We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room - expensive bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Regis Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Regis Kuta Bali to your Saves list
Park Regis Kuta Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Kuta 88, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice room - expensive bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My room was well appointed with the usual amenities. Very clean and well maintained. Very quiet until the breakfast bar opened and children started screaming right outsidy bedroom window, but that's just bad parenting and not the hotel's problem.
The only down side for this hotel is that the beer costs twice the price of everywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Park Regis Kuta Bali, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Alan-Holden

I appreciate your comments following your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that the room was clean and well maintained. I recently commenced at Park Regis Kuta and will be reviewing the bar prices however we have commenced a two for one local beer during happy hour in the meantime following your comment. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    86
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
36
84
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Spacious rooms, very professional staff, modern gym equipment, delicious breakfast buffet included in price for the room, many vegetarian options. Agoda.com provided a good deal for this brand new hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Park Regis Kuta Bali, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear joedassin2

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to provide the services to your satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back should you travel to Bali again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Puke
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We just happened across this hotel, which was only six weeks old. We booked a loft suite but were upgraded to a two bedroom suite with private pool. Very nice. We stayed for 4 nights and I must say that the hotel and the staff were excellent. Nothing was a problem. The rooms were clean and modern. The beds were excellent and the suite was well equipped with all the mod cons you could ask for. I would highly recommend this property. The rates were reasonable at US$140 per night including breakfast. The location was an easy walk to central Kuta & Kuta beach. Happily stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Park Regis Kuta Bali, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear DaoDao member

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I appreciate your comments and hopefully you have the opportunity to return to Bali soon. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Regis Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Kuta Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Kuta 88, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis Kuta Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis Kuta is a brand new, contemporary 4-star hotel centrally located on Jalan Raya Kuta, a mere 10 minute away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport and a walking distance to the main beach, shopping districts, local attractions, nightclubs and restaurants of buzzing Kuta. Comprising elegantly appointed 175 guest rooms with sleek and modern furnishings which include Standard Rooms, Studio Lofts, Junior Suites, Pool Suites and Deluxe Pool Suites, Park Regis Kuta features an extensive range of facilities such as 24-hour room service, Padi Padi Restaurant - hotel's main restaurant serving local and international cuisine, Bamboo Cafe - al fresco lobby cafe, Deck Bar - an outdoor poolside bar, tropical swimming pool, fitness centre and car parking. All of our guestrooms offer a wealth of amenities and convenient facilities including large LCD TV with 60 TV channels, IDD phone, work desk, in-room safe, kitchenette, fridge, laundry & dry cleaning service, hair dryer, 24-hour room service, and tea & coffee making facilities. To enhance our guests' experience, complimentary WiFi internet connection has been included in all of our room types. Enjoy an array of food and beverage outlets available at Park Regis Kuta, each offering distinctive ambiance and specialty menus. Begin your day with sumptuous international buffet breakfast at the Padi Padi Restaurant or if you fancy a leisurely morning in your room, we are at your service with 24-hour room service offering menus catered for all ages anytime of the day. Mouth-watering cocktails and refreshments are available at the poolside Deck Bar for you to take the most out of your relaxing afternoon. Look no further for your satisfying dinner night-out, the Padi Padi Restaurant turns into a stylish grill-restaurant offering delectable seafood and meat goodness grilled to your liking as well as a wide range of your favourite local and international cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Park Regis Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis Kuta Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Regis Kuta Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.