We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discrimination/racist staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Skygarden

Skygarden
61JI. Legian, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Nightlife in Kuta
Type: Clubs
Attraction details
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Discrimination/racist staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Only because you look like local ppl then they insist you to pay ticket n allow my two european mates to get in freely...also, I was asking for ashtray so that i dont have to chuck away my ciggy butt on the floor but the guy (look like west papuan) was telling me to look for one anywhere by myself because he cannot be bothered (in a really bad manner)...Dissapointing..!!!!!...awful....!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    29
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I don't expect much from this club at first seeing from the entrance, but apparently this time, i was proven wrong since this club has 5 different settings on each floors and a really nice free drink included with the entrance you must pay (100k). would definitely come back

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I love the rooftop. There are 8 different areas with different genres played. Loads of people. Didn't like the bouncers too much coz they are unfriendly and a little pushy.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A must place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Have yourself a freely choosing whatever music you like.
Price is totally okay, location is awesome. Manager in-charge named Karl is really kind.
Good place to having beer in early time (below 10:00 PM) with nice view or if you want to party, whatever you like! This is Bali!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“place full of activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

food choices are inadequate but hope one goes there after dinner . wish if they could play some retro music for us

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skygarden also viewed

 

Been to Skygarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skygarden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.