We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day of fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterbom Bali

Waterbom Bali
Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
62-361-755676
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #1 of 21 Attractions in Kuta
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Exciting water slides slice through 3.8 hectares of landscaped tropical parks providing hours of fun and entertainment for the young and young at heart! World-class slides and rides are built and maintained to strict international safety standards. The advanced salt chlorination technique is soft on the environment and on your skin. The ultimate escape to relaxation or thrills… What ever satisfies the soul most! A globally acclaimed waterpark that guarantees a day of fun!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A day of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Boomerang is my favorite, love to do it over and over again! Tried climax one time and it's worth the name, you are really experiencing the climax sensation when they threw you to the ground!! When you're tired, just floating down at the lazy river and suddenly time is slowing down.
I am excited to try the newest ride, 3.5G, am I right?
Only one thing, food is insanely expensive and we're not allowed to bring our own. I didn't mind to buy te food there if only they had reasonable price. Almost $10 for a fried rice is just overrated.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,394
    982
    166
    27
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A must for the kids.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Family fun, a must do with the kids. We go to the park every time we visit Bali and never get board. Tip: line up early to miss the crowd!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Expensive in a Bali perspective, but worth a visit every 5 years or so. System for lockers and money quite good. Still wondering why you would have a glazed tiled floor in a crowded locker area - very dangerous for running children and doddery grandparents and impossible for staff to keep dry!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, NSW
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great day out for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My family and I (husband, wife, daughters aged 18 & 11) visited Waterbom Bali in February 2014. We were given a 20% discount on entry fees as 4 of the rides were closed due to the coming expansion in April. This did not really affect our day at all as the rides were still good and it just meant we spent more time on each one. We were definitely still exhausted by the end of the day. The surroundings are beautiful, very tropical. Park was not exceptionally busy other than middle of the day but we never waited more than 10 minutes for a ride. Food at the park was quite nice, good variety and reasonably priced considering it is a theme park. Wristband payment system and lockers are very good. We thought we might hire a gazebo however as it was not too busy we decided to just chance it and grab a deck chair by the pool when it came time for us to relax which we did. However I could see in the busy season how a gazebo would be a good option. Staff were all very friendly and although we were being scanned constantly by the photo staff in the end it was good as we got a great package for all photos taken during day on one disc plus 3 enlargements. My tip if you are interested in that is to just let them take as many photos of you and your family as you can. Our only negative for the day was the smokers who seemed to always be near where we were sitting and at lunchtime at the eating area however that seemed to be a common theme throughout all of our Bali stay. Overall it was a great experience for all ages.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“You have got to go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

For a fun day out you cannot go past this place, get yourself a locker and a gazebo to chill out in, you can play on the rides, laze around on the lazy river or simply have lunch and drinks brought to your. Fantastic and we didnt have any kids with us...

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterbom Bali also viewed

 

Been to Waterbom Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterbom Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.