We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay 3 - Pay 2
Ranked #9 of 177 hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Sheraton Bali is a new hotel well positioned in busy Kuta. The building is a little confusing with the front of the hotel located at the back. The building, furniture & Décor is what you would expect from the Sheraton Group. The room we had was sea view room, a delight to stay in.
The day spa is world class. The pool is a bit small for bali standards however real estate issue might have done that.
The staff are a true asset to the Bali Sheraton. Well done staff.....
I would love to see a up market signature restaurant on site..

Room Tip: Go for ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Mark O,

Thank you for giving us the chance to showcase our resort to you.

I am truly happy to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us, loving as much as we do, our associate, products and services. Sharing your feedback with the Team, will definitely reinforce their confidence as the service they deliver enables our guests to have memorable experiences.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to connecting you again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    125
    52
    15
    15
See reviews for
106
118
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Harbour, Fiji
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We just stayed here for 2 weeks and it was a great experience! The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and ensure you have a wonderful time. The staff's friendliness and warmth is a pleasure and the hotel itself, is bright and airy with well laid out rooms and great sea views, especially from the poolside restaurant.

Of note, the GM and the Chef are constantly interacting with their guests. In all of our extended travelling, this is not something we have experienced very often. The GM and Chef's proximity to the guests is amazing, they are not locked away in their offices, they are circulating and making sure that their guests' every wish is being fullfilled. This shows real committment to their professions and their guests.

Breakfast was a pleasure every morning, the breakfast buffet is varied and the in room dining was a romantic treat organized by the Chef himself. This was amazing!

Little hiccups that can still happen in a new hotel are dealt with efficiently and completely, with a genuine willingness to rectify and ensure the guest's utmost satisfaction.

A great experience and we will return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear AlexFiji,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback

I am extremely glad to learn that we have been able to create a memorable new Kuta experience for your stay. I will share personally with our Chef that his magic has delivered a wonderful culinary experience for you.

Again thank you for spending your time with us at the Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to the island of Gods.

Warmest Regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

So i had a superb ocean facing room, many delicious meals, service with a smile everywhere you go, breakfast buffet 10 out of 10, and I even tried the day spa this time - great value for a hotel of this calibre and superb facial / massage treatments. We all know the pool is small but i always got a sunbed. Beach right out the front was clean and lovely to swim at. Location is great to explore Poppies Lanes - TJ's mexican a decent meal for minimal $ - and Kuta square etc...The Sheraton is built in a stylish and clever way so you don't realize you are in the crazy heart of Kuta. Love this hotel and we will be back for sure as a family again next year !

Room Tip: we prefer rooms away from The Beachwalk side - to avoid nightclub / bar music at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Debra R,

Thank you for giving us the chance to showcase our resort to you.

We are thrilled that our team was able to deliver the Sheraton brand experience that you were expecting and your holiday with us has left you with good memories….and indeed we are all here to create the new Kuta Experience!

Once again thank you for your inspiring words, look forward to reconnecting again with you and family in 2014.

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Superbe hôtel, idéalement situé au centre de la plage de kuta, proche de la place principal du "centre commercial" de l'endroit... Personnel accueillant, services et architecture de l'hôtel réellement différenciants. Le petit déjeuner est juste magique (des dim sum aux bouchées de fruits sauce chocolat...). A recommander chaudement (surtout en cas de promos !)

Qqs touts petits détails (in english so that managers can read) :
- Card paiement : please train the staff about how to use the credit card machine ! 30 minutes and 2 cards used to check in, the same at the end with the restaurant at the pool... a bit annoying
- Showers : the design is magic : as soon as you have soap on your hands, no way to have water again (because you can't turn on the know any more, too slippery)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Nicolas D,

First and foremost thank you for giving us the chance to take care of you whilst staying with the Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort.

I am glad to hear that you love our associate and breakfast experience, however on the flip side, I would like to apologize if some parts of your stay did not meet your expectation, in particular Credit Card payment service from our team and shower design. We shall look into these and rectify where possible.

Once again thank you for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regard,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seremban
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights. Everyone of the staff , from the receptionist to the cleaners were so helpful and friendly, with prompt and fast response to whatever we needed. Their warmth is infectious and made our holiday more memorable. My room had a fantastic ocean view with the mall on the right.The mall has a bakery and a variety of restaurants. Our room did not include breakfast so this was a plus point. The mall can get noisy at night. First night there was a stage show at the mall until midnight. Major irritation for those who are early to bed. The other 2 nights were tolerable but if you are a light sleeper expect noise and music till midnight. I went to the spa for a massage and a quiet moment away from the kids. Excellent setup with well trained masseurs. Half way through the massage loud music from the speakers at the pool being tested for the night party ended my blissful time. The property is beautiful but the huge brass water feature with the escalators at both sides at the main entrance is such an eye sore. Cold and ugly.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view. Beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Raj S,

Thank you for giving us the chance to showcase our resort to you.

Glad to hear that you love our product and services, on the flip side I do apologize if some areas which fell short of your expectations and also appreciate your opinion on our decorative features and look into possibly improving the same.

Once again thank you very much for sharing and we look forward to reconnecting with you.

Warmest Regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Many variety breakfast menu. Spacious, Clean and tidy room. Perfect for family holiday and short business trip. Just across the beach. The staffs are warm and helpful. I would go back again for my family holiday next year
Overall great services

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Aldy A,

First and foremost thank you for giving us the chance to take care of you whilst staying with the Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort.

I am glad to hear that you love our associate, room and Food & Beverage and you had an enjoyable stay during your short business trip.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and family back on next year.

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Arrived home yesterday after 8 wonderful days in Bali. Sheraton staff & management were exceptional & the location of the hotel perfectly suited our idea of a holiday. The hotel appeared to be fully booked however at no time did we feel as though we were being 'crowded in'. We have already recommended the hotel to all our friends & we are already looking forward to our next holiday in Bali.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario_Orsini, General Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Koko_and_Companions,

Warmest greetings from Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Sheraton experience and I am thrilled to learn that we have made your stay a memorable one and love our associate as well as resort location.

Thanks for pointing out our team as indeed our guest satisfaction is always a priority and I will ensure your comments are shared with them as they are the one making this possible.
Once again thank you for recommending us to your friends and look forward to meeting you personally on your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Dario Orsini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuta
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#17 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort offers and exclusive and secluded retreat, amidst spacious open air terrace, outdoor pools and unrivalled view of the ocean. This luxury leisure Bali hotel will introduce 203 guestrooms and suites featuring a spacious private balcony of the ocean scenery, including a two-story Oceanic view Presidential Suite with contemporary approach of Balinese interior, as well as the latest in-room technology and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed.Relax with our open-air rooftop pool, or dine in two of our signature restaurants – featuring Bene a light-hearted, upbeat and fun-filled modern Italian trattoria, as well as Feast an all-day market of cuisine with visual explosion, all made over open kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.