We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best home stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian
Save
You added Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian to your Saves list
Jalan Lebak Bene, Legian, Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 151 Kuta B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the best home stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

hello guest iam diki from java,this is firts time i stay at kubu kauh and the best home stay in legian.
i miss all family at kubu kauh and party with balinese food.
clouse to the beach ,market,and night club.
bali is good experiences for me and good home stay at kubu kauh ,cheep clean and friendly people.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    21
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Had an awesome time with me and a few mates. The family make you feel as if you are one of them. There are constant nights where they will prepare traditional indo meals in a great atmosphere. One of the best experiences I had in Bali by far. Can organize tours, bike hire, surfing lessons etc. etc. all through the family. Cannot wait to go back there...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great place to stay and you definitely won't find a better value in the Kuta/Legian Beach area. The family was amazingly accommodating and went out of their way to help us out more than once. We stayed in Kubu Kauh at the beginning of our month at Bali and ended up coming back. I can definitely say we were looking forward to coming back, as we knew the rooms were spotless and we'd have a great night's sleep in the comfortable bed. The location is perfect, as it is quiet, but right next to the beach and close enough to the chaos of Kuta. If we ever end up in Bali again, I would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended to me and I was very happy with what I found. It is well located but hidden away, all the guests I met there were repeat clients. It is a family run business and they were very helpful and made me feel welcome. For value for money it is the best by far I have found in kuta.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Two thumbs for the service of the staffs/family in this hotel. Definitely my first choice if I am going to Kuta again. Its very good for the value and location. This is the perfect place if you are looking for budget, clean, safe, and honest place to lay your head.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked three rooms. it was fantastic. were there August/Sept. close to the beach, good for those who like things a bit quieter. A special thanks to the family. we were invited to celebrate the upcoming wedding of a family member. they shared everything with us. thankyou so much and we will be back again real soon....with Ngorah, Slamet, Lyn, Sim and Jenni.
ps close to the beach which is all you need.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, AC, good tv. Hot water. themos of boiled water every morning for a nice cuppa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

An awesome place with a much more authentic appeal than anywhere else in Bali. The family that own the stay are welcoming and friendly and go to all lengths to maky your stay the best it can be! The rooms are awesome; clean, new well serviced and a good size. Won't stay anywhere else in Bali!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian

Address: Jalan Lebak Bene, Legian, Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian (pls. use the full name when trying to finding us) is a beachside Bed and Breakfast located in a small gang in Legian, Kuta Bali. Rooms are suitable for the budget or backpacker traveller in Bali. The rooms are two room types- simple fan rooms with cold water and a bed that very affordable and AC rooms that are new and have hot water, flat screen TVs and AC. Both rooms include private bathrooms, free breakfast, tea and coffee all day plus airport pick ups. The beach is only a two minute walk away. The location is perfect. Its very quiet so you can get a good nights sleep, but just a 1 minute walk and you are amongst great bars, cheap shopping and local warungs. The atmosphere is very family like and social here where you can enjoy breakfast or a quiet drink with the family or fellow travellers. The rooms are kept immaculate. The whole place is very fresh and clean. It is quiet, friendly little place that has a small well kept garden and if you are lucky the mango tree will provide you sweet, juicy mangoes! The family are very friendly and all surf and can offer surf lessons and guiding along with may other things... just ask :)Sometimes taxi drivers have problems finding Kubu Kauh, they try to take you to another guesthouse so its best to print the map or go to KOKO Bar and Restaurant where the staff can pick you up and take you to Kubu Kauh. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.