We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for overnight near airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palloma Hotel Kuta

Save Saved
You added Palloma Hotel Kuta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palloma Hotel Kuta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Dewi Sri I No. 8 | Jalan Dewi Sri I No. 8, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 177 hotels in Kuta
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel for overnight near airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed for one night after arriving in Bali and before flying on to Flores/Komodo. We wanted something near the airport, but not so near that we'd hear the planes all night. Palloma Hotel was perfect. Great value for money, very friendly staff, clean rooms with great bed and shower and good air con, and a couple of very affordable and excellent restaurants within 3 mins walk. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
11
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I bought a 5D4N package from some 'deal.com' and I didn't really enjoy my stay.
Do not stay there if you are beach person, it is very far from the beach.
Do not expect a good breakfast even the breakfast is included. You will simply get some coffee/tea, few slices of fruits and toasts with jam!
No drinking water refill station.
You have to take taxi to Kuta centre and walking will take 45mins - 1hr.
The aircon in my room is very warm and there is no ceiling fan to chill.
Many young trainees on duty and they don't speak good English, they are friendly and helpful but since they can't speak well in English, how could you access more information from them!
If you like a quiet place to stay, 'yes go ahead' other than that, I am not recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Highlands, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Palloma. The hotel is very beautiful and has a gorgeous pool in the middle. The rooms were also very nice and had all the little amenities you could ask for including room service. The only downfall or the hotel though happens to be the location. It is a bit far from the beach and attempting to walk at night from the hotel is a bit unsettling on poorly lit roads. The food is delicious and reasonably priced as well. The manager was extremely helpful in providing forward transportation for us and gave us insights into the city. However, some of the other staff have limited English skills. All in all a great stay!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for only 1 night as we didn't get room in courtyard for a night. courtyard was nice to give us a late checkout and early check-in the next day. So, we only stayed at this place from midnight to 7 am. We were looking for a hotel in Kuta so that we can visit Seminyak beach and also get one of the many massages done. We came across a good deal on tripadvisor for this hotel and booked it. For the price we paid, it is full value for money and hence the extra star. Room is small but clean. Bathroom was stinking when we first entered the room but it was fine after 10 minutes. Most importantly, room and attached bathroom are maintained very well. We didn't take breakfast option. Go for this if you are on budget or looking for a stopover for a night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Me and my husband spent 4 nights early December 2013 at this hotel. The service actually ok until my emergency was lost. We didn't request for room service but they did it anyway. The General Manager first suggest us to lodge a police report. At the station while waiting for turn, the GM offers us free scooter ride for the whole day and free taxi to airport tomorrow. Before we even make our mind, the GM already told the police that the money was actually in my husband wallet! There's many friendly mosquito at night. There's not many variety of breakfast to choose.
We can't even access to the WiFi even though our is near the the router. Two thumbs down for this hotel. The GM offers us good price if we choose the hotel stay for our next visit. No way to the dishonest GM!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Lovely Place. Located close to all the major places in Kuta. Friendly staff. In fact I returned to palloma to stay after a long trip in northern bali. Recommend it to everyone. I havent tried the food however I presume it should be good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

It was our first time staying here with my fiancee (at that time) and all of our family. We stayed here from 26 - 30 sept. We decided to stay here because of a reccomendation from one of my fiancee best friend. We love the hotel, the pool area, the rooms. We stayed at paviliun rooms, it has private pool inside. The room was clean, but the pool is not interesting at all, better if designed like a real pool in general and put one or two lounge chairs. And also to keep the cleanliness of the pool.

The service is good, very friendly staff. The breakfast was not interesting. But they have good location, near from kuta and seminyak area.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yusep B, General Manager at Palloma Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Kiqie,

Warmest greetings from Palloma Hotel.

Thank you so much for sharing the experience during your recent stay with us.

It is great to hear that you and your family were having memorable stay in our Pavilion which I have noted on your concern in the private pool. We are much appreciated to have positive review and it is an honor to have you as our guest. Your comment will be shared to our team.

We do hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palloma Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palloma Hotel Kuta

Address: Jalan Dewi Sri I No. 8 | Jalan Dewi Sri I No. 8, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 177 hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palloma Hotel Kuta 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palloma Hotel Kuta is a comfortable home base with youthful vibe that warmly welcomes guests to the islands of Bali. It anticipates the needs of business and pleasure travelers alike with an array of meeting and recreational facilities. Strategically located, Palloma Hotel Kuta is Just minutes from popular hotspots including Legian and lively district of Seminyak. Accommodation is a total of 52 smart rooms styled with clean-line furnishing and modern conveniences to ensure quality rest the end of each day.Palloma Hotel Kuta is strategically located just off Jalan Dewi Sri, a key road that provides easy access to the tourist based areas of Legian and Seminyak. Accommodation is a total of 52 smart rooms styled with clean-line furnishing and modern conveniences to ensure quality rest the end of each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Palloma Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palloma Hotel Kuta Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palloma Hotel Kuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.