We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Bali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bintang Kuta Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bintang Kuta Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bintang Kuta Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza | Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay in Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for a week, the hotel was great and in a great location. About 10mins by taxi from the airport and near to restaurants/bars and a 24hr shop. It was only about a 5 min walk from the hotel to the beach. It also wasn't too far to walk to the nearest shopping centre or Waterbom Water Park. Check-in was easy and we were offered a welcome drink.The rooms were nice and spacious. Wifi throughout the hotel was good. The pool area was nice. Pool is small but there was never a problem getting a seat around the pool. Breakfast included was good. Would consider going back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    63
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
37
51
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We landed at the airport at 3am and were only going to spend a little over 24 hours in Kuta before heading to Gili islands, so we decided to book a relatively cheap hotel, and therefore had little expectations. We emailed to tell them about our late arrival and mentioned it was our honeymoon. We were well greeted at 4am and had a nice room where they had done some swans out of towels and put some rose petals on our bed, cute detail :) Breakfast was decent. We used the laundry service which was quick, performed by friendly housekeeping personel and at a decent price. We had an early checkout the next day and they kindly gave us breakfast boxes to take with us (which were ready at 6:30 as requested). The concierge was very helpful trying to help us book a boat to Gili (but in the end we booked at a stand very near the hotel).

The pool area was nice but actually we were allowed to use the sister hotel's pool area (Ramada), which was really great! Nice big pool with pool bar, good atmosphere, happy hour prices :) We spent a whole day there and really enjoyed ourselves. Only thing to note is that you can't charge things to your room, so bring cash. Really close to the beach, we went for a walk along the beach in to the town in the evening, just 10 minutes, loads of restaurants, shops and massage parlors there. We ate at the Ramada's restaurant for lunch, a bit overpriced compared to other restaurants, but worth the convenience if you want to stay in the resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights and all i can say is that the hotel is very good in terms of location, facilities and food. Breakfast is good... So my family and i went to have our dinner there and it was good as well. Will definitely consider going back again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

It's a very nice hotel. Small n lots of privacy especially at the pool area when there's only so few ppl. The rooms are great. I love how there are tons of mirrors in the room. Had good service at breakfast. And the food is good. They r also very respectful in separating the bacon from the rest of the food. You also get to enjoy the amenities in ramada next door. Nice pool with pool bar. Drinks are reasonable but slightly cheaper in bintang kuta. But remember to bring cash or ur card to pay if u go to the ramada as they can't charge it to ur room. The reception was good. Only upon checkout, the guy was kinda rude. And another guy was trying to rip us off with taxi charges which I assume should not happen if u book anything through ur hotel. Other than that, you should consider staying at this hotel. Though u have to walk about 7 minutes to the central, it's less busy and more quiet.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Bintang Kuta is attached to the 5 star Ramada, but there is a difference in 3.5 star and 5 star service.

The good: the roomis very nice and the location is excellent with beach front, walking distance (even in the hot sun) to Discovery Mall (Central) and you get not only their pool, but use of the Ranmada's as well. The breakfast is good with an average selection, though some food gets cold.

The Bad: the staff are not very good. The girls at the desk are clearly better than the boys! Whenever my girlfriend and I asked them for help they gave honest and good quality answers. When we checked In we were not given welcome drinks as the guy at the desk said the other guy who was to do this was resting! When we asked the girls at the desk to rent a car they quoted price for renting a car they called and said 450,000rp and then we went and tried to book with the conciers he said 500,000. I asked him if he was trying to cheat me and he ignored my question and said ok to 450! Then when we arrived back from a day out the taxi stopped in the parking lot and the security guard was yelling at him to move even before we got out. I yelled at the guard and he ran away. Then upon checkout I was over charged for my laundry by the guy at the front desk! He offered no explInation, just that I had to pay. I would not stay here again. They should fire the male staff!

The hotel pool is small, so use the Ramada's, but note, bring your credit card as you cannot charge drinks to the room from the Ramada's pool. No one told us and we had to walk back. No room tips all seem ok.

Room Tip: All seem ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, your valuable comments will be reviewd to further upgrade our services and facilities,
and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My office staff went to Bali for annual outing event. We stayed in Bintang Kuta Hotel, the sister hotel of Ramada Bintang Bali Resort. It's located in Kartika Plaza street behind the Kuta Beach, so you can walk to Legian area about 15-20 minutes, where you can find many local merchandise for cheap price (be careful and do not hesitate to bargain because at first they will give highest price possible). The best thing about this hotel is the private beach access! Bintang Kuta guests have access to private beach, by walking through Ramada. The swimming pool and hot tub can be used as well.

This hotel is more affordable, while Ramada is more luxury (I find many Western people here, mostly Australian). Bintang Kuta is like an ordinary style modern hotel. The bedroom and bathroom is nice, and the room has kettle to make tea or coffee. The buffet breakfast is included in the room price and it's sufficient.

In conclusion, I guess this hotel is worth the price since you could enjoy the private beach without seeing too much crowd of tourists.

Room Tip: A room facing the beach is the added value, because you could have a beach view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

stay there for 2 nights November 2013, I thought with 600 thousand rupiah hotel in kuta will received average, I was wrong maybe because the hotel is still new, everything is good.
10 minutes walk to centro mall, in front of hotel across the road there is 24 hours convenient store. beer garden 5 minutes walk. Legian street 50 minutes walk, too far. beach is good.pool there is. breakfast above expectation. Wifi is average speed for browsing and free, AC is good, towel not so good, there is e safety box, TV cable channel with 40 inch LCD+USB GOOD! coffee pot for compliments is there. sound proof is not so good you can hear people talking at the corridor. for budget hotel and just for the rest I really really recommended. Hopefully the manager will keep their high standard.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property, and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bintang Kuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintang Kuta Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza | Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#13 Family Hotel in Kuta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bintang Kuta Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintang Kuta Hotel is a 4 star rated hotel located in the prime location of Jalan Kartika Plaza. it has a direct access to the well-known South kuta Beach, Shopping Centre and Entertainment district.The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, and only a minutes to walk to the heart of Kuta with its happening nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bintang Kuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Kuta Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bintang Kuta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.