We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Royal Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sun Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Royal Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Sunset Road No.6, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 176 hotels in Kuta
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family for 2 nights. My sons very enjoyed to living in this hotel.
The room is clean, the bed also confortable either the shower.

We having nice services in 2 days. The staff full smiling and so helpful.

The location also very good. Near to shopping centre Krisna, Silver and other food restaurant. It about 15 minutes going to Kuta Beach, 30 minutes to Airport.

We will come back to stay here for next visiting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
14
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one week in this hotel and it was a very pleasant stay.
The staff is nice, very smiling and helpful. they welcome you with a fresh beverage and a fresh towel.
The rooms are well equiped with a king size bed very confortable.
Moreover you can enjoy a very clean pool.
concerning the location, the hotel is not very close to the the center of legian (15-20min walk) but it is close to the outlet for the shopping.
i finally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I booked this hotel since I had to stay overnight for my next day flight out of Denpasar. I booked this place for about $30 per night so I didn't excpect much. But I was pleasently surprised. The hotel is very good looking and new on a nice street. The staff took our luggage right from taxi. The staff all were very clean cut, spoke English, professional and courteous. The check-in was smooth. The room was real cute and spotless. Coffee maker, complimentary tea and coffee and water was provided. The room had a nice window, and a sofa built into window, desk, in room safe, wardrobe. The shower had great water pressure and hot water. There was shower gel and shampoo. The 5 towels were all clean, fresh and new. The bed and linen were very clean and comfortable.To top it all, there is a average size, nice and very clean swiming pool convienianlty located in lobby level. All of thesefor only about $30 a night, wow. This was the best value I had in all my stays in indonesia.

It is also, 7 minutes walk to Mc Donalds and a 25 min walk to Legian street, where all the bars and restaurants are.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very nice hotel. It is out on Sunset, so it is a little far from the main area of Kuta. Taxis are cheap so getting around is affordable. I didn't not opt for the included breakfast as it was quite the price premium. Room was well maintained and everyting worked. Know that the room does not have a mini-fridge. Aircon worked, but the thermostat did not, so you had to turn the aircon off once the room was cool. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

this is my first time stay at sun royal hotel. the location is moderate, close enough to small convenient store nearby to buy some snacks. overall the hotel is quite good, even though it could become very noise when a lot of rude quests play at the swimming pool at night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with tiket.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice Hotel, nice and friendly receptionist.. Eventhough we reach a bit late at night, they also prepared the welcome drink and check us into the room within the minutes.
Breakfast selection, is American Breakfast/Indonesian Breakfast, we tried the American Breakfast, the portion is big, and enough to provide us enough energy for the fresh day in Bali.

For Shopping, there is a Krisna Oleh Oleh, which is only 3 minutes walking distance away, where you can get all type of oleh oleh, penaut, cracker, t-shirt, painting, souvenior, everything that you think of buy in Bali, they had it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedans M, Manager at Sun Royal Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Evyvovon

Warmest Greeting from Hotel Sun Royal Bali

we thank you very much for your staying with us and thank you for your valuable comment.

we look forward to welcoming you back to Sun Royal Kuta in the future and to serve you better

Yours sincerely


Made Sedana
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stay for 4 nights, comparing with another hotels in Bali can select low price for double bed room, fast internet connection and plasma tv. Sun royal is new hotel, all communication lines, interior, decoration and furmiture has perfect quality requirements. But the same breakfast set and location is quite out of legian street and beach. But if you draw the bike it can't be a problem) Have a nice stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Royal Hotel

Address: Jl. Sunset Road No.6, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#26 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Royal Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Royal Hotel is a three-star premium budget city hotel offering four-star service fit for travellers looking for a smart hotel for adventure in Bali. We are located in the easily accessible Sunset road in Kuta area. 10 Minutes away from Ngurah Rai International airport, Sun Royal Hotel is surrounded by world-known international cuisine restaurants. The hotel provides airport-pick up upon requests*. The hotel provides complete amenities in the rooms and hair-dryers and slippers upon request. All rooms are non-smoking and is equipped with 32" Flat LED TV with international channels. Come to Bali and we hope you'll choose to stay with us at Sun Royal Hotel. We are a hotel for Smart Travellers. See you, and have pleasant holiday trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Sun Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Royal Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Royal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.