We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bintang Kuta Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bintang Kuta Hotel to your Saves list
Bintang Kuta Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza | Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Eaton, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night family holiday staying at the BIntang Kuta with interconnected rooms, and we're very impressed. The Hotel was excellent value for money, with lovely modern and spacious rooms and a small but nice pool area which the kids still loved. staff were more than helpful and very friendly and the breakfast was more than adequate for a hotel of this price. Wifi was a little hit and miss at times but was free so really can't complain. A added bonus was being able to use the Ramadas facilities aswell in which we took advantage of the kids club a couple of day of which my children aged 6 and 3 enjoyed. The hotel was in a great location with a less than ten minute walk to Discovery and 2 mins to the brand new LipoMall. We would have no hesitation in reccomending The BIntang Kuta to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    104
    27
    2
    4
See reviews for
45
78
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at kuta. The hotel is centrally located, very near to the airport and kuta square market. The staff is very hospitable. The rooms are neat & clean and spacious. Good family hotel. Keep it up. Will recommend the hotel to others.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We spent 1 nite at bintang kuta, and it was good. The room was clean and big. The crews were okay, quite helpful on guiding us in kuta. It has private beach with ramada, and it's okay for laying in the sand. Preferable for vacation with families

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at Bintang Kuta in a deluxe room over looking the pool - and we can not fault a single thing!! This hotel is so lovely! It is within walking distance to Discovery Shopping Mall, it has ATM at the front of hotel, it has a hypermart just next door - and we can use the pool at the Ramada which is an added bonus. We have seen complaints regarding breakfast at this motel and there not being enough variety - and We would like to know what these people eat for breakfast at home? I'm sure it wouldn't have as much variety as this hotel does? Check in was an absolute breeze - honestly took maybe 10 mins. Our room is cleaned and linens changed each morning. Bed is so comfy. Staff are gorgeous and greet us each time we arrive "home." We highly recommend this motel to anyone and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

for the price I paid, I think the hotel is value for money. close to ramada sister hotel, we could use the beach and amenities there, really convenient. the rooms are clean and comfortable, like a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: perhaps one that faces the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

It is a great experience to stay here in Bali at this Hotel it is in the heart of the city. Also I enjoyed the morning walk at the beach road to beach near by in cool morning.the swimming tank is also very neatly maintained. After coming from the morning walk one can enjoy the heavy and tasty breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel. The stay is very comfortable here. As in older days they still call the ground floor as first floor. That reminded me our older days in my own city Pune. we also used to call ground floor as first floor 40 years back. I really enjoyed every thing here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Was not impressed with this hotel
The staff were ok but not as friendly as some other hotels.
Breakfast was very average/poor
The pool seems to be in the shade all the time so is very cool. Lots of cigarette butts around the pool beds. Not many pool beds either
We had booked a suite, which was very nice and spacious
the corridors stank of smoke and a lot of the guests ignored the fact that there was a balcony for smokers and stood in the corridor

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bintang Kuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintang Kuta Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza | Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#12 Family Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bintang Kuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintang Kuta Hotel is a 4 star rated hotel located in the prime location of Jalan Kartika Plaza. it has a direct access to the well-known South kuta Beach, Shopping Centre and Entertainment district.The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, and only a minutes to walk to the heart of Kuta with its happening nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bintang Kuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Kuta Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bintang Kuta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.