We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legian Beach

Legian Beach
Legian Village, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 21 Attractions in Kuta
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Named after the Balinese word for "sweet and pleasant," Legian Beach is a popular destination for sun worship and water sports.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Like: This beach is beautifull crowded and awesome
Dislike : Rubbish and some uninteresting people who offers service (tattoo, etc)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    233
    124
    34
    30
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth. WA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Legian Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Clean and very nice. Almost as good as Perth Beaches.
Spent sometime at Joseph's on the beach. He has his area well organised with chairs and sun lounges etc. Can't do enough for you.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumaris, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great surf, warm water, beach clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Recently spent 10 days at Legian.
Went for a run on the beach at around 6.00 every morning and went for a body surf every day. Plenty of walking as well.
After reading comments on here I was surprised to find the water and beach to be very clean. They have tractors that clean the beach in the morning.
The water is very warm around 26 degrees celcius.
The sand is a darker colour than Australian beaches.
The surf was very good - did not seem to unsafe to me unless you tried to catch a big dumper.
The hawkers are aggressive. A massage lady called Linda learned my wives name. Every time she saw either of us she chased us wanting to know my wives plans for the day. They have great memories.
The watch salesmen have some funny names. I came across Tony Lockett, Alexander the great, Harry Potter and whispering Jack amongst others

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tourist spot for all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Only spent a short time here and wished we had longer but it was to the end of our stay.
Lots of Tourist, especially kids on camp from Jawa the day we went and they all wanted to take photos with us. Had a great time but not a place I could lay back and relax

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What out for the rips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Legian beach is very accessable from Kuta and Legian area. The beach area comes from Tuban near Centro through Kuta and then becomes Legian onto Seminyak. the sand is not always so clean but many sections are patrolled by surf lifesavers. Lots of strong rips and I mean strong, appear along the section of beach so make sure you watch the kids if they are not strong swimmers. Quite often flagged off areas will have surf patrol watching out. I have seen and heard many sad stories with Europeans families and others that had partied to much and didn't take notice of the message.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legian Beach also viewed

 

Been to Legian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legian Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.