We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service.. Clean Rooms.. Great Price..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atanaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atanaya Hotel to your Saves list
Atanaya Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sunset Road 88A, Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80113, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
1 review
“Great Service.. Clean Rooms.. Great Price..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I just came back from Bali for a family holiday. Couldn't wait any longer to start a glowing review about this faboluosly managed hotel.
We planned our stay in this hotel for 4 nights.Atanaya by far defines a new standard of customer satisfaction.i like this hotel since it is located not far from the airport and it is just beside Krisna shop , where you could buy Bali's traditional souvenirs .The management clearly understands how to satisfy their guests.Their staff (all of them: the porters, housekeepers, receptionists, restaurant staff, managers, basically everyone that we meet during our stay) are extremely warm and very attentive to the guests' needs. Miss have managed to make our stay a truly memorable one.
The rooms are spotless clean and very well-appointed. And not forgetting their roof-top swimming pool is definitely something not to be missed. The rooftop area compliments guests with magnificent view and a very cosy environment.Atanaya has far exceeded my expectation. And I couldn't be any happier during my stay there. Indeed, the Complimentary Wifi is helping me to get connections with my friends during my trip in Bali. I will strongly suggest to visit Atanaya Bali, stay there and enjoy!!
Only Thing that annoyed me was the noise due to Water Pump running at 2am and making a humming noise on level6 swimming pool. Hotel staff did move us to level 2 from level 5 but still vehicles passing by the roadside created a lot of noise.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

We could even find any words to say how thankful we are for having you as recent guest in our hotel and for your kindness to share this review for us. We would always improve the excellence of our service to always meet the expectations and needs of the guests.

We are peranakan themed hotel which is strategically located in Sunset Road, exactly next to Krisna Oleh-Oleh Bali, absolutely the guests could easily get many kinds of Balinese Souvenirs and to reach any other most visited destination in around Kuta, Seminyak, Nusa Dua and Denpasar.

We are also very delighted that you felt great during your stay in our hotel in which all of our associates have already satisfied you for being warm and attentive to the guests need and have made your stay in Atanaya Hotel become truly the memorable ones.

Beside the service, we would also very concern on the best quality of our accommodation and venues and we are also very proud that you have been satisfied with our spotless and clean room. We are also very glad that you have experienced our magnificent glass pool in the rooftop from where you could definitely enjoy such an incredible view especially in the evening and night.

Furthermore, as business hotel, our hotel also provide free WiFi neither in the room nor in public areas so that the guests could easily access internet for any purposes. And despite of all, we do apologize for the little inconvenience that you have felt caused by the sound of the pump and still annoyed by the noise from the vehicles that passed around the road, though, our staff has already moved you from 5th floor to 2nd floor.

We are very grateful that you have highly recommended our hotel as the choice to stay in Bali. We do hope that we would have chance to welcome you again soon in our hotel and would undoubtedly give you another memorable experiences.

Please feel free should you need any further information or assistance for you next stay in our hotel.

Smile
From all of Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    106
    26
    4
    5
See reviews for
52
93
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Need to add your staff, there is no staff stand by at swimming pool, we need to call to bring some towel, everything is good, i love it, :) Closer from shopping center Krisna, available for food inside cuz they have own restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel..

Thank you very much for choosing The Atanaya Hotel for your recent stay. We are also very thankful for your pleasant to write and share this review for us. It would be very meaningful for us.

We are delighted that you felt happy with our hotel and we are very sorry that you have to call our staff first for the towel when you were in our swimming pool. Your comment are pretty much great for us to improve our services.

Related with our location, you are right that we are strategically located in Sunset Road, exactly next to Krisna Oleh-Oleh Bali from where you could get many kinds of balinese souvenirs.
In accordance to the food, surely the guests do not need to feel worry to find out something unique to eat. We have Kapur Sirih Restaurant where an authentic peranakan cuisines would be proudly served by our F&B team. We also have Brewu Coffee Shop for many kinds of hot and cold drinks to color you joys during your stay in our hotels.

We wish you all the best ahead and we do hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
So please feel free to contact us for any further information or assistance.

