We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay. Excellent value for money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest

Save Saved
You added Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Sunset Road No.101, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay. Excellent value for money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant 7 night stay. Excellent customer service. Housekeeping service is prompt and attentive. Reception staff are all warm and friendly. Hotel drivers are always on time and reliable. Security guards at the front gate are friendly and always willing to help.
Hotel room while there is no view to speak of, is modern and comfortable. Extensive list of international TV channels.

The Oak restaurant does beautiful dinner; breakfast menu while is not bad, i consider it overpriced.

On the down side the hotel's location is not the best, somewhat far from everything. The only store nearly is Carrefour (10 mins walk) but because of the short distance many taxi drivers refuse to take you on board, I had to walk back to the hotel in midday sun carrying 5 big bags of shopping.

The cleanliness of the room is of a high standard but there is room for improvement. For example the back of the bathroom door is visibly dirty.

The hotel staff are all friendly and willing to help, however may improve further with more training in English.

To conclude, very good value for money, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    59
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
26
34
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

For our recent trip to Bali, my family and I chose to stay at the Swiss Belhotel Rainforest at Jln Sunset Road. This turned out to be a really good choice indeed!

We did not want to stay along Kuta beach which is overly crowded, so this hotel was ideal. It is conveniently located near great shopping and it is 20 mins away from Kuta, should you decide to jog there, or take a 40 mins walk.

The hotel is new and the facilities are well maintained. There is a lounge for an aperitif or coffee and a very good restaurant for casual dining with a wide selection of food. My child loved the chicken nuggets (very generous portion) and the hot dog. The good thing to note was the absence of MSG in the food; we found that in most other establishments, they used way too much MSG.

There is a swimming pool that will keep the kids occupied and a well equipped gym for those who want to keep fit.

The view from the room is not fantastic but the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff more than compensate for it.

We will definitely come back to the Swiss Belhotel Rainforest if we are in Bali again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip. It felt like an oasis. Clean, convenient and great staff. The restaurant is run by a great chef and food is delicious. It is just a step away from crazy Kuta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed with my bf at this hotel from 20th to 23th June 2013 on my second visit to Bali. And it was a GREAT GREAT experience! I have no complain in my visit. My flight was delayed for about one hour but the staffs (one girl and a man) who picked us still welcoming us with smile and so kind. They inform us about the hotel and some places in Bali. And then they kindly apologies if there were some inconvinience things at the hotel because it's a new hotel. But they told us they are trying to give their best services. (And YES IT WAS).

The welcome drink was fresh, the room was bigger than my expectation for deluxe room. Our room has a view to rooftop and the street behind the hotel. the room was so clean and the bed was so nice and comfortable! We had nice sleeps. All staffs that we met were so kind and friendly! The buffet for breakfast was great too! Some resto staffs also came to our table and offered tea or coffee. The check in and check out process was quick. The pool was so nice and clean.. Sad to left Bali and the Hotel because we had best experience ever at the hotel. We really hope we can visit Bali again soon and stay at the hotel again!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle East
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent value. Clean, large, comfortable rooms. Terrific breakfast! Great for airport connections or a base for shopping. The staff arrange a car/driver for us to transfer to Ubud at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Mr. / Ms. PdjTraveller,


Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest.

I am very happy to hear that you love our breakfast. I will pass the information to our Executive Chef, T.M Kelana.

In recent years Chef Kelana has helped host Resto Sedap on Global TV; cooked with foreign ambassadors from Croatia, New Zealand, Austria, Norway, Pakistan, South Africa, Argentina and Sweden onMetro TV; served as guest chef on Master Chef with RCTI; appears on a monthly basis as a guest chef on the METRO TV 8-11 show; and recently published his own Indonesian cookery book “Padu Padan Ala Chef” containing more than 150 recipes.

Chef Kelana serves as national secretary general of the Indonesian Chef Association (ICA).

I am sure he will love to hear any comments and suggestion about the food directly from you in your next visit to Bali.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further assistance during your next visit stay at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, Kuta.



Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I must admit that I booked a stay at this hotel because of very large discount due to launch of the hotel. I was there 5 days after the hotel opening (still some finishing works). Taxi driver wandered a bit before found hotel, never heard about it before. Lobby makes a very good impression. The staff with professional grace overcomes chaos associated with the opening of the hotel. The room met my expectations, although the equipment seemed made ​​of cheap materials (at my price didn't matter, but with full fare it shoud be better). The location is good if you priority is connection to the airport. To reach the Legian shopping street isn't far away, but the walk isn't relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Rob,

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest and for your nice comment about the hotel.

Yes indeed, the hotel location is only 6km from the Airport, so choosing this hotel as an airport connection is a good decision.

I hope you will stay with us again for your next visit to Bali.

Looking forward to see you again in Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest.


Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 4D3N booked through agoda.We requested for airport pick-up the night we arrived.Unfortunately our flight was delayed more than an hour and we arrived past midnight in Bali.We were greeted by a staff,Kevin.Despite having to wait for us for such a long time,he was cheerful and nice to us.No sour or long face made to our surprise.

From the airport,it took us about 15 minutes to arrive to the hotel without traffic.We were chceked-in right away n brought to our room.Room was spacious with the basics provided; tv,coffe/tea,mineral water,safe etc bath robes,dental kit,plenty of towels were given too.

The bed was simply comfortable!Love love love the pillows!It was so soft and fluffy and was just right for the head and neck.i am very fussy when it comes to pillows and most of the time don't even bother using any because it's uncomfortable.but these pillows were just the best! Both of us had difficulty waking up each morning as the comforter n pillows were so nice n fluffy..

Rental for bikes and cars are also available through the hotel.The bike rental especially is very reasonable.60,000rp for 24 hours for an automatic bike.As for car rental,it's about the same price as other car rentals you find in Bali.If you plan to ride a bike,do some research forst on what you may need to rent n rise safel in Bali.

Location of this hotel is a bit far from the beach but about 10 minute bike ride to the beach and the main kuta beach area.The staff here are very polite and most quite well versed in english.I have read previous reviwes about this hotel saying they were incompetent etc,but if that was the case,then I honestly feel they have improved very much and can see that they're still trying their best,so A+ for that! Keep up the good work Kevin and the rest of the staff!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBKU, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Ms. Cheryl,

Thank you for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest and for your nice comment, especially about the pillow and the bed. I’ll gladly pass it on to the staff.

For your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me if you require any additional service during your stay with us.

Looking forward to see you again in Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest.


Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest

Address: Jl. Sunset Road No.101, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#29 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest - Kuta is a 4-star international hotel that provides a high quality standard of services and facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the central business and Bali Tourism district of Kuta, only 10 km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest - Kuta is also near to famous Kuta beach with its entertainment and leisure activities, many restaurants, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.