We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean and overall the best place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Wina Holiday Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Friendly, Clean and overall the best place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was our first trip to Bali and we decided to choice to stay here, as it was close to the Kuta attractions of the Beach, and close to the shops. This was the best choice that we made as we were extremely impressed, not only by the location but also the way the staff treated us and made us feel welcome and at home, all of the staff had a smile on their face and were extremely friendly throughout the whole stay. The room that we stayed in was very spacious and clean, the cleaning service was great as they cleaned your room everyday. It was very quite as well, which was relaxing for us. We also got a free buffet for breakfast which was included in the package, and it was excellent, the food choices from western to Malaysian style food and was constantly topped up, there was also an egg station where the staff would make omelets and scrambled eggs cooked fresh to order. The restaurant food was also delicious and fresh and the staff there waited on your every need. You could also have room service free of charge. On the some nights there was also a beautiful band that would play and sing for you. The pool is very clean and well maintained, as well as having a second pool that has a swim up bar which was nice. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that enjoys relaxing while at the same time having attractions at a walking distance such as the beach and town shops.

Room Tip: Rooms one the first floor are best as they are close to the pool and have beautiful scenery outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    194
    133
    50
    39
See reviews for
105
155
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We wanted a hotel close to all the Kuta attractions but still with a traditional Balinese feel to it and we definitely found it. Staff are very friendly, particularly in the bar and restaurant areas. A buffet breakfast was included in the daily price and was excellent. The food was plentiful and constantly topped up. The egg station with omelettes cooked fresh to order was a standout. Beautiful pool area and surrounds with a swim up bar in the second pool. We had our laundry done every second day for about 90,000 rupiah per load, folded and delivered to our room. Wish I had this service at home. Overall a lovely place, family friendly and great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We are regular travellors to Bali and this instance we decided to change out accommodation as my son wanted to use the gym the pictures on the web are completely different don't be fooled.
The rooms were very run down, smells coming up from pipes.
Same breakfast every day, Rats running around. It was a disgrace.
Linen was dirty looking, towels were like sound paper.
Also worse of all my sons IPAD was stolen from our room and Reception didn't want to know about it. Tiles in in pool were cracked or missing easy to cut foot.
Mozzies everywhere.
Reception were so rude.
I would not recommend hotel if you have a family.
It really needs some TLC
Very disappointed will never stay there again and would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

On our booking we asked for non smoking room as one the children was a asthmatic and room close to pool. When we arrived we were taken to adjoining room done the back of hotel on entry all you could smell was smoke and mould. We ask to be up graded straight away, then put into a room with only a double bed so we had to sleep 2 in a bed
The mosquitoes were so bad in the room we all had bies all over us it was either mosquitoes or bed mites
The smell was terrible in the room as it came up through the pipes in bathroom it made feel sick
The bed linen was grey and the towells also grey and hard
The main pool turned green and people were unable to swim in it for 3 days
It rained most days and when we asked reception for a umbrella we were told they wernt to be taken outside why would you want a umbrella just to walk around hotel grounds
We had visitors come to see us at hotel and reception told them that they could only stay in our room for 2 hours fortunate the person was a manager of 3 hotels in Bali and was very much insulted by what the young girl on reception said to him
I have stopped in many hotels in Bali but this one would be the worst I would not recommend this hotel to any one

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Visited here in October 2013, I was backpacking so I was used to hostels and dorms so this was a huge step up! Definitely worth the few extra dollars. Room was awesome: big comfy beds with elegant mosquito nets, spacious, modern bathroom with awesome shower and big tub. Got a free breakfast buffet and welcome drink coupon. Two separate beautiful and relaxing pool areas. Every amenity of a full service spa resort (obviously costs extra.) Staff were all very friendly and always smiling. Good location, down a quiet road just 3 minute walk from main Kuta strip and beach. Would recommend for couples, or anyone who wants a break from the craziness of Kuta nightlife.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The wina had its fair share of pros and cons, overall though it was a very enjoyable holiday.
Pros:
- fantastic value for money
- great location, right in the heart of kuta, and the back entrance takes you straight onto the shopping alleyways, very close to circle k and there was a fantastic good quality spa just around the corner from the back entrance. The back gate was open until 11pm, however we rocked up there not knowing after 11 and the adi darma (situated right next door to the entrance) kindly called the wina security and they opened it for us :)
- breakfast was up to scratch
- the pools and pool areas, gardens etc were all really nice and well maintained.
- the security staff at the entrance we nice enough to hail a taxi down to the front gate for us whenever we were heading out as there is an alley way to the street were all the taxis are driving past and sometimes the walk was torturous in the heat.
- room wasn't anything amazing but it was clean and the air con worked well!
- staff were laid back and friendly, they let us take our iPod Dock down the to pool bar and plug it in and play music :)

Cons:
- even though the hotel was beautiful and Balinese style it was a little old and tired.
- staff (especially front counter) would benefit from knowing a little more English since they're working in hospitality/customer service. But we didn't have too much of a problem.
- the only big con for me was that we had 2 joining rooms however half way through our trip one of our friends was leaving so we were scheduled to move into just one room. Upon checkout of the conjoining rooms they asked us to pack up all our things and cart it all down to the lobby, only to find we were being moved back into one of the rooms we had just came from. Which was time consuming.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Our firm decided to have its annual trip this year to Bali and it was decided to stay here for three nights. The hotel is situated off Kuta Beach Road and it is a short walk to the beach. Plenty of things to see and do and eat all along Kuta Beach Rd. and the hotel is strategically placed for it.

Rooms are affordable. The rooms we got were clean and comfortable although looking a little tired. Some rooms had refurbished bathrooms. Good air conditioning and WiFi is free (get password from reception). A word of caution is that if you have lots of baggage or if you have heavy luggage be prepared to carry it up some steep stairs. Otherwise, make sure you get a room on the ground floor. There is also a very nice swimming pool although I did not manage to get a dip.

Breakfast spread was reasonably good but no pork served as it is a halal certified hotel restaurant.

I would definitely stay at the Wina Holiday Villa the next time I am in Bali.

Room Tip: If you have lots of baggage or if you have heavy luggage be prepared to carry it up some steep stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#40 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.