We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here only if you are Japanese” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor to your Saves list
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #18 of 180 Hotels in Kuta
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Stay here only if you are Japanese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Booked this hotel on Wotif mystery and got the room for $98 per night. Room is ok for 2 people, best bed I've ever slept in. No wall between bed and bathroom, just a clear curtain. Our room had no verandah which gave u a very closed in feeling, hated this. Nothing beats sitting out on your balcony in the Kuta evenings kicking back, also having your swimming gear drying.
The check in was easy, but when trying to swipe our room card it didn't work so had to go back down to reception and sort out. check out was quick but they tried charging us for food which we never ate, they sorted this out by saying it must have been previous guest. We paid for late check out 6pm, got back to our room around 4pm and our swipe card not working again, back down to reception.
If you are Japanese stay at this hotel because that is their target audience which sticks out like dogs b&&&s. 90% of the breakfast buffet was Japanese food, the only European food was bacon, sausages and eggs, some fruit.
Spa prices are through the roof, they wanted to charge me $25AUD to remove nail polish.
Gym is new and modern with the basic machines that will get you by.
Pool is small but does the job, great view overlooking Kuta Beach but can get very windy. No shade over top only tiny umbrellas, so it's like an oven up on the pool deck. No swim up bar.
I hardly saw any kids there, if you have kids this is not the hotel for them.
Any food service is slow, room service one night just for a dessert was over 40 mins. to arrive and this was at 9pm.
If u like sterile then this is the place for you.
Get a room with a balcony otherwise you are stuck in a small room with no outside feeling or able to dry anything.
Location is great, the heart of Kuta, 2 minutes from poppies lane 1.
Bed is Devine and A/C is really cold.
Always congestion out the front of the hotel with cars and buses. Every day buses with Japanese tourists arriving to stay and on a couple of occasions with had to walk our way through at least 70 golf bags lying everywhere

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, don't stay if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Piebra67,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in the hotel.

Since opening in May 2013, we have attracted a very wide cross section of nationalities, with the majority of our guests being Indonesian.

With our breakfast we try and give a variety of Asian and European items, so our guests can choose their own particular cuisine or our “Touch of Asia” selection.

I must admit we do have some technical problems on occasions with the key cards, but with the hotel being relatively new these types of problems will settle down.

The golf bags you mentioned were a group of golfers from Jakarta, and because there were 42 of them, it was a bit cluttered so I apologize for that.

Your other comments are well noted and we appreciate you taking the time to express your feelings.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    161
    57
    16
    1
See reviews for
79
158
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Room is decent for couples, clean and quiet. Breakfast is ok but not many food variety, but for the price below usd 150 in Bali is consider a good choice. Not for swimming though, pool is small. Overall I think it is 3.5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Eureka3432,

Thank you for your comments relating to your recent stay in the hotel.

The beds as you mentioned are really popular with our guests, and this is one of the most important aspect when staying in a hotel, and I am glad you had the same experience.

Breakfast we try to provide a cross section of variety, so while we normally have very positive comments, it is important to ensure we are consistent with quality and food style.

Thank you again and kind regards.

Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is on the beach road a couple of doors from the Hard Rock Cafe, so an easy walk to most of Kuta. It seems to be on top of a shopping arcade which appears to be completely deserted, giving the hotel entrance a disjointed feel.
As others have said, check-in was a bit of messing around, first with none of the credit card machines being able to read our AMEX cards (AMEX are much more proactive sorting out merchant problems than Visa or MC), then the electronic room key encoder not working, so it was over 30 minutes before we made it to our rooms. After I'd unpacked and had a shower reception rang and offered me a room upgrade due to my high tier Accor loyalty card, but by then I couldn't be bothered moving.
The room itself was what I'd expect from Accor; clean, modern and functional, with flat screen TV and personal safe. The bed was very comfortable and, along with the effective air conditioning, made for a good night's sleep. The only real gripe was the "hot" water; often warm at best, but sometimes quite cool, maybe due to the high flow rainshower head. The WiFi was free and fast.
There's a smallish pool and a few sunbeds on the roof, along with a restaurant and bar, but it was hard to relax there as loud techno/trance music was often being played over the PA.
Check out also took longer than it should have. The staff were clearly trying hard, but it did appear that the place was just a little disorganised.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear 330driver,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in the hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant sleep during your stay, and in regards to some of the technical aspects you mentioned we will look into how better we can improve those services.

Generally for a new hotel the system and procedures are continually being improved especially with our emphasis on training we hope to eliminate most of those small problems.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback!

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nicely renovated and well-maintained modern hotel. I really enjoyed the rooftop pool. Despite the size, it was relaxing and clean. Good breakfast buffet selection on their rooftop cafe with fresh air and authentic music. Friendly staff. Great location!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Sheree,

Thank you for dropping a comment in Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with our facilities and services. We have passed your comment to our team member and we sure your comment will strive them to keep up the good work

Once again, thank you and we hope we can meet you in another occasion while you visit Bali.

Warm regards,
Management of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I am staying here on mid of September . This Hotel very new and good location in downtown of Kuta beach , the hotel left side is hard rockcafe and right side is beachwalk shopping place .

Lobby is in 1st floor and you need a lift to go up . Room are simple and decorated like you are staying at Cruise . The bath room are very unique design .

Restaurant are on 4th Floor and various of food choices . Swimming pool with a kuta beach view , but pool are not quite big .

Overall , just enjoy your stay in heart of Kuta , the Waikiki beach of Bali .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Davidoffbali,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us,experiencing the concept of the hotel, which reflects its Heritage name inspired by the fishing and surfing culture of original Bali.

Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards,
Management of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Situated on the corner of Kuta beach & poppies lane 1 this newly renovated hotel is stylish & comfortable. the rooftop area is a big plus (especially for watching through sun set)& the shopping is literally around the corner.
Lots of great restaurants around the corner too with most meals under AU$5 each. The treetop restaurant has good western food. The kids ordered pizza (AU$3.80) which was the size of a dinner plate and tasted great with fresh ingredients.
The only down side is the noise, but that comes with the location.I would suggest you ask for a room that faces the beach..it may not be any quieter but you will get a great view!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTKBH-Bali, Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Lisabutt,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor.

We are pleased to know that you have a pleasant stay with us especially our rooftop area which is one of favorite’s area for our guest.

We hope your stay is memorable and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali.

Warm regards,
Management of The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel, Bali – Managed by Accor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#14 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed By Accor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.