We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Sardinia

Cafe Sardinia
Jl Pantai Kuta | Beach Walk Unit no.L1#F-18, 18A Sahid Kuta Lifestyle Resort, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 (361) 846 4966
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 503 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Café Sardinia provides a relaxed dining atmosphere of the highest quality located on the famous Kuta beachfront, in the new Beachwalk Mall.Café Sardinia offers a delicious array of dining options and an extensive wine list that can beenjoyed either in the stunning beachfront eatery or taken away to enjoy in your hotel or villa.Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and with a full bar you can while away the day on our ocean view terrace with a cocktail in hand or stop in for a quick bite post shopping any time ofthe day or night.Using only the freshest ingredients Café Sardinia’s food philosophy is SIMPLE. Simple, fresh,tasty dishes and a dedicated team of hospitality professionals to make your visit fabulous in every way.
1 review
“Wonderful food excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Walked in to the restaurant and we were greeted with broad smiles. The service and the food were first class. Really enjoyed the spaghetti Neri and was so pleased the chef came and talked to us. Our waitress Lilly was very attentive great night for the 13 of us

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    84
    22
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean, quick and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

A quick, reasonably priced place to eat, that was clean with very friendly service. We ate here twice once for dinner where I had curry, which was delicious and we also dropped in for some satay after a bit of shopping.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wrong system time on teller = no happy hour”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friends came to Sardinia 16:45, 15 minutes before happy hour was over. 5 minute to 17 we tried to order a drink 2 for 1, but they could not serve us 2 for 1 since the system clock on the ordering system had already passed. So we talked to the manager and he apologized which wasn't any helping. So because their system didn't have the correct time we suffered.

That's poor service and management.

Food was ok.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Sardinia, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for leaving your feedback.
Our payment system unfortunately does not allow our staff to enter 2 for 1 specials after the time allocated.
We have checked our time and appears to be correct.
We apologise if you felt it was handled in the way you felt appropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best atmosphere and wine selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was surprised by the new upgrade of Kuta beach walk thinking it was expensive and over rated. A friend suggested this place. Wow, I was amazed with the food selection and wines. Miss Lily and her team were amazingly friendly and entertaining. The food was fresh and presented very well. The price is on par with the famous Kori's restaurant but the atmosphere and staff far exceed it. I highly recommend this restaurant as a must do when holidaying in Bali. Must ask Miss Lily for a flaming Lamborghini . Very entertains and tastes incredible.
Thank you Miss Lily Anna, Anga, Eka and Budi. You made our night even more special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melb
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistantly Good Food & Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed up the road at Hard Rock and came to Sardinia several times for dinner,snacks,drinks....hubby came most mornings for his "long macchiato" which they fussed over until it was just right.....
Every meal we had was delicious......from a light pizza for lunch to yummy green mango salad with prawns to incredible salmon carpaccio.One of the Italian chefs came out to talk to our big Italian family of 13 and that was a nice touch.
Staff there are lovely: Gusti the assistant manager? is a great,polite guy who looked after us very well..... Lilly is like the Eveready bunny,full of energy and always smiling..... Ozzie also was very accomadating...... all staff were lovely but these are the names I can recall.
Beachwalk shopping mall next door if you want your fix of western shopping...... but stop for a nice cold drink......enjoy !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sardinia also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Sardinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Sardinia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.