We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and laid back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wina Holiday Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
india
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely and laid back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at this place in Feb 2014 for three nights. A Very nice hotel with a laid back atmosphere. Good location just across the Kuta beach. The ambience is good, nice cozy pool, nice staff, clean comfortable a/c rooms. The breakfast spread was reasonably good, tasty as well. Overall a nice comfortable stay definitely a value for money.
* no lift

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    209
    143
    54
    41
See reviews for
113
166
39
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This would be awesome for families..not for youngsters because it is a bit off the Beachwalk and noisy club areas..and a short walk,about 100m to Kuta Beach. There were also a large number of European senior citizens in bikinis that were not too appetizing,no offense.They love the cosy and relaxed atmosphere.The rooms are slightly run down,toilet is surprisingly tiny for a huge room but the customer service is great. Wina from reservations answered promptly and gave us what we needed because we needed ground floor rooms for an elderly and we can't be carrying up strollers up the stairs. Check in and check out was speedy.There are shuttles to Kuta Square every hour and are super punctual .Not too happy about the spa though..they cancelled our appointment twice because not enough staff and made us come again and again to check because no one picks up the phone. And the massage was really average,can get so much cheaper and better deal outside.It's really far from our room and gets slightly creepy at night to walk.

The hotel is the only one in Kuta town that is certified halal so we were happy because we brought a relative and kids that are very picky about food. Although the buffet combo is a bit weird (white rice but no side dishes or gravy?),and forever with noodles ala instant noodles - the ala carte dishes are SUPERB were not pricey at all. You can get a nice dish for about 4-5 USD. All four night we stayed we ordered from room service or ate at the restaurant..which had a beautiful ambience at night with a lovely string quartet.

Would definitely come again for its value for money and..FOOD!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed here quite some time ago. I stayed at Wina for 7 Days and loved each of them.
The staff were always friendly and had a smile.
Our room was cleaned each day and fresh bottles of water were placed out.
Breakfast was pretty good. Not much of a variety but with the price of food in bali there is no need to eat breakfat in your hotel everyday.
I really couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: I liked having the ground floor right outside the first pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had 5 days/4 nights stay. Overall, Wina Holiday Villa provides good stay experience.

+ve views:

*Friendly, reliable and helpful staff.
*Relaxing ambience.
*2 mins walk to Kuta Beach & 5 mins (or less) walk to BeachWalk Mall.
*Provides free shuttle to Kuta shopping area (morning to evening).
*Selections of western, local and Malaysian cuisine - for ala carte.
*Cheap laundry services.

-ve views:

*Incomplete amenities and face towel- daily,whenever housekeeping is done (maybe one needs to request for the items).
*Limited choices for breakfast.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Do yourself a favour. Do not stay here. We have travelled to Bali numerous times and stayed in many different resorts at different star ratings. I have to say I have never stayed in a place this bad. Upon arriving we found reception staff extremely rude which is very unusual for Bali as normally they would bend over backwards for you. We then got put into a standard room but paid for Deluxe. Next day we asked to move to deluxe and after being in our second room (which absolutely stunk) reception rang us and told us we had to move as they were expecting rain that night and our room always floods. Our 3rd room seemed OK (except for the smell) but at about 5 in the morning we realised that the wall that the head of our bed ran along was shared with the kitchen. Let's just say they are not very quiet when preparing and cooking food. Another night they had a Gala Dinner in the garden area right outside our room and the band was so loud our windows were vibrating. I did read the mixed reviews before booking here but decided that some people just expect too much and forget that it is Bali. This is not the case. We are not very fussy nor do we expect the best when paying peanuts but we do not expect staff to be so rude or a resort to smell so much. Please DO NOT book this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was our first trip to Bali and we decided to choice to stay here, as it was close to the Kuta attractions of the Beach, and close to the shops. This was the best choice that we made as we were extremely impressed, not only by the location but also the way the staff treated us and made us feel welcome and at home, all of the staff had a smile on their face and were extremely friendly throughout the whole stay. The room that we stayed in was very spacious and clean, the cleaning service was great as they cleaned your room everyday. It was very quite as well, which was relaxing for us. We also got a free buffet for breakfast which was included in the package, and it was excellent, the food choices from western to Malaysian style food and was constantly topped up, there was also an egg station where the staff would make omelets and scrambled eggs cooked fresh to order. The restaurant food was also delicious and fresh and the staff there waited on your every need. You could also have room service free of charge. On the some nights there was also a beautiful band that would play and sing for you. The pool is very clean and well maintained, as well as having a second pool that has a swim up bar which was nice. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that enjoys relaxing while at the same time having attractions at a walking distance such as the beach and town shops.

Room Tip: Rooms one the first floor are best as they are close to the pool and have beautiful scenery outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We wanted a hotel close to all the Kuta attractions but still with a traditional Balinese feel to it and we definitely found it. Staff are very friendly, particularly in the bar and restaurant areas. A buffet breakfast was included in the daily price and was excellent. The food was plentiful and constantly topped up. The egg station with omelettes cooked fresh to order was a standout. Beautiful pool area and surrounds with a swim up bar in the second pool. We had our laundry done every second day for about 90,000 rupiah per load, folded and delivered to our room. Wish I had this service at home. Overall a lovely place, family friendly and great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#48 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.