We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a beautiful place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Rose Hotel & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added White Rose Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
White Rose Hotel & Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Legian Kuta | PO. Box 3867, Kuta, Bali 80001, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Armadale, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a beautiful place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Hello travellers,
i would like to share with you my first experience in bali and staying at the white rose hotel.Bali and its culture and people will hold a special place in my heart. Our stay at the white rose was beautiful in every way from the clean rooms to breakfast. It is tucked away just behind the memorial and walking distance from the heart of bali. The staff were amazing if you asked for something it was there with a smile on their faces. There are many fine restaurants to eat from. The bali beach shack was were we celebrated one of my friends birthday for a traditional sunday roast and birthday cake, all joyed in from the staff to customers.Some of the fine restaurants we visited were Kori in poppy's lane, ghosha , birku for high tea in seminyak, nero all exceptional food and service and of high quality. There are many fine restaurants to choose from the ones i have mentioned are only a few. We interacted with the dolphins, what an amazing experience, one i will never forget, held a chimp at safari park. Bali is place that i plan to visit again, because there is so much to see and do with its unique beauty, culture and its beautiful people. Thank you white rose hotel for our stay see you soon

Room Tip: over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    245
    115
    27
    25
See reviews for
92
154
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

When we first arrived at midnight after our long flight we were super excited to be able just to get to our room and relax. When we arrived we checked in and the staff at reception were very friendly. They then found another guy to take our luggage to our room. He was very rude and not welcoming at all. When he put our luggage in our room he stood in the centre of the room and would not leave. We opened the door for him as we were tired and he just stood there and stared at us. Then he demanded a tip. Because we had arrived so late we didnt have time to change our aussie dollars to rph which we explained to him that we didnt have any rph on us to tip him and that we would find him the following day once we had exchanged the money, but he still refused to leave the room and demanded aussie dollars. I don't mind tipping the staff when they are friendly and helpful but this guy was just FREAKY! Eventually we gave him a few aussie dollars so we could get him out. He did not smile, thank us, NOTHING!
White Rose is nice, quiet & clean. The pool was fantastic and the staff at the bar were awesome. Breakfast was good, huge variety! Wi-fi was super expensive & very average.
All in all, good place for the price you pay!

Room Tip: Keep the plug in the bathtub or you will come back from a day out and your room will smell like a di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Having always stay in Tuban I found this area was too busy for me. However the White Rose is tucked away from all of the Hustle and bustle. The breakfast was really good but have to say that the Hotel restaurant was quite pricey as was the spa.
The rooms were nice and clean but lacked in storage space for clothes.
I had a ground floor room facing the pool and found it too noisy with the late night revellers. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful but the reception staff had a superiority complex

Room Tip: If you want to have quality sleep do not have a ground floor room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We was staying here 3 lovely days. It is in the heart of Kuta, 2 minute walk behind Ground Zero, but what a place. Beautiful rooms, with bathtub, and terrace outside, 1 minute walk too a lovely pool area, and everything is very clean and good taken care of. And all is so silent, I could never think the traffic jam is just 300 meter away from here.

The food is good, and staff is very service minded!

This will be my favourite next time!

Room Tip: Whatever you choose, its beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Moved to this hotel after a very disappointing unhygienic experience at the barong.
Have previously stayed here before in nov/dec 2010 and was really happy with it.
The staff are very friendly and willing to help. Always smiling and very polite.
My room was a triple room and we were expecting an extra bed with a thin old mattress but we were surprised to find that the mattress was the same as the other beds and very comfortable.
Sheets and towels are changed at tour request. And housekeeping was very good with bringing us extra towels.
Breakfast is pretty good and it's complimentary. One if the chefs there is amazing. Bottled water is also complimentary in the rooms.
The hotel grounds and swimming pool are beautiful.
Had no problems with this hotel at all. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

i was told of a lot of negativty ,on this hotel, it was central ,it was school leavers week so noisey , which i was expecting ,the mildew in the bath room was my main complaint ,food was good ,price was right ,would use it again .oops forgot we are in our 60's and we were put on the top floor ,tooooo many stairs .

Room Tip: if you dont like stairs dont go to top floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The white rose was great value for money. I stayed there with a group of friends in June and it was the perfect location to experience kutas nightlife but the hotel was still quiet and peaceful. As a group of 18 year old guys we found that most people who stayed here were older couples and groups.

Security and staff were very helpful and there was someone behind the desk at all times which was very good for when we left our room keys there while clubbing until around 4am.

The hotel was great value for money as it was quite flash compared to other places around kuta.

Tip: don't eat from the hotels restaurant as it seemed over priced. Beers and food are both much cheaper in the street (50m away).

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Rose Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Hotel & Villas

Address: Jl Legian Kuta | PO. Box 3867, Kuta, Bali 80001, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White Rose Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your White Rose Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel And Villas
White Rose Legian Kuta
White Rose Hotel Bali
White Rose Legian Hotel Kuta
White Rose Hotel & Villas Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Rose Hotel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.