We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Angel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kuta Angel to your Saves list
Kuta Angel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Kuta No. 33, Br. Pande Mas | Kuta 80361, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
western australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Have just returned yesterday from staying 5 nights at The Kuta Angel. We have been to Bali approx 10 times and like to stay at a different location each time. Was a. Bit dubious having booked through the hotel direct rather than an agent. The hotel communication put me at ease and we had no problems at all with our bill. They were even so kind as to transfer a credit my mother had paid, to our account when she had to cancel her holiday. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, allowing us to leave our luggage after checkout in reception and allowing us to check in early as our room was ready.
It's a non smoking hotel which is brilliant and refreshing! The pool is the size of a lap pool but we were aware of that when we booked & we still had a quick dip to cool off. We stayed in the Diamond suite which was beautiful and clean. Perhaps the inky downside would be that there isn't a shower facility in the bathroom, only a bath (which was very relaxing). There is a shower head on a hose but it was quite awkward to use.
Great location with a 5min walk to the beach, less than 10min to Kuta Square and 15min to Discovery Mall. Perhaps not the easiest location to get to if you had small children in prams but not the fault of the hotel, the surrounding paths were a bit dodgy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    35
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
48
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Staff were extremely obliging in all aspects of their services. Had a fantastic driver Putu who showed us the sites at a very cheap rate, spoke very good English and had a great sense of humour. Please note this is a non-smoking hotel as there is no areas or balcony to sit outside, therefor we could only stay in our room. Swimming pool is more like a lap pool with only 2 deck chairs. Would have liked a DVD player to enjoy the DVD's we had bought because most of the TV channels were repeats of the same programmes and movies. The prices at the restaurant for food and drinks are extremely expensive eg 2 x bintangs IDR 84,700. Would not recommend this hotel as there was a error in charges from the staff that now I have to pay for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed in Kuta Angel end of January. It is a new and boutique hotel situated near to Kuta Square and within walking distance to Kuta beach (5 min) and Discovery mall (15min). The staff are very polite and attentive.

We took a deluxe double room and a junior suite. The deluxe room was not very big but sufficient. The junior suite was spacious. As the hotel was quite new, the rooms and beds were comfortable and pleasant.

However when we asked for extra towel, the staff said there will be charges. We complained few times about internet connectivity.

Overall the hotel is pleasant and have a good location. Ask the hotel direct for good rate instead of thought online booking sites.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papeete, French Polynesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a new hotel that has not more than 1 year and it is really nice to stay here.
Really well located, about 3 min walk from the beach, very well noise isolated ( our room was having the view on the street)
Rooms does not have numbers but name which is fun.
Spa is.very good and affordable ( we would have done daily massages if time allowed us)
Breakfast was included in our package and very ok with fruits, you can order a la carte too.
Staff is very nice and say hello everytime. You feel they are genuinely nice and wish to please you.
Kuta is not really the place to go in Bali except if you are a surfer addict and party addict.
This hotel is a really good price/ quality hotel overall, go for it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Located at Kuta, just 3-4 minutes walk to Kuta Square and the beach. Location is good, but the hotel is nothing special. But what can you expect for such money you paid? Toilet is dark. During shower the water is not able to drain off and causing the toilet flooded. Hard bed. The housekeeping not replace the toiletries like soap & shampoo. Do not trust the reception guy, if you ask him about in-house spa, he will tell you the spa is not good and he will recommend you other spa which provide free pick up. When we go, the place is not nice and the price actually is sky high and it charge in USD and not including tax. If you want spa, walk out from the hotel, go to Sole or Steiner, less than Rp 300k for a 3 hour spa package.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, nice facilities are some of the features that we were impressed with. I had not received my luggage and was quite distressed (Tiger Mandala, I would not recommend using Tiger Connect), the hotel staff extended all possible help, it was a nice gesture. Location is great, very close to Kuta beach. We were there in the rainy season and the hotel also provided umbrellas. The swimming pool is small but is interesting. Food at the restaurant is a tad expensive but there are plenty of places around to eat (try Yulia's kitchen or any of the Warungs nearby). I found the styling intriguing. Overall it was a good experience and value for money as well. Costs about IDR 70,000 from the airport in bluebird, airport prepaid taxis charge IDR 80,000.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade during the off-season
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

For the price, this place is fantastic... Stayed 8 nights and service was great, staff were eager to help with anything. Room was compact but very modern, and super comfy bed. Also, hotel location is great to get around.

Can't really comment on food as we didn't eat at the restaurant. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuta Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Angel

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta No. 33, Br. Pande Mas | Kuta 80361, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Angel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuta Angel Hotel is featuring with 27 unique room names, an outdoor pool and a restaurant, Kuta Angel Hotel is situated a 6-minute walk from Kuta Beach. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the building. Air-conditioned rooms in Kuta Angel Hotel are fitted with luxurious interiors. They come with a flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Equipped with shower facilities, each en suite bathroom includes bathrobes, and hairdryer. It takes 15 minutes to drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport from the property, while Denpasar City is 30 minutes' drive away. Airport shuttle service is offered at a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kuta Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Angel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Angel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.