We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, quiet spot away from the craziness of Kuta.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suris Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Suris Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Suris Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Jalan Blambangan no. 5 | Kuta, Bali , Indonesia, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great, quiet spot away from the craziness of Kuta.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We just happened onto this place. Great staff. Inexpensive. Clean and modern. After a few weeks in Bali, it was fantastic to have unlimited hot water and great water pressure. It's on Jl Blambangan, which is a busy street, but our room was away from the noise and really a lovely, quiet haven. Big bed, friendly staff, an overall great stay. It's about 2km from the center of things, so you'd need a moto or to cab it, but we were on our moto and it was an easy commute (except for the crazy traffic of Kuta!). Unreserved recommendation.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms in the back building, further from the street (I think that's the west side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

this hotel is less than one year old and presents good value for money. the room, pool and facilities were excellent. the free breakfast comes with a choice of three options each morning (continental, indonesian or international). some mornings there are buffet breakfasts. it is approximately 10 minutes walk into central kuta. the area is very safe and we had no hassles. there are two circle k's close by to pick up supplies (water etc).
i would like to thank genitri and the suris team for making our stay so enjoyable and welcome.

Room Tip: ask for a free upgrade to a pool access room. ask for a room on the ground floor at the rear of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Fantastic hotel, everything is modern and clean. Big bedroom, huge bed, nice balcony, fridge, tv, nice bathroom, clean and nice pool, breakfast good, friendly staff, good transfer service, very good value for money
But... the location is on a very busy main road and while having breakfast and at the pool you can hear constant traffic. You cannot hear it in the rooms though! 10 minute walk from main area of kuta, 5 minutes more to the beach.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

There's no other way to describe this hotel. Stayed there early march. We were supposed to stay there only for 3 nights and move on to another hotel in seminyak. But because, the hotel room n the coziness of the pool and place, we decided to book another night for our last day in bali after ubud. The staff was friendly and helpfull. I must say we were lucky to get to know about this hotel when we were struggling to look out for an afordable n nice place in kuta! Keep up the good work!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

One of the nicest hotels I've been to! All the staff were lovely and we even got a complimentary drink when we arrived! The rooms were great, the bathroom was a bit small but the shower was awesome! I had a room on the top floor and loved it. Breakfast was very yummy and a good variety I thought. Good pool with a shallow area for children. It was very quite and considering how busy it was outside, I didnt have any trouble sleeping at all. Surrounded by street markets and cafés 10min walk from the beach and close to the mall. Definitely looking forward to staying there again and I would recommend it to anyone who just want to relax in a quiet but great hotel!

Room Tip: If you have plenty of luggage I suggest a ground level room. No elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The staff there were very friendly and warm. I felt very welcomed there. This hotel definitely deserves more guest. When me and my family stayed there, we were only about one of the three families staying there. Despite that, the staff still put in great effort to keep the place clean and tidy. Although we booked the normal room, we were given the more expensive superior room, because it was vacant. I greatly appreciate that and would like to thank Suris for their generousity. Suris boutique hotel is beautifully decorated with a very Balinese style. They have a 1.5m pool and a shallower pool for kids.

The only problem I had was the mosuitoes that buzzed near my ear at night and that woke me up a couple of times. I solved that problem by covering up my ear with a mosquito patch. However, I think it would be great if there were mosquito nets around the beds maybe?

Suris is surrounded by many street food stalls and there is even a local food market very nearby. The stalls there are mainly catered to locals, so the prices of the food there are very cheap. There are also a lot of other shops, such as wholesale clothes shop, electronic shops, and convenient stores, so all your needs are met. Basically, if you want to experience what the locals eat, Suris is the place for you. Suris is also a short walk from Kuta beach. In a nutshell, Suris is a great place to stay if you came to Bali for free and easy.

If you would like to take a tour, there is a tour agency located beside the hotel. Through the tour agency, I met a very good driver/tour guide . He is very knowledgable and accommodating, and he speaks good English and Japanese, and his name is Ekka.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

good situated hotel with excellent airport service. rooms are small but clean and nice. breakfast was perfect. we stayed one night and we liked our stay. about 400 meter walk to the beach.
shops nearby as well as restaurants for example the hard rock cafe. Busy road in front of the hotel but rooms are quit

Room Tip: use the shuttle service of the hotel instead of a public taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurisBoutiqueHo... M, General Manager at Suris Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your feed Back , it was Glad to have your in our Hotel & we look forward to welcoming your again at Suris Boutique Hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suris Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suris Boutique Hotel

Address: Jalan Blambangan no. 5 | Kuta, Bali , Indonesia, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suris Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15-minute drive from Kuta Beach, Suris Boutique Hotel offers luxurious rooms with private balconies. It has a 24-hour front desk and an outdoor pool surrounded by greenery. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout the Public space and free on-site parking.Legian Street and Seminyak area are both a 15-minute drive from Suris Boutique Hotel. Ngurah Rai International Airport is reachable by a 30-minute car ride. Shuttle service and a tour desk are also available for those who wish to explore the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suris Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suris Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suris Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.