We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grandmas Hotels Kuta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Grandmas Hotels Kuta to your Saves list
Grandmas Hotels Kuta
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Kuta 88D, Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 151 Kuta B&B and Inns
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“clean room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights. nice hotel with a pleasant bathroom. very clean.

do not expect much with breakfast. it tastes pretty bad with a portion of disappointing. could still hear the sound of the corridor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
11
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed solo in this hotel for one night. The hotel was nice and clean, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is definitely a must go for those seeking a nice decent hotel with a budget. Allnareas are equipped with wifi which is great.

Located right at the opposite of joger - nice spot for those who enjoy souvenir shopping

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The rooms were quiet small. Worth to sleep a night only. The rooms were not noise protected, was able to hear the vehicles noises and people talking at the corridor at night. We didnt have even space to keep our to luggage in the room. Though the hotel offers a very good rate, I would not recommended for a stay more than a night. Our rate was included for breakfast and surprisingly the breakfast was served in packets of take away, which destroyed the entire mood of the day. If you are on a heavy budget travel, or just wanted only a bed for the night consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room on top floor to be away from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I chose to stay at Grandma's Kuta because we wanted a cheap (around $21 USD) place to stay for our final night in Bali since we had to leave to the airport around 1:00 am. I was pleasantly surprised with Grandma's! My husband also was surprised, as he thought the bed at Grandma's was the most comfortable of all the places we had stayed in Bali (we stayed at four different places total). The mattress was made in the U.S. and very comfy. Although there isn't much to do around the hotel, Kuta Beach and some nice restaurants are a walkable distance away. The reason I enjoyed Grandma's so much was the spa. I LOVED it and wish I could have gone more!! Only disadvantage of the hotel = no pool.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulungagung, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

It's a cozy clean room with windows for circulation. The room wasnt big, just adequate for 2 persons. If u bring a car, it'd be alittle bit difficult to find parking lot,especially when the occupancy is full. There's circle K in front of this hotel, it makes u easier to get coffee,tea,porridge n newspaper. A little advice, dont book a room with breakfast included, choose the other instead because you wont enjoy it. It tastes bad n you must queue to get it. The hotel has 2 elevators to make access easier...nice. the greatest benefit for me is this hotel is very close to the airport, so if u must leave early in the morning it wont be a problem

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days 1 night. The room is not too large, but comfort enough for spending your night after a tired day walking around the town. The room cleanliness is not too good, there are some flies inside my room and found some bugs on the floor. The hotel near to the beach, and not too far from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. The room and bathroom was OK, clean and new..Even though the room was small, but the bed was quite big and comfortable. But there is no mini bar, no kettle, no coffee-making facility provided. We have to borrow electric kettle and adaptor from the reception desk for maximum of 2 hours. Very inconvenience. At least, provide as flask and mug, so we can keep warm water in our rooms. Prices for private tours quite reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandmas Hotels Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandmas Hotels Kuta

Address: Jalan Raya Kuta 88D, Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandmas Hotels Kuta 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grandmashotels Kuta is located just 10 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport, our hotel location in the center of Kuta City. Maybe after take an amazing walk you can enjoy Cozy Room, Hot & Cold shower, LCD TV with multichannel, and Free WIFI in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Grandmas Hotels Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandmas Hotels Kuta Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandmas Hotels Kuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.