We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pizza!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Italia Poppies

Bella Italia Poppies
Gang Bedugul - Poppies Line 2, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 766917
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 503 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Best pizza i have eaten in bali. I would return and try their pasta. Cocktails were good and service was very very good! Enjoyable night!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    32
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Easily some of the best italian food I've had in my life.
Right from the moment you sit down at a table, it feels like you are no longer in bali, but in a completely different place. The place had a very warm ambience.
We ordered spaghetti bolognese, and a margherita pizza. Both brilliant dishes, and i highly recommend them.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value and great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Service was excellent and very attentive. Staff are smiling and happy to be of assistance. Food was authentic and of good quality. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Tasty pasta in Kuta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Situated on the main street from Tuban to Kuta and near the Discovery Centre this compact restaurant has tables inside (with airconditioning) and tables outside overlooking the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Dropped in for a bowl of pasta after shopping in Kuta and before heading back to our hotel in Nusa and we were delighted with the friendly and attentive service. The beer was ice cold and the pasta we tried was very, very tasty. I had the Spaghetti Carbonara and my partner had the vegetarian Ravioli with a mushroom sauce. No band or singer providing entertainment like some of the other establishments on the strip but that suited us. Prices in menu do not include Govt Tax or Service charges. Two pasta dishes, two small Bintangs and two cocktails set us back AUD$33.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best Italian Restaurants in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were told to go here by family who went here when my husbanf and i got married in Bali in 2011. Family told us that is was the best italian they have ever had, so we went here one night for dinner this June. They were right, the food was amazing. Their Pasta dishes were awesome and their Pizza was one of the best pizzas we have ever had, they dont have much toppings on them but they were unreal. We ended up back there for lunch one day and dinner on our last night in Bali. Highley recommend this place if you want to feel like you are in Lygon Street Melbourne or Italia.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Poppies also viewed

 

Been to Bella Italia Poppies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Italia Poppies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.