We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Tusita Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Tusita Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Tusita Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza 9x, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed 2 nights, for the price, we were more than happy with the facilities, it's clean, and the staff were excellent. The bedrooms are small and could do with a bit of character. The breakfast was basic, could do with a bit more variety.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusita Hotel B, Manager at The Tusita Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear DaviWedd,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment about our property on tripadvisor.

We glad to hear that you are more than happy with the facilities, our cleanliness, and the staff at our hotel.
We are commit with our team to add bit improvement on our room and breakfast.

We do hope you would come to The Tusita Hotel for your next visit.

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    41
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
30
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

i stay with my friend, for 4D/5N. using 2 living social voucher. then the ariport representative was good. but when we arrive, they dont have any data that we will check in today for long stay using 2 vouchers. they dont have any information about the arrival guest every day? at the third day, we should back to the receptionist to continue our stay. too many confirmation even they already ask me when im still at Jakarta. the room is clean, the price and the room is good. but the air conditioner not reall cold. especially at our last night it's feeling hot. the shower is not good. too much hot water. the location is good. near from airport.

Room Tip: room walls are too thin. so the noise in the hallway sounded very clear. and very disturbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusita Hotel B, Manager at The Tusita Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear flaviamelissa,

Thank you for giving your time to give your feedback about your experience at The Tusita Hotel.

We apologize for any inconvenience experience during your stay. Now we have doing some training to our staff to give better and better service to our valued customer.

With our new engineering team we have scheduled air conditioner maintenance. The hot water could not slightly changed into cool water.

However your valuable feedback will taken into our consideration and we do hope to serve you better on your next visit.

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The bedrooms are small but as the hotel is new and clean the rooms look good.

Hotel is just a rectangular concrete block. The hotel is VERY close up to the road (i.e. not much offset from the road) dont get the balcony room or any room facing the main road. There is no double glazing so you can hear the scooters and outside pedestrians noise at night.

Also dont leave things to dry out in the balcony. I left my bathers out and when I came back a few hours later there was a thin film of exhaust dust/ soot on them as its so close to the main road.

Also the balconies do not have any shade. If you like to have your coffee in the mornings and sit outside watching the world go by, you will be exposed to the full direct sun (in addition to the already hot and humid weather)

Although the price is ok for what you get, I know of better value and nicer hotels closer to Kuta up the road.

Room Tip: Dont get balcony (no shade) or any room facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusita Hotel B, Manager at The Tusita Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear daniel b,

Thank you for choosing The Tusita Hotel as one of your accommodation during your stay. However we are regret to heard your unpleasant experience during your your stay.

Your comment about double glazing will become our consideration for better improvement of The Tusita Hotel for giving better service to all of our future valued guest.

We do hope you to giving us another opportunity to give our best service for your next visit to Bali.

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed for two nights at Tusita Hotel Bali. We had a great stay at Tusita, and I recommend it for the following: 1) its proximity to the beach, to the mall, to the Kuta area, and to the airport; 2) its spacious and comfortable room; 3) the attentiveness and professionalism of its staff; 4) the free airport-hotel transfers that it provides.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusita Hotel B, Manager at The Tusita Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear muffled_solitude,

Thank you for your valuable review and we glad to hear that you have enjoy your stay at The Tusita Hotel.

We wish to welcoming you back to stay at The Tusita Hotel.

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Warmly welcomed at Airport by Hotel staff member, free airport transfers. Freindly welcomed by Hotel staff upon arrival, quick efficient check in prosses shown to our rooms promptly by staff. The rooms are a good size and very clean, beds are spacious and very comfortable, rooms are quiet and aircon works very well. Hotel is new and very nice, all the staff are extremely friendly. The rooftop pool is great for a swim and good to relax by, but a bit more shade would be nice, and would like the pool to be more accessable in the evening as it is closed at 7pm. Breaks buffet is good but would like to see more breakfast options but still enough to eat and was great. Resturant Staff very friendly and I was extremely happy with the service. My overall experience was fantastic and I would recommend the Tusita as a great place to stay at , value for money and comfortable.

Room Tip: As I stayed at rear of Hotel my room was quiet, but room at the front have balconies if you would li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tusita Hotel B, Manager at The Tusita Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Brian C

Thank you for your valuable review and we glad to hear that you have enjoy your stay at The Tusita Hotel.

We wish to welcoming you back to stay at The Tusita Hotel.

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

this hotel is new, fresh,clean and with positive aura from all staff. located in the heart of Kuta, Just 10 min walk to Discovery mall. the hotel provides drop offs to kuta main area at certain times. and also free airport transfer.
Rooms were spacious, and clean, just the right amount of light coming from the big windows.
breakfast was variatif, and tasty. stayed 4 days with different menus.
the rooftop swimming pool was cool. nice place to hang out, but there was no bar yet., but the shower room maintenance was not good
overall, we would stay here again!
p.s. i love the positive quotes written on the wall. a hotel with a purpose :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Tusita hotel and both me and my girlfriend had a great stay here. The rooms are very clean and the staff is wonderful and extremely accommodating.
Really nice pool on the roof with a big sundeck and rarely any people up there so the days we decided to just chill by the pool we pretty much had it to ourselfs.
got fresh towels everyday and whenever we needed anything from the staff they would help us right away and always with a big smile.
we felt really welcome here and i can definitely see us staying at this hotel again in the future.
The breakfast buffe was ok with a decent variety to choose from. We ate at the restaurant a couple of times and liked the food.
transfer from and to the airport was included and was fast and easy.
Again a really good hotel and we got nothing negative to say about our stay we absolutely loved it and didn't wanna go back to Sweden.
the thing we will remember the most tho is the awesome staff :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Tusita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tusita Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza 9x, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tusita Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tusita Hotel, according to the nature of it's definition, it offers an enlightening atmosphere. It is a facility that gives you calm and relax experience, bringing positive energies to every visitors. A brand new Hotel that is located in the heart of Kuta, walking distance to Kuta Beach, surrounded by shopping and recreation centres such as Discovery shopping mall, Kuta Square shopping arcade, Waterboom water park, local and international restaurants, street market, and many more. So whether you are on a business trip or leisure, Tusita Hotel is an excellent choice to spend your days in the Island of Gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your The Tusita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tusita Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tusita Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.