We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest to your Saves list
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Sunset Road No.101, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The sutie was very nice and good space. The only negative I have to say about the hotel is the lightning in the rooms, not enough. Otherwise a very nice hotel. Good value for money.
Big beds, alot of tv-channels and a nice bathroom. Would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Choose a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest during your trip to Bali. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our facilities

We have noticed and shared your feedback with the team to be reviewed for future improvement.

Once again thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again in the next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    102
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
38
61
15
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I booked for junior suite, and was upgraded to executive suite. Thank you for that. The hotel lobby's interior was very nice and giving a good ambience. But upon check in, the Front office cant swipe my credit card because she doesn't know how. :( then I asked for the senior level to help, but they are not available for training. She asked me to give a cash deposit.. which I don't have much in my wallet at that time. I finally paid IDR 400.000 for deposit but requested to pay full with credit card upon check out and refund my cash deposit. Guess what? It didn't happened, because on the next day, they don't have the cash and asked me to settle the rest with credit card instead. Disappointing.

I went to the room after check in and found that my executive suite was a so so looking. Some of the lighting bulb was broken, the room next door was quite noisy the whole night and elevator was only 1 and so damn slow.

For me it was just a mediocre stay.. lobby was nice.. but the rest was a so so experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay in Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest. It is always good to receive such feedback where we could make improvement on our service and facilities. We really appreciate it.

Your feedback has been well noted and we are re-training our staff on the procedures for guest check in and credit cards acceptance. Please also be informed that the hotel is equipped with 2 elevators on each side. I have shared directly to our related department to look into the point you have experienced.

We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future to experience a better service

Best Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Friendly security staff, great layout and overall theme of the hotel was unique.
Time-consuming check in process. I assumed that Front Desk Agent was either unprepared or a newly hired staff. Nice welcome drink. I asked for spare keycard, however they said that they ran out of it due to high occupancy.
Overall interior of the hotel was not maintained properly. Chipped walls and furnitures, faded wall-paint and leaking stain on the walls.
Room was spacious, bed was comfy, and nice setting on the room's interior. However, the bath amenities were not good. Towel was too thin and short. Tea and Coffee making service was not available. They only provide 2 small bottles of mineral water with uncertain brand.
Wifi was so terrible. Do not expect much on this.
Several good restaurants can be reach within 5 - 10 minutes away. Quite strategic on location.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.

I do apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we have shared your comments to the team, every point is taken very seriously and will be worked on to ensure these matters will not happen again.

Furthermore, we are glad to read that you had a good stay with us especially with the strategic location.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Nice stay @ swiss bel rainforest
We stayed for 4 days & it was comfortable.friendly staff,good breakfast.care 4 shopping mall is very close to the hotel.location is few km away from Kuta tourist area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest. It is good to read that we have managed to make your stay memorable with us.

Should you wish to have another Bali holiday in the future, please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might need.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I spent just one night here taking a break from my usual hotel in Kuta. The room I had was Grand Deluxe which came at a very affordable price albeit without breakfast which they wanted an additional IDR100,000 for - I thought that was steep.The front desk staff were friendly, informative and efficient. However, I didn't like having a list of "cannots" being recited - what a put off! They should stop that immediately.
The room was well appointed, bright and airy with an excellent bed and other facilities.There's a bar fridge but like so many hotels these days, empty.
My only other complaint is the bathroom. It's a bit small and has a shower over a bath - not a problem except that you need a stepladder to climb into the bath!! It's much too high for the average person and could result in a bad fall especially for kids or an elderly person. I wondered if the bath in all the rooms was the same....
I'll probably return here but will check out the bathroom status for other room types first!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest and appreciate that you take some of your precious time to write your valuable reviews.

Your constructive feedback is duly noted and will surely pass to the related department for further follow up. As for the bathtubs, please be informed that we are in the process of studying the possibilities of reconstructed. We do have our Deluxe rooms with walk-in shower and similar facility only without balcony and bathtub, should you plan on returning.

Meanwhile, we wish you a great time ahead and always feel free to let us know if we can be of any assistance for your next holiday

Best Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My school had a Bali-immersion trip during the 1 week September break and we were recommended this hotel by our tour guide.

Overall the hotel is relatively new, fully equipped like all modern hotels with the basic necessities.

The staff was warm and welcoming and they managed our stay there with a smile (it is never easy trying to attend to the needs of 30 kids missing their homes and parents).

The location of the hotel is by the main road which can be quite busy at times and it is about 10 - 15 mins drive away from Kuta Beach.

However, do take note that although wifi is stated as available in rooms, some were not able to connect due to weak signal strength. The hotel also seems to have tropical insects flying around. But then again this might be due to its theme being called the 'Rainforest'.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful stay in our hotel. I will pass on your comments to our team.

Apologies for some inconveniences, however please be informed that our wifi signal in the room has been improved and that we have scheduled treatment for insects. We really appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you might need in your future reservations.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed in Swiss-Belhotel for 4 nights deluxe room. Overall it is good, location and food are rated good. I would suggest to add a coffee table with 2 chairs, because currently there only one chair. Also the breach is quite a distance, maybe you may provide free transport to and from breach and kuta town as well.

Thanks
Liew

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide us such a valuable feedback. We have taken note on your suggestions and will consider it to meet guest satisfaction.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in your future reservations.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest

Address: Jl. Sunset Road No.101, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#37 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest - Kuta is a 4-star international hotel that provides a high quality standard of services and facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the central business and Bali Tourism district of Kuta, only 10 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest - Kuta is also near to famous Kuta beach with its entertainment and leisure activities, many restaurants, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.