We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fontana Hotel Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Fontana Hotel Bali to your Saves list
Fontana Hotel Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Dewi Sri 68, Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at Fontana for 5 nights in Dec. Everything was great, staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is very new and very close to busy streets in Kuta and Legian, 5-10 mins motorbike ride. Hotel manager Eko organized a Uruwatu day trip for us and suggested great schedule but we fell from motorbike the day before therefore didn't manage to go. Overall very comfortable stay and we really enjoyed ourselves in Fontana. Highly recommend :)
Thank you Eko!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Greetings Hong Yiling,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. We Love to hear that your visit was enjoyable, will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.
Look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience


Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    130
    30
    4
    6
See reviews for
73
134
34
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Fontana for one week in January and absolutely loved it! The room was really nice and modern, perfectly clean with a great shower and very comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent with a great choice of European and Indonesian options, freshly made pancakes, omelettes and pastries. We stayed at 2 much more expensive hotels later on during our trip but none could match the breakfast at Fontana. The restaurant menu is great too, many different options and very good value. The service was excellent too, very friendly and professional. Lovely pool with relaxed music playing at the restaurant so you really get in holiday mood! The only negative would be the location: it's a bit out of the way so you have to get a taxi everywhere (or hire a bike) but it will only cost you £2 to get to Seminyak and takes about 10-15 min and the friendly staff are always happy to call one for you. Overall, I would absolutely recommend Fontana!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Greetings mariki1983,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. We Love to hear that your visit was enjoyable, will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.
Look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience


Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

having stayed at lots of mid range hotels in Bali; i have decided to try this new hotel. service is great, room is nice (except i could not find how to switched off all the light). the only minus is the hot water.. i had shower twice without hot water but the water wasn't cold.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Greetings Balihgh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us, your review has been a great input for us in improving our service & product.

The room information is available in the room, and our guest service will very happy to assist you for any in-room information needed ; including the master switch and also the hot water.

We trust that we will be able to welcome you back to Fontana Hotel Bali in the near future with detailed improvements we have made.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is new and the decor is really arty. My room is well-spaced, and faces the pool which was really nice. There are some rooms which faces a wall though. There is no bathtub but the bathroom and room are very well equipped. The bed is really comfortable. The staff were very polite. I asked for a quiet room but maybe they didn't quite understand English, they gave me a room next to the spa which was undergoing some touching-up construction. The breakfast was pretty ample but there wasn't much for vegetarians. As for location, it took about 10 to 20 minutes to Seminyak, depending on traffic. This hotel is on a quiet street so it took a couple of minutes to get a cab. But it is near to main street such as Legian Street where there are restaurants, bars and shops. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Greetings Freebird,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. Your review is a great input for us to constantly strive in improving our services and products. Additional touch up were conducted during day time to maximizing our brand new hotel. but rest assured, there wont be any noise during the rest hour.

I trust that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future so you can see the improvements we have made.


Regards,

Manageme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel's design is awesome. The most exciting spot is the Portabella resto that displays so many unique decorations and off course the good food. The room is comfortable and clean. Smiles are always showed on the crews' face, excellent service. The spa was under renovation so i hadn't tried it. Overall, Fontana gave me a wonderful time in Kuta and it's recomended for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Greetings fliex88,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. We Love to hear that your visit was enjoyable, will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.
Look forward to welcoming you back and also to experience our Suma Spa.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

stayed there for a weekend -- great service, friendly staff, nice layout, comfortable bed, pretty good food and well-located (only 15 mins to/from airport and couples of mins to/from seminyak area). I would def recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Greetings tlukmanto,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. We Love to hear that your visit was enjoyable, will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.
Look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience


Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

love the design, especially the italian restaurant. the food is excellent.
Pear pie at the cafe, yummy.
Free wi-fi for all areas in the hotel, not only in the lobby, but in room as well.
nice spa too at level 4, couples must try it. we try it & feels like another honey moon.
friendly people around the hotel, room are spacious.
overall its feels like staying in resort hotel at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanahotelbali, Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Greetings Bmuliadi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. We Love to hear that your visit was enjoyable, will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.
Look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience


Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fontana Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontana Hotel Bali

Address: Jalan Dewi Sri 68, Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#4 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fontana Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fontana hotel offers an affordable Balinese lifestyle experience in an elegant way. A collaboration masterpiece by environmentalist architect Popo Danes and the formerSuper Potato Tokyo’s designer Nobuyuki Narabayashi,Fontana is uniquely designed to accommodate a modern lifestyle in Bali while maintaining the authentic feel of Balinese nature.Located right at the center of Kuta area, just one block away from Legian area, 20 minute away from the Ngurah Rai International airport, Fontana gives you an opportunity to experience the true Kuta without having to fight the crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fontana Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Hotel Bali Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontana Hotel Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.