We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, efficient and cost effective” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seri Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Seri Suites
Save
You added The Seri Suites to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Br Umalas Kauh, Jl. Umalas I Number 42, Kuta, Bali 80031, Indonesia (Formerly known as Villa Seri)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 161 Kuta B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, efficient and cost effective”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I spent a week in Seri Suites in Bali. It's out of the madness of Kuta but still a short ride away if you need to imbibe. The rooms are well appointed, clean and staff very caring. Nothing was too much of an issue at all. They accomodated my constant hoard of business guests well, let me take over the breakfast area for meetings and organised everything including sending some things I had forgotten an hour away to a conference I was at.

You can stay on the beach or waste money in a brand hotel, but if you want a comfy place, decent pool, nice people and not spend a fortune, this is a great place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
7
29
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

For the price this was as expected. Nothing to write home about, but clean and comfortable. Booked as a two night stay after a very late night arrival. The hotel is some way from anything buy the staff are only too willing to take you to town. The breakfast was basic but adequate.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed with a group of 7 people in the 3 bedroom villa next to the pool and it was absolutley amazing. With the pool so close it was easy to sit on our couch or in the outdoor dining area and talk to others in the pool or sunbaking. The hotel bought in people for masages and manicures next to the pool., when we ran out of beer they went to the shops for us, the food was very good and they organised babysitting for the one little one and the babysitter slept in a chair outside the baby's room until we came home. All facilities taken care of and a very personalized experience. I would recommend to anyone! I loved the semi outdoor bathrooms.

The location was a little out from everything which actually suited us.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom Villa was awesome, it is great for a family or a group of friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Island, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed at The Seri Suites for just one night but we were very impressed by the room (very spacious,clean, awesome private balcony and looked exactly like the pictures) and by the staff too (very friendly and accommodating). It is a bit far from shops etc but then again taxis are very cheap and we weren't spending much time in Seminyak anyway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

In the middle of nowhere without even a small shop close by yet the hotel didn't serve dinner after 7pm. When I ordered one meal it was yuck. Breakfast consisted of unripe papaya and pineapple and untasted toast. Pool needs serious work. It was also dirty around the pool with old beer bottles, an old cabinet with mouldy books. The 'treehouse' is completely ragged and I wouldn't risk going near it. The room was nice but the Air Con unit sounded like it was going to take off an the toilet leaked. Phone and DVD not working and TV belonged in an antique store. I checked out after 1 night and then had to pay a cancellation fee of USD60! Rooster, dogs barking and screaming kids from the village house next door also made it more unpleasant.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The best part of this hotel is their marketing department. Somehow they managed to make the place look good. It is FARRRRRR from good. Its 2 star at best. Old, smelly, and full of mosquitoes. They need to managed peoples expectations better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed for 3 dayes in the seri suites. We have a very gooed time here. Suites are luxurious and staff are great!

Good place if you like to stay away from the tourist area of Kuta beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seri Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seri Suites

Address: Br Umalas Kauh, Jl. Umalas I Number 42, Kuta, Bali 80031, Indonesia (Formerly known as Villa Seri)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seri Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by rice paddies and a charming Balinese Village, The Seri Suites in Umalas, Kerobokan, offer a genuine Bali experience in a relaxing, quiet environment. Only 20 minutes from Bali's International Airport and less than 10 minutes by free drop off shuttle service from the shopping, chic dining, beaches and famous sunsets of Seminyak and Oberoi. All bedrooms are fully air-conditioned with en-suite bathrooms, entertainment units satellite TV, DVD, CD and WIFI broadband internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Seri Hotel Kuta
The Seri Suites Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seri Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.