Smile
from all of Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had a 2 night stay at the Atanaya, and overall it was quite pleasant. The room is clean and tidy when we arrived, the hospitality and service was excellent, the breakfast was nice (although selection was minimal), and the Sop Buntut was very good and i highly recommend it if you are planning to stay.

Minus points is only the sound of the pool on the 6th floor. Since we stayed at the 5th, sound of water splashing and people swimming was a little annoying (it didn't stop until 11 pm). We recommend selecting other floors to stay, and to the owner, can you please soundproof it? we would love to stay again, but the sound (again) is a little annoying when you're trying to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Aditya,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Let us, All Atanaya Team, thank you for choosing The Atanaya Hotel to stay in which you have experienced our hotel for 2 nights.

We have unique concept that would always brings our associates to give excellent service to all of our guests. And we are very delighted that you felt pleasant with our service, our tidy and clean cozy room, and our breakfast. We are also very glad that you have tasted our signature food, Sop Buntut , and even with you kindness, you are pleased to recommend this menu.

We do apologize for the inconvenience that you felt caused by the annoying sound in the pool. Thank you very much for your kind review. It is very meaningful for us to improve the quality of our hotel in the future.

We do hope that we would have another opportunity to serve you our best again in the future. So please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any further information.

Smile
From all of Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in Atanaya on 30th - 3rd May. It was a pleasant stay in Atanaya. The room was nice, equipped and clean. The location is central to any destination around Bali. Took us only 10mins by motorbike to Kuta. For Muslim traveller, no worries because Atanaya offers you a halal meal in their restaurant. They have very lovely staff and service. Their refreshment drink is so wierdly delicious. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book hotel from Agoda, offers you much cheaper rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

Let us, with our greatest gratitude, thank you for being pleased to stay in our hotel

We are Peranakan Themed hotel that would always serve the best to all guests neither in terms of services given by our associates nor in terms our products to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of the guests. We are very glad that you felt satisfied with our rooms which was consider nice, clean and well equipped and surely with our staff and service which consider lovely.

Furthermore, like what you said, we are centrally located in Sunset Road from which the guests would be able to easily access many destinations around Bali.

Related with food and beverage, all guests would be directly served complimentary fresh welcome drink by our F&B team and there will be many kinds of menu in our Kapur Sirih Restaurant that do no need to doubt about in term of the “Halal” of the food.

We are very thankful for your pleasant to write and share this review for us, and even highly recommend our hotel. It is meant a lot for us and we will always try to improve every single aspects in our hotel to better.

We do hope that we would have another chance to welcome you again in the future. So please feel free to contact us should you need any further information or assistance for your next stay.

Smile
From all of Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here one night only on 7 May 2013, before travelling on to other places. The staff who checked us in were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. The room was great, enough space and a comfy bed and pillows. The water from the bathroom tap was of concern though....after running clear for a moment it turned a very dark shade of brown, almost black, and left the basin lined with sediment. This happened half a dozen or so times. I'm not sure what it was, I'm not sure I even want to know, but at least there was no unpleasant odour with it. In our many trips to Bali we have never seen it before but I presume it's a problem with water supply in the area and not the fault of the hotel. Our room was cheap at $60aud and it included a "Welcome Dinner", which turned out to be not so welcome. It was about 7pm and we were the only 2 people in the dining room....never a good sign to begin with. The food was barely warm, the fried eggs on top were cold and rubbery and it all looked suspiciously like leftovers from breakfast 10 hours before. Rather than risk it we headed off in search of something else and were in luck with a Maccas not far up the road. The only other negative about this place was the noise in the morning. Our stay was during holiday time in Java and we saw three busloads of Javanese being dropped off earlier in the day. The next morning they were up at 6am, slamming doors and calling out to each other up and down the corridor, obviously not giving a damn about anyone else. Not really the hotels fault either but very annoying!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

We are very delighted that you have chosen our hotel to stay. We are also very thankful for your kindness to share this review for us which is very meaningful for our further improvement.

Serving excellent service and product to all guests always become our main concern. We are very glad that you felt good with our room and its price.
With Peranakan Themed hotel which would mostly serve Peranakan Food in our menu. And we do apologize if the menu of the breakfast during your stay did not meet your expectation and could not satisfied you yet.

