We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bintang Kuta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bintang Kuta Hotel to your Saves list
Bintang Kuta Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza | Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 180 Hotels in Kuta
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“New Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

A nice hotel, rooms & furniture well spaced. Could take a dip in the pool to get off the sunny heat during the day. Close to convenient stores & massage parlours. Walk 800m able to reach Kuta square for more & shopping experience.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the far end of the building always quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    104
    27
    2
    4
See reviews for
45
78
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was looking forward to staying at this hotel when my Indonesian wife booked it for 4 days. The staff were very pleasent and the room was clean and spacious. It was a bonus being able to use the swimming pool at their sister hotel next door as it is much bigger, although we still used the swimming pool here most afternoons. My son loved it here but didnt try any of the kids activities as were were out and about.

Breakfast was nice but if you are having an English breakfast then you will find the bacon seperate further up the dining room. One thing that annoyed me was the mailnly Chinese and Japanese customers that were leaving the lids up and making the food go cold. I was forever going round closing the lids.

The wi fi was always a bit hit and miss. We were up on the 5th floor and it often took ages to connect each time but thankfully I had an Indonesian sim card in my phone for occasions when I couldnt get wi fi when out and about so it came in handy. My wife also had problems connecting her iPad. The hotel shop had some good stuff. My wife brought a pair of Beats Audio headphones for my son for 10 quid!

For those of you that like shopping,they were building a massive Hypermarket shopping centre at the time of writing. So in closing,it was a lovely place to stay and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Your valuable comments will be reviewed for further upgrade our services and facilities.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Thank you for staying with us.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is OK for a quick stopover but would hesitate to spend a week here. It feels very much like a standard basic hotel (more of a hospital style) without any charm at all. The pool area looks fine and the breakfast was OK and for us who spent just one night before a flight transfer it was fair enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for staying with us, your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We booked it based on the reviews here and happy with our decision. Just 5 minutes away from Airpot. The checkin was within minutes with welcome drinks as promised. Deluxe room was very specious and nicely decorated. Wall mounted LCD tv with international channels. My 2 year kid enjoyed this room in bali than any other attractions because of his favourite cartoon channels.
Staff was very friendly and smiling faces all arond makes your stay special. Breakfast was good with descent choices.
Location is very convinient. A 24 hour shopping store is just opposite the hotel. Also within 2 minutes of walking distance there is big shopping mall which has all the stores you need. The reception guys are very helpful. I went to check with them where shoul I get bike on rent. They arranged it for me instead of me going to those local guys and bargain with them. Would suggest t you to do the same if you need bike.
Lot of restaurents within walking distance including the indian queens tandoor.
Overall its more value for money!!!! Would stay again if we come back.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side view room Do visit the Ramada premices
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Warmest Greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feed back about your staying in our property, and we look forward you the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. We booked through Agoda, check in was flawless.
The location is great. Walking distance from all major attractions but quiet enough at night.

The room is very nice and still new. Good choice of tv channels as well.
Pity that the room didn't have a balcony but on the other hand it wasn't really needed.

Nice pool and not too busy.

Service was good, everything was really clean.
The breakfast was nice. Good choice of dishes.

As we tend to be out a lot for activities, this was more than sufficient.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor with view of the pool. Nice spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel,
Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property,
and we look forward to welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, check in staff, porters, restaurant team and hours keepers were All so friendly! Very comfortable bed, nice breakfast And good central location. We had a lovely stay And will definitely recommend to friends! Thanks bintang hotel team :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great location and conveniently close to everything, restaurants, shopping malls, entertainment, airport,waterbom park and more.
Friendly staff with efficient service.Pool side rooms are great. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable.
Highly recommend staying there. Added bonus you have access to Ramada Bintang facilities which is right next door.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BintangKutaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Bintang Kuta Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali.
Thank you for staying with us.
Have a great day ahead :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bintang Kuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintang Kuta Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza | Tuban, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#12 Family Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bintang Kuta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bintang Kuta Hotel is a 4 star rated hotel located in the prime location of Jalan Kartika Plaza. it has a direct access to the well-known South kuta Beach, Shopping Centre and Entertainment district.The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, and only a minutes to walk to the heart of Kuta with its happening nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bintang Kuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Kuta Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bintang Kuta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.