We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kuta Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Samudra Homestay

Samudra Homestay
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Samudra Homestay to your Saves list
Samudra Homestay
Jl. Kartika Plaza, Gg. Samudra, no. B.2000, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 214 Hotels in Kuta
Cubao, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kuta Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Samudra homestay is a very affordable place to stay in Kuta, Bali but ammenities will not be sacrificed. The place has a hot and cold shower, a cable tv connection and a decent wifi connection for people who like to surf the internet. Although it lacks the elegance and clamour of the bigger resorts in Kuta, it will provide backpackers a nice place to stay in Bali.

The place is situated near the main center of Kuta so you wont be left out of the festivities. And is right in front of a big mall so buying for supplies wont be a problem.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank renjay83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed for 4 days in April 2013, very large rooms with clean and comfortable beds, big bath rooms, overall value for money, in main Kuta area just 5 mints from airport. Owner family is also very co operative.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank amitjainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a good value for money! Location is ok, but if you want to party then you should stay closer to Poppies street 1 and 2. The beach is a 5 minute walk away. You can walk to the discovery mall in 10 minutes and a taxi to the main center is around 15 k rupies. We did try two great restaurants nearby. Mozzarella and Queens of India. Both were excellent! There is some construction work next to the hotel, but just during the daytime. The only bad thing about the hotel was the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed in seminyak for the first 10 nights of my trip then moved to samudra homestay.. I have nothing to complain about here. Nice quiet place. Rooms are great a/c comfy bed and massive shower. Staff are awesome friendly and kind. Great location not to far from kuta walking distance from kuta square, discovery mall, water bomb park etc etc or just hire a scooter.. All the locals in te street are lovely too. If you want a massage, pedi go right to the purple ladies!! No pool but just go to another Hotel for a swim. Ideal place for single travellers or couples. Def stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kc2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I booked the hotel through Agoda for 1 week. On the first night I have changed the hotel, because they were built at night in a big building on that just a few meters away from the hotel. The rooms are all aligned on the same side. That was simply un reasonable. Despite these circumstances, I feel the hotel managment charged me 2 nights. Stay away from this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xc-wksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The rooms have a good size and o nice a/c, which is really important. The breakfast is simple, but enough. If possible, try to get the romms on the 1st floor, since on the ground floor you may hear little noise in the morning.

The owner and all the staff are very very ice and they to all to assist you.

Location: you have to walk around 5 to reach the south kuta beach and + 15-20 min to go to the main place in Kuta, but why worry? You are in Bali, so go for a walk and enjoy the view! Another option is to rent motorcycles or bycicles at the hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik_T_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.0 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#19 of 214 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
Bali Sorgawi Hotel
Bali Sorgawi Hotel
#115 of 214 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hawaii Bali Hotel
Hawaii Bali Hotel
#149 of 214 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#85 of 214 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
2.0 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#31 of 214 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samudra Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samudra Homestay

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Gg. Samudra, no. B.2000, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 214 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Samudra Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samudra Homestay Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing