintained as was the entire hotel, inside our room the shampoo/conditioner/shower gel and moisturiser cream available for use was all excellent quality and smelled divine.

We received a free foot massage and the spa rooms were beautiful with more fabulous products, the foot massage was so great I nearly fell asleep.

The turn-down bed service was a lovely surprise complete with cookies and robes and slippers.

There were DVD's available to choose and take back to our room free of charge. We had absolutely no need to leave the hotel at all nor did we want to. My only disappointment was that we were only staying for one night !!

Next door to the hotel there is some construction underway so it did get a little noisy at times but that is no fault of the hotel and didn't bother us too much at all.

The food was beautiful however my husband was left a little hungry afterwards so maybe order a side dish or appetiser if you have hungry husbands.

If we ever return to Bali we will definitely be staying at Villa De Daun again and hopefully for longer than one night !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My wife and I chose Villa De Daun as our destination for our honeymoon for 10 nights. We couldn't have been made to feel any more important. Turning into the side street and to the end we walked into our new short term home. The staff were impeccable and made every effort to see to our needs. We went for the Villa De Lux and it was worth every penny. The food, the finer details, the smiles and the luxury of it all was overwhelming. If we come to Bali again then we will definitely visit here again, It was because of Villa De Daun that our honeymoon was so amazing. Would recommend anyone to visit. The only problem we had was leaving the place to come back to wet England.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

thanks to previous reviews we picked this place to stay our first night in Bali and were not disappointed. Although the budget could only stretch for one night here, after a long flight it was wonderful. Pool, food, service, friendly staff & welcome foot massage - all were great. We were met at the airport so didn't have to navigate our way to the villa at all. Treat yourself!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place is amazing. Staff are so friendly and genuinely nice/want to help. The place is in the middle of Kuta but is 'hidden' so provides a very nice relaxing feeling away from the bustle of the town. Meals (breakfast, afternoon tea and anything else you get) are great. We had a balinese massage in the spa treatment area also - more expensive than elsewhere but you get what you pay....and this was luxury. A private pool is also a MUST in Bali with the heat. We will definitely be looking at this place again if or when we return to Bali.

Room Tip: We had the cheapest (one bedroom pool villa) and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa de daun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa de daun

Address: Jalan Raya Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa de daun 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa de daun is a stylish property that prides itself on offering a unique villa living experience by delivering gracious hospitality and service excellence. We have just 12 luxury villas, each set within a Balinese styled private garden compound complete with a private swimming pool and outdoor leisure area. A personal Butler is assigned to each villa to anticipate guest’s needs and ensure that they feel comfortably at ease throughout the duration of their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Villa de daun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Daun Hotel Kuta
Villa De Daun Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa de daun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.