We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Monkeys - Fresh Burgers & Cold Beers

Five Monkeys - Fresh Burgers & Cold Beers
Jalan Legian 350, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62-361-764-507
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 458 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Simple yet delicious! When your in Bali and you want a GOOD western meal! Get your bum here!!! YUMMM!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    54
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

First impressions of this place to me is clean and fresh,and most likely the person behind the place knows what's going on .it is simple they don't promise what they don't deliver, the sign says cool beer and fresh burgers and that is what you get, some marketing is going on for the place with picture perfect burgers and I thought let's see if it's true?well a very good effort I must say. Cold beer fresh tasty burgers a clean and tidy kitchen with staff using plastic gloves for service mmmm a good teacher somewhere here. If you are up for a good burger and a cold beer don't go past this one.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorokan, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great burger.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Good place to go if you're craving some western food. Served like fast food on a tray. Tasted great. Price was good. Cute shop. On a busy street so if you're looking for a peaceful meal don't come here but otherwise perfect for a burger fix. Probably one of the best burgers I've had anywhere in the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

the curly fries was so delicious even after an hour.. the burger and the hotdog also bigger than those fast food restaurant chains.. its a bit pricey though for budget traveler but worth to try..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I just felt like a nice burger and we are so glad we heard about this place. It's on busy legian strip, great freshly made burgers and chilli fries to die for. Great foos and great value. If you have kids, they will love it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Monkeys - Fresh Burgers & Cold Beers also viewed

 

Been to Five Monkeys - Fresh Burgers & Cold Beers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Monkeys - Fresh Burgers & Cold Beers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.