We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Devata Suites and Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Devata Suites and Residence to your Saves list
Devata Suites and Residence
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Jalan Dewi Sri IV Gang Cendana no.67, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
bandung
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed 4 nights at Devata Suite with a group of friends. We stayed at 4 2-bedrooms condos. The room is clean, the living room and the pantry are very nice. Hotel layout is very good, we spent so many times chatting at the pool side. The staff and service is very very good. All the staffs are friendly and accomodating. 2 thumbs up for all the generous staff.. However, the water feels dirty and slippery. It was one thing that bother me the most. Overall, it was a nice stay. Definetely worth the value..

Room Tip: The 2-bedrooms condo is perfect if you travel with a group of friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Devata suites located at a strategic spot, 15 minutes from airport Ngurah rai and within a walking distance we can found mini market and many restaurants, some of them are open for 24 hours. The room is very cozy and spacious, they don't provide extra bed but there's a large sofa bed inside the one bedroom suites. The two bedroom suites (2 storey) have a separate living room and small pantry inside. They offer the guests a friendly services and make people feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I spent my three nights at Devata's condo and I really satisfied with the room. The room is clean and comfortable. The swimming pool looks nice at night because they put the candle above the pool.The staffs are nice. The food is delicious. I think I will come back to this hotel again someday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My friend introduce me to this place. And it was more than what was advertised by my friend such as nice helping staff and very cozy spacious room. I like the exterior of this place very much. The tone color mixed are green of plants, brown of wood, black of stone, and blue of water. Very minimalistic and yet pleasing to the eye. I can see that this place is really cared and taken care of by the staff. Recommend this a lot for a place to stay in Kuta region.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I knew devata from living social and my friend's recommendation, i stayed for 2 nights with my family in 2 bedroom, the room was comfort and homy, nice face staffs with great service, clean and spacious bedrooms with bathroom each, one thing that it should be improved was the quality of the breakfast. But overall great value of money

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Came here to visit through LivingSocial voucher..this place is quite..and their service were great..the only disappointmen from me is i did not stay here longer..big bed..big room..and friendly faces..will come here again for sure!!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

couldn't have asked better for such low room rates.. I enjoyed the little kitchen and giant fridge (as I was breastfeeding and I needed freezer to store my breastmilk). Staff was also friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Devata Suites and Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devata Suites and Residence

Address: Jalan Dewi Sri IV Gang Cendana no.67, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Devata Suites and Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Devata Suites and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devata Suites And Residence Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devata Suites and Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.