We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wina Holiday Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

It has a perfect location. One minute walk to the beach. Close enough to the center and shops. Actually from the back door of the hotel you go to the shops directly. Like the rest of Balinese people, the staff is friendly. Nice and quick service, cleaning is good. No smell in the room like somebody else says. Although ours was not a renewed room, it was still good. Breakfast was not really for us, because we are mediterranean people, yet we could eat enough. The room was good, by the back pool's side. As long as you have your repellants there is no problem with staying in the rooms by the pool side. Maybe it's not hotel, maybe it's just being in Bali, but we were so happy then. Only problem, if it is, was the sea. The beach of Kuta is really for the surfers, waves all the time. But you can handle this by playing with the waves and getting some surf lessons.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your nice compliments . We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the resort and found the location great for a holiday . Thank you for choosing our resort and we will be happy to have you and your companion as our guests again on your next holiday to Bali .
Have a nice day and warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    209
    143
    54
    41
See reviews for
113
166
39
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I don't know yet how I feel about this hotel... in all my Asia trips, this has been the most disappointing experience.
The hotel facilities are decent, and the location in Kuta is very good (close to the beach) so I give that to the hotel. But the service is dreadful.
In this hotel they try to make money out of everything, and with that I mean EVERYTHING.
We needed 2 extra towels, they told us we are given only the 2 towels in the room per day, then we gotta pay. We wanted to make phone calls (within Bali) in the room, and got charged SO MUCH for it. The tours in the Hotel are crazy expensive (do like us and book it on your own. In the airport there are many flyers for companies that offer tours, we used those and were satisfied with it!!!). They give a welcome drink, the only choice is orange juice and not even good (no sugar at all). Cannot comment breakfast, I did not have it. The hotel has a bar, but nobody is ever there, so if you want to get a drink or snack you have to go to the main lobby and ask there, then they call a guy and overall we waited 10 minutes to get a drink.
I notice the hotel ALWAYS answer reviews, so it looks like they care... but they don't.
If you can, go to another place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you have taken your time to give your feedback on your stay with us. We are always striving to give our best attention to our guest's need and provide them as much comfort as possible .Our humble apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort that may have caused you during your stay with us in Kuta Bali.

Warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I was a little nervous about staying here for our July 2012 holiday as I had read some very mixed reviews BUT I would reccomend this hotel to anyone as our stay was awesome! We requested 3 ground level rooms close to the pool and thats exactly what we got (Thanks Rina). Our room was lovely, nicely furnished and very clean. Our room came with a safety deposit box and I left plenty of valuables lying around that were never touched. We heard no noise what so ever from adjoining rooms and the evenings were always quiet and peaceful. We certainly didnt have a smelly or unclean bathroom. There are two gorgeous pools with plenty of areas to laze about. We ate some great snack meals by the pool too which were inexpensive. The grounds around the hotel are immacualte with some beautiful features. The Lobby is gorgeous and has all the services you require which includes free shuttle bus to Kuta Square and Legian throught the day and evening (request Eddie he is a sweetie). There is a library with lovely cane lounges you can relax on all under cover whilst still having the perfect view of the pool. Its a must too find the back entry as it saves a lot of unneccessary walking to get to shops and restaurants (just behind the Spa and Pool Bar). The front entry is perfect for a stroll down to the beach only a 4 minute walk and close to the brand new exquisite Beachwalk which has fine dining and shops. WIFI was impressive and I was able to log on quiet easily most times. Our breakfast was included and whilst not very Western (you can eat bacon & snags anytime) it still had ample to choose from although after the 5th day we did eat brecky out as we were ready for something a bit different. The service from the Staff is an assett to this accomadation nothng was too much trouble and they always had a smile and a friendly hello ready. This was my 9th visit to Bali and I would have to say one of my favoured Hotels. The guests ranged from young people to the elderly - a perfect mix. I would definately stay again. Thank you Wina for ensuring our family had an enjoyable time :)

Room Tip: Request ground floor near the pool bar pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind gesture in writing to us and sharing your pleasant experiences
of your stay at the hotel . It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable time . We also appreciate that the hotel has become one of your favourite place of stay in Bali. We look forward to welcome you again and provide you with our finest hospitality.

