We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mega Grand?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali to your Saves list
Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 234 | Simpang Siur, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
540 reviews 540 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Mega Grand?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Not my idea of mega grand, but the prices are'nt too mega either. On a busy road not far from the Galleria, purple was obviously a cheap colour when they decorated, it's eveywhere! Service done well and with a smile. The restaurant food ok, but reasonably priced. Rooms ok if you go for a family suite, otherwise very small. Gets popular so book ahead.

Room Tip: A family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    117
    87
    26
    20
See reviews for
59
120
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is clean and offer good food. It also has a swiming pool, Gym etc. The service is good and all the staff members are very friendly and helpful. There are computers at the lobbly with I'net connectivity - so even if guests do not carry his computer can use this. However, the location is liitle far from main shopping place of Kuta. Although there is a shopping mall jusr accross the road.

Room Tip: Look for room at higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I love purple all around the hotel..I booked 4 rooms for me and my extended family. I like full facilities and amenities at their room, small bed but comfy, friendly staffs, my children like the bath tub and the TV plasma BUT be careful with their 'glassy' doors at the toilet..It can harmful your active children. It can be safe if they put the accesories things on it. Location was really near the airport but the traffic jam is so awful..And we were sooo disapointed with their SPA..their massages wasnt good, NOT RECOMMENDED !!!

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My daughter and I booked the Grand Mega for 5 nights mistakenly told it was a 4 star and only one year old...our error...but its apparently a 3 star so I will rate it according to that.
The staff we found were actually wonderful, very friendly and should be commended for their service.
However, the actual building is tired.
When we arrived it was incredibly hot but although there is a/c in the lobby it was not on.
Our room was not ready when we arrived as we were a little early so we sat in the lobbly and went on the wifi which is great to have in Bali.
Walking around the