We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices, clean rooms and friendly helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian
Save
You added Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian to your Saves list
Jalan Lebak Bene, Legian, Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 151 Kuta B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great prices, clean rooms and friendly helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended to me and I was very happy with what I found. It is well located but hidden away, all the guests I met there were repeat clients. It is a family run business and they were very helpful and made me feel welcome. For value for money it is the best by far I have found in kuta.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    21
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Two thumbs for the service of the staffs/family in this hotel. Definitely my first choice if I am going to Kuta again. Its very good for the value and location. This is the perfect place if you are looking for budget, clean, safe, and honest place to lay your head.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked three rooms. it was fantastic. were there August/Sept. close to the beach, good for those who like things a bit quieter. A special thanks to the family. we were invited to celebrate the upcoming wedding of a family member. they shared everything with us. thankyou so much and we will be back again real soon....with Ngorah, Slamet, Lyn, Sim and Jenni.
ps close to the beach which is all you need.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, AC, good tv. Hot water. themos of boiled water every morning for a nice cuppa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

An awesome place with a much more authentic appeal than anywhere else in Bali. The family that own the stay are welcoming and friendly and go to all lengths to maky your stay the best it can be! The rooms are awesome; clean, new well serviced and a good size. Won't stay anywhere else in Bali!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This place is R A D! The family who owns Kubu Kauh is awesome and extremely kind. I've stayed at the Inn twice and felt right at home both times. The rooms featuring A/C are spacious, have flatscreens, comfy beds, and hot showers! On top of that, there is a continental breakfast of sorts, that includes tea, coffee, and toast. In terms of your personal belongings being safe, you have nothing to worry about. The inn is very safe and the family normally hangs around all day. When I stayed there in October one of the older sons was to be married and the family had a huge party at the inn. They offered me and food and drink and treated me with great kindness. I would reccommend the Kubu Kauh Inn to anyone looking for a homey feel and a pleasant stay. Also, right around the corner is the KoKo restaurant. Koko has great food, cold Bintang, WIFI, and an amazing staff and ownership. So if you head to Legian, check these places out!!!

-Alex Richardson

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great location, only couple minutes from the beach. Clean, spacious rooms. Ran by the family, they also run surfshop as well as the restaurant (KOKO) which has good, solid quality food. In the morning you get hot water for your coffee by your door and toast downstairs, which I found very nice. Rooms are great, the price for the value is the best in town! Plus Legian beach is better to stay then Kuta, unless you love crowds. You can also hire a surfguide to show you waves around the area. Both of their sons I believe are pro surfers. Friendly family, great atmosphere, peaceful place to stay. There is no wifi at the hotel YET, BUT you can get it at KOKO restaurant around the corner. Plus if you are in Bali, you dont want to spend much time in front of computer anyway! No swimming pool (you dont need it being so close to the beach).

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have to agree with Gruntus' comments. Great value. I called into about 6 other places in Legian and this was best value, IF you don't want a swimming pool. (Because Kubu Kauh doesn't have a pool.) But it's so close to the beach, why would you want a pool, when you can walk 2 minutes to the sand and be swimming in the ocean! I only paid 200,000rp per night for the aircon and hot water room. But I was staying solo so if there were 2 of us it probably would have been 250,000rp. Great location.

Really nice family. Very friendly. Very helpful. Also its good to stay here, because they run a cafe and surf shop and bike rental so you can do everything with them and can trust its all good.

Room Tip: The rooms on the far edges of the building are a wee bit more private. The curtains are slightly se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian

Address: Jalan Lebak Bene, Legian, Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian (pls. use the full name when trying to finding us) is a beachside Bed and Breakfast located in a small gang in Legian, Kuta Bali. Rooms are suitable for the budget or backpacker traveller in Bali. The rooms are two room types- simple fan rooms with cold water and a bed that very affordable and AC rooms that are new and have hot water, flat screen TVs and AC. Both rooms include private bathrooms, free breakfast, tea and coffee all day plus airport pick ups. The beach is only a two minute walk away. The location is perfect. Its very quiet so you can get a good nights sleep, but just a 1 minute walk and you are amongst great bars, cheap shopping and local warungs. The atmosphere is very family like and social here where you can enjoy breakfast or a quiet drink with the family or fellow travellers. The rooms are kept immaculate. The whole place is very fresh and clean. It is quiet, friendly little place that has a small well kept garden and if you are lucky the mango tree will provide you sweet, juicy mangoes! The family are very friendly and all surf and can offer surf lessons and guiding along with may other things... just ask :)Sometimes taxi drivers have problems finding Kubu Kauh, they try to take you to another guesthouse so its best to print the map or go to KOKO Bar and Restaurant where the staff can pick you up and take you to Kubu Kauh. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kubu Kauh Beach Inn Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.