Warm wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our family really enjoyed this hotel - great location, good service, a little bit old in places but plenty of bali charm. Took 3 kids aged 7, 5 and 4 and the hotel gave us 2 interconnecting rooms. Service was good. Great location, near the beach but quiet. We had just standard rooms and we had no complaints - good value for the money. Everything within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday V, Public Relations Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Greetings to you

Thank you for your nice compliments on your recent stay with your family at Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali.

We shall look forward to welcome you and family at our resort in the near future.

With warm wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nendaz, Suisse
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed there for 6 nights and it was the perfect spot to explore kuta. The hotel is located in a very quiet alley near the beach but not too far from the more lively places. The staff was nice and the rooms clean. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wina_holiday, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Value Guests,

Warm greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

Reference is made to your lovely comment that you put up express your joyful during your stay in Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali.

We very much appreciate for your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guest like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

With best personal regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We had a family holiday here from 13/07-20/07. Whilst yes, it is an old hotel that needs a few repairs, we had a good time. The staff are friendly and happy to help with whatever you need.The security guard will even ensure you get to bed safely after a few too many bevvies - as he did for my sister!(The front entrance was rarely used as you can slip out the back and head up to the Dog and Dragon Grill for a fantastic feed and then head out to do some shopping. The money changer at the back is a nice and honest bloke and there are 2 atms at the Mini mart at the end of the lane.)

We stayed in a superior room opposite the pool bar - we had no smell in our room (as mentioned in other reviews) it was always cleaned perfectly, early in the morning. My mum and dad had a room further round and they did suffer with the drain smell late in the stay - do as my mum did - buy some cheap,fake perfume and spray the room with that. Dad did not realize his David Beckham aftershave was being used for this!

Breakfast is a little disappointing - not much for the western sweet tooth but hey, isn't travelling all about sampling a new experience? Do as we did a few mornings and eat out at a different place - meals are so cheap that this was not an issue.

All up you get what you pay for - not a 5 star hotel- but a nice, old Balinese hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff.

Room Tip: As for a room at the back of the hotel, on the ground floor, opposite the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wina_holiday, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Value Guests,

Warm greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

We thank you for your feedback and noted your comments. We do appreciate hearing from our valued guest, as your comments are important for us to continue improving our service.
Nothing is more important than our guest comfort and happiness.

I wish to convey my sincere apologize to you for any incovenience you may have experienced during your stay with us.

We will look into all the point and feedback given by you seriously and we will do our best to improve it.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

Best Personal Regards,
Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.

With best personal regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My friends book this hotel when we had our girls trip and I can say is just pure average...when we check in staff were very friendly and helpful...they even pack some breakfast for us when we say we had to go out for our tour at 3am...which is beyond expectation..but however room wise there quite a few problem...the bathroom door cannot be close otherwise we will not be able to open it again...my friend almost trap in the bathroom for closing the door by accident...fridge is leaking..we go out in the morning and come back in the evening found our room is flooded...breakfast I can't really say much...is ok...but location is good and really quiet for a busy place like kuta...but if I had the choice I would not be there again..is just fine but we can find better then this...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wina_holiday, General Manager at Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Wina Holiday Villa Kuta Bali!

Reference is made to your request expressing your concerns with the note that you leaving it for me recently.

We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments recieved from concerned guest like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide.

We also would like to apologies if we have made your holiday uncomfortable and rest assured that is not our intension.

We will look into all the point and feedback given by you seriously and we will do our best to improve it.

Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.


With best personal regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wina Holiday Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wina Holiday Villa Hotel

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#48 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wina Holiday Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wina Holiday Villa is perfectly set on the Kuta Beach Front area, the hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai airport, walking distance to the Kuta Night's Life entertainment centers, and 20 minutes drive to Nusa Dua area, Sanur, and Denpasar. Situated at the center of main attraction and walk in distance to almost every tourist destination at Kuta but yet still remain tranquil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Wina Holiday Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wina Holiday Hotel
Hotel Wina Holiday
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wina Holiday Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.