We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tusita Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Tusita Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tusita Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza 9x, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon, unfortunately the first day we arrived, my husband had bad stomached, diarrhea and he was in lot of pain. We had to cancel our plan for the day and after contacting with the reservation staff, they suggested us to call the doctor to the hotel. The cost is expensive but my husband got better and we could resume our plan on the afternoon. The staff is really effective, helpful, supportive and we really appreciated. We enjoyed our stay here very much. The hotel location is also convenience. Only a few minutes from the airport. There was only one problem with the AC of our room, it is quite unreliable, we set the temperature at 18 degrees and highest fan however it was still too hot and then at the morning it could be very cold but few moments later we had to set it back to 18 degrees again as it would turn hot... I hope they could fix that by cleaning and having maintenance with the AC.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    42
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
31
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed one night since we were flying out the next day. The hotel is fairly new, clean, and very conveniently located, close to shops, restaurants, spas, and the beach. I'm a budget traveler so wasn't looking for anything fancy, and this was perfectly fine. It has its own restaurant and we had the excellent dinner special at a very good price. They also offered us two free iced teas and a 10% meal discount. The bed was comfortable, the rooms were clean, there was a flat-screen tv, and they provided shampoo, body lotion, hand wash, bottled water, and tea at no charge. They're located 10 minutes from the airport and only charged 30,000 rupiah for a ride there.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor behind the lobby so was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed one night on the last day in Bali. Room was simple and clean. Breakfast was average. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located near the beach and shopping areas.

Best of all is its free transport to airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Got what I thought was a bargain price per night for this hotel but once we checked in I could see that the rooms don't really reflect the photos on various websites. Even though this is a fairly new hotel, our room looked grubby, with dark scuff marks on the wall and the sheets and pillowcases looked grey. The room was sparsely furnished. if the air conditioning was on it wasn't working too well, the room was quite hot.

The view out the window overlooked what appeared to be a rubbish dump. Our fridge was full of water and there was even a small towel placed in front of the fridge to mop it up before we even entered our room.

We didn't even get to see what the bathroom was like as the bathroom door was locked. I rang down to reception to report this and a maintenance man came quite quickly to open the door for us. To my surprise instead of producing a key he went at the door with a hammer and chisel, got the door open somehow and then told me the solution was just not to close the bathroom door. When I said that that was silly, we had to be able to open and shut the bathroom door he then started bashing away at the door lock again - well it is not really worth going in to because at this point I decided to get out of there.

So we went to find somewhere else to stay and even though they didn't have to the hotel decided they would refund one night out of three for us which was quite a nice gesture. I personally thought this hotel was really cheap and nasty and definitely not my cup of tea. Those on a smaller budget might find this hotel to their liking - I would definitely not ever bother again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Not happy with this hotel at all.Their organisation skills leave a lot to be desired. We had to wait a long time for our rooms in the heat and then when we did get the rooms,they weren't the rooms we had booked and when finally getting them, the room was so roasting hot, not even the aircon had been put on. I understand people choose to stay longer so in that event they should at the very least put us in rooms of the same quality if not better but certainly not less. There was no sort of compensation for that(free drinks or dinner, something...). We were then made to pay for a cancelled room which they new had been cancelled the day before we arrived, but only tell us it has been cancelled the day that room was no longer our booking, then blaming Expedia. It wasn't Expedia's fault as they don't run the Tusita hotel, it was the hotels fault. Who lets people book into a room if it has been cancelled before they have even arrived and then tell them it has been cancelled 6 days later after using it and then charge them for it. Even when we did get the rooms that had been booked they weren't the 2 deluxe joining rooms but by that point pretty much over all of it. Very bad service and we will never stay there again. The breakfast wasn't much and pretty much all Asian food. The staff were lovely but the management were not. Disgraceful way to be treated, but a big dampener on the whole holiday from the get-go. We will never stay there again or recommend it either. Our one holiday a year and they ruined it with many things.

Room Tip: Just so you know, the roof pool water is not cold or even cool, quite warm in fact. High tax when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusita Hotel B, Director of Sales at The Tusita Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Ms CookieQueen,

Warmest Greeting from The Tusita Hotel, Kuta - Bali

Thank you for staying with us and we do sincerely apologize that our services could not meet up to your expectation. However your feedback is greatly appreciate to ensure improvement of our product and services.

Again, We would like to thank you for your comments and hopefully we could have a chance to meet again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Yuni Wiryanti
Director of Sales
dos@tusitabali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I used this just as a base before flying out to the airport at midnight. For less than $40 it was the best use of time. Checked in early and had the day to shop, quick trip to the beach and to experience Kuta before leaving home. Had no desire to stay in Kuta so perfect hotel to fill in time, had a nap and shower before flying. Great staff despite my short stay. Awesome pool. Clean rooms, good location for close to airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

nice hotel..and the location is not far from the beach, shopping centers, and airports.
swimming pool on the roof and you can enjoy the view from the rooftop.
They decorate the room a little simpler. But it doesn't matter because i do not spend my vacation time in the room, right?? ;D

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Tusita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tusita Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza 9x, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tusita Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tusita Hotel, according to the nature of it's definition, it offers an enlightening atmosphere. It is a facility that gives you calm and relax experience, bringing positive energies to every visitors. A brand new Hotel that is located in the heart of Kuta, walking distance to Kuta Beach, surrounded by shopping and recreation centres such as Discovery shopping mall, Kuta Square shopping arcade, Waterboom water park, local and international restaurants, street market, and many more. So whether you are on a business trip or leisure, Tusita Hotel is an excellent choice to spend your days in the Island of Gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Tusita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tusita Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tusita Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.