We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boring” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beachwalk Mall

Beachwalk Mall
Jalan Pantai Kuta | Sahadewa, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 8464888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 35 Shopping in Kuta
Type: Malls, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: beachwalk is an exclusive, contemporary, retail and lifestyle hub overlooking the Indian Ocean at the very heart and soul of Kuta, Bali’s pioneer and most popular tourist destination. With a choice of 200 sophisticated retail stores and eateries. The shops range from world-renowned designer brands to the hippest local labels, offering everything from luxury clothing and accessories to bohemian beach wear. Never before has Bali seen such an innovative and nature-inspired pleasure space that unites so many local and international brands, as well as entertainment lifestyle facilities at the pulsating heart of the island’s beachfront. beachwalk – Bali starts here.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Boring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Not much to see or shop but great variety place to eat. Not enough free bench to sit as almost all bench and chair are reserved for restaurants customer.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    100
    45
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“It could be a shoppers paradise...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Went to the new Beachwalk Mall, opposite Kuta Beach, Kuta recently and was surprised. I thought the shops were all in air conditioned comfort like The Discovery Mall but no, its shop side by side so you are in/out of the heat.
I was a little disappointed with the shops, nothing unusual as I had expected just a few different brand names. I also felt like some of the shops especially the Guess shop were only carrying leftovers from some other Guess shop. They had little choice and few sizes, it was more of what you see today is what you get, tomorrow may be different. There are a number of restaurants and eateries so that was good. The Kitchenette is worth the visit for the pancakes.
The best part of this Mall is the Cinema, how cool it is, we went into the Premiere movie theatre and had a great time. All movies in english with subtitles. It was something different to do while in Kuta on a very hot day. I would go to the Cinema again but this Mall has a lot to go to make it attractive for a revisit. It may best suit the younger crowd or those that are stick thin. The Discovery Mall/Matahari's still are my favourite malls and offer all you need.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Huge mall a walk away from kuta beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Kuta Beachwalk is a huge mall in front of kuta beach. Lots of shops with big brand names, bars, restaurants. For the boys, you can drink beer and enjoy the sunset (the price is a tad more expensive compare with the bar around kuta) while the girls go shopping. They got a huge kids playground and shop on the 3rd floor (perfect for my 2yo son). The only down side is they dont have a nappy changing room of breastfeeding room, and because its outdoor there a few people walking around smoking even on the 3rd floor (typical bali)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
busselton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“voyeurs delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

There is a little for everyone at this mall. Lots of shops to look at. Incredible amount of food outlets. A great playground for the kids and also a daycare centre.

We had a wonderful lunch at Tony Romas. They give you a free meal on your birthday and make your day really special. Meli the lass in charge when we went for my husbands birthday was wonderful and the meal was worth every cent. The views of the ocean are splendid.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another way to enjoy sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

getting bored by watching sunset on the kuta beach, here come another solution,beachwalk mall. Yes, due to the garden at the higest floor, we can enjoy sunset by leisuring around on the chair available there. And of course the mall also have restaurant and coffe shops, in fact there's 2 famous coffee side by side near the entrance. It was a great place to spending time while waiting for your next destination.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachwalk Mall also viewed

 

Been to Beachwalk Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachwalk Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.