Your comment much valuable for us and would be delivered to all of our associate to improve our service for our guest.

We do hope that we would have another chance in the future to welcome you again, and would surely give you another impressing experience that would satisfied you much more. So please do not hesitate to contact us for any for any further information or assistance.

Smile
From The Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I had a 1 week stay at the Atanaya Hotel In Feb 2013 Great Value for money the room that i had was the basic one & sufficient enough for a solo Traveller, It's on the main road from the airport sunset road & is very central to were ever you want to travel around Bali, they have a buffet Breakfast included and has all the basics but not much of western food. The pool area up on the roof was very nice spot for viewing but the pool bar was not yet finished so you couldn't have a drink when you were up there, will be nice when it is all finished so i would check with hotel first to see if it has opened yet before booking and no staff around enough to order drinks or food from down stairs, & had to get your towel from down stairs also. Other than that the hotel was fine, the staff were very friendly and helpful :-)
I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again when the pool bar is finished, especially if you want to be out of all the main hot spots & what sort of holiday you want...

Regards

Andy

Perth, WA

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a couple i would probably go for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Mr. Andy,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

We are very grateful that you have stayed in our hotel for a week and also for your kindness to share this review for us.

We are strategically located in Sunset Road from which the guests would be easily go to wherever they want to travel around Bali as you feel at during stay in our hotel. We also have glass pool in the rooftop from where the guests would be able to see such an amazing view, especially in evening and night view. But unfortunately, our bar in the pool is not finished yet however we would provide phone in the rooftop for the guests to call our bar services. We do apologize for the inconvenience you felt at the period of your stay when you need to go downstairs for anything needed when you were in our pool.

Out staff would always watch out the guests and serve the best in accordance to fulfill their needs and we are very glad that the service from our staff has already satisfied you for being helpful and friendly. All of your comment are much valuable for us to improving our services.

We do hope that you would come and stay again in our hotel soon to have another great experience in our unique hotel. So please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any further information or assistance.

Smile
from all of Atanaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed in Atanay hotel from 9 may 2013 till 12 May 2013 with my girlfriends. First time to bali and was greeted warmly by the receptionist. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool on the rooftop was excellent for a night swim after a whole day of touring. But the utmost experience was the hospitality of the staff in Atanaya, extremely helpful. We girls could not get a taxi late night to get to seminyak, a male staff of yours handed me his hp to call the Bluebird cab. Eventually in minutes, the cab was there and he charged us according to the meters. I just cant Thank you enough for the wonderful stat. Will recommend your hotel to the friends in malaysia. Cheers.

Jana Chia

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atanaya, General Manager at Atanaya Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from The Atanaya Hotel,

We are very thankful that you have stayed in our hotel with your girlfriend and for being pleased to write and share this review for us and even recommend our hotel to your friends in Malaysia.

We could not even say anything else, but we are very proud hearing you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Started from the first time you arrived in which our FO team have successfully impressed you with our warm greetings, then our clean and comfortable room, and undoubtedly our magnificent roof top pool especially for night view. We would always do our best for the satisfaction of the guests, and our staff would always concern to fulfill the needs of the guests. And we are very delighted that our staff has satisfied you for being helpful.
we are very appreciate for all of your comment to improving our services.

We would always try to improve our services and would be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel in the future. So please feel free to contact us anytime you need any further information or assistance for you next booking.

Smile
from all of Atanaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atanaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atanaya Hotel

Address: Sunset Road 88A, Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80113, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#5 Family Hotel in Kuta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atanaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peranakan design, stylish hotel and true affordability meet in Atanaya. Centrally located in Sunset Road, Atanaya Hotel features 105 rooms. Dining and entertainment options include Kapur Sirih Restaurant, Sky8 at the rooftop pool and Brewu coffee and pastry Enjoy the beauty of sunrise and sunsets while swim at our infinity rooftop pool. Atanaya Hotel offers 5 different event venues from our VIP meeting room in a more intimate setting to Anjaya that can cater up to 200. Have a nice stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Atanaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atanaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atanaya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.