We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price, nestled away just steps from the beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Wina Holiday Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great place for the price, nestled away just steps from the beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's a great hotel for the price, the rooms are very simple, wifi is easy. I choose 'average' for the rate because it is a 3 star hotel and in that category it is a great hotel. We arrived earlier then the usual check in time and they were great in accommodating us. There are two pools to choose from, the breakfast buffet was reasonably priced. I like that the hotel isn't right on the main road, it's a quick 2 minute walk to the beach, adds to the highlight of the privacy of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay at our resort and enjoyed your holiday .We shall be looking forward to welcome you again and provide you with our warm hospitality. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    194
    134
    50
    39
See reviews for
106
155
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 night here, given the best room in the house (163 ) newly renovated groundfloor right next to the quiet pool with pool bar! I will definitely be back.

Clean and large room. Large bathroom, helpful staff.

Breakfast plentiful but not a huge choice. Perfectly sufficient though.

Walk down quiet lane to the beach or out the back to a great street to shop and eat.

Cant wait to visit again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We value your kind feedback and glad that you found the resort value for money .We hope to be of service again to you on your return visit to Bali. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I have stay at this hotel 2 time . Both time I was very happy , it has to good size pools , food very good , staff friendly , very close to every thing and right next to beach walk a big new shop mall it would be couple min walk from hotel, it is a older hotel but it very clean and well look after , great value for money

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We thank you for choosing our resort and glad that you were happy with the location, surrounding and facilities. It will be our pleasure to serve you again as our guest in the near future. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangebup
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Close to the beach and close to the new Beachwalk shopping centre and it is not for into Kuta or Legian.
We had room 149 on the ground floor near the back pool. A lovely spot.
The room itself was a bit old but it was generally clean and comfortable. The bathroom could have done with a good scrub however. Behind our room must be the staff 'room' as we were often woken up by the sound of people coming and going on thier motorbikes and general chatter. It wasn't too bad if we kepth the bathroom door closed.
The wifi was there and if you only want to check emails and social networks then it will suffice. It is slow and the iphone was always dropping out but if we wanted a reliable signal we could get one around the pool or in the restuarant.
The hotel grounds are great. The hotel is in the middle of the block away from the busy roads so it is fairly quiet. It has a real tropical Bali feel about it.
The breakfast was good. they had a bit of variety each day and I was able to try something new each day. they have beef substitutes for things like bacon and ham and one morning they had fish sausages.
There is also a back entrance to the hotel which gives easy access to Jl Poppies lane II and Jl Legian. There is also a small general store just near the back entrance which sells a small range of beer, water and other refreshments at good prices.

Room Tip: We had room 149 which was in a good mostly quiet location on the ground floor. Room 150 looked like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We were moved here for one night due to our planned hotel being over booked, this was actually a very nice experience with a gorgeous relaxing pool. The sound of water runs from the garden features and is very tranquil. The rooms are beautiful but the bathroom is aged and more like the level of a hostel.
The buffet breakfast was great and the staff were excellent and accommodating during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments .. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are glad that you were happy with your stay at our resort. We look forward to see you again in Bali. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Was transferred to Wina hotel due to Bestwestern Kuta being overbooked. Was given an upgraded room here with no charges (except for a 500k rupiah refundable deposit) thanks to Bestwestern Kuta. The environment exudes a bery Bali vibe, like an 80s or early 90s hotel with an old world charm. The pool area and the open area in the next wing really reminds you that you are in Bali, with the murals, garden decor, statues of hindu figures etc. main colour is wood or brown and this adds to the Bali feel. Rooms are quite basic though, and i was on the ground floor with a view of some plants in the open area (not that nice). WiFi was a bit slow too. It gets a bit dark in the hotel area and a bit eerie in the early morning hours. Location is decent, walk to the main road, jalan pantai kuta, and most shops, eateries, mini marts are within walking distance. Overall just a decent hotel, if you like that old world retro charm then its worth checking out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We acknowledge your observation and we are constantly monitoring our products and services in achieving service excellence.. We welcome guest's feedback as it is through their comments that help us enhance our services to meet guest satisfaction. We look forward to see you again in Bali. Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

pros:
1. excellent staff, nice, friendly, helpful, make you feel like home
2. two swimming pool with surrounding hardware support, excellent for vocation if not going to clubbing/outside at night.
3. a little bit step back from legian crowed, big room with its balcony can make you a very good sleep.

cons:
1. if you plan to travel alone and would like to make friends in kuta, especially surfer/guy who want to have a surf trip, this place is not quite advantage for above, since its step back from crowed, you have to walk though poppie 1&2 to legain(which can be annoying under hot weather), plus the corridor is so narrow in 2-3/F, its not a good experience if you carry a surfboard with you.

anyway, this hotel have nothing to criticize about from its price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments on our resort. We value your support to us and we are always doing our best in meeting our service standards for a pleasurable stay of our guests. We will always be happy to welcome you back again with our warm hospitality in the near future . Thank you and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#37 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.