We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosemary restaurant and bar

Rosemary restaurant and bar
No 2 Sahadewa Street | Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
361-765143
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 374 restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Pleasant find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The sign at the bottom of the stairs caught my husbands eye and was very clever,to put in a nicer way it said "small Ice cold Bintang 15000" and was true according to the Bintang connoisseur who was yearning for a nice cold one
The restaurant is set on the roof and has a very nice garden sitting area on arrival you receive a cold refreshing towel..
We both had a club sandwich which came with fries and were only 30000 each, my son had a stir fried beef which he said was very tender and tasty for 60000
The added bonus is that there is no added taxes at Rosemary

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    51
    32
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hidden paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a hidden retreat up some stairs to a roof top Balinese surprise of a restaurant with a wonderful atmosphere of traditional Bali style surroundings there are hidden Bali huts to enjoy the fabulous foods served cold beer is on the menu and that's what you get don't let the stairs put you off or you will miss out on a real treat in the heart of the hussell and busel

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location - up above it all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The inviting steps lure you up to the most different of Legian dinning.. Its still that Legian experience - but being up above you get none of the hustle bustle of street trade and noise.

Enjoy a good selection of food that is well presented, tasted great and is within the normal Legian Bar/Restaurant prices..

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hidden Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and I were in Bali again recently and found a restaurant that is well worth trying. From the street it is hard to see it's charm but when you reach the top of the stairs it is quite a sight, a hidden oasis off Jalan Sahadewa (street). The service from the street to the table we found to be exceptional, the food was some of the best we have eaten in Bali and very reasonable prices. We have travelled to Bali quite a few times and tend to try different restaurants but we liked it so much we dined there every second day and worked our way through the menu. The drinks are cold and they make great cocktails according to my wife. We loved it and will be going back there when next in Bali.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lovely decor and excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

You do need to walk up stairs to get to this restaurant but once there the decor is beautiful. We sat in a bale which added to our experience. As with most of the restaurants in the region the service was good. The food was excellent and the smoothies above average.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosemary restaurant and bar also viewed

 

Been to Rosemary restaurant and bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosemary restaurant and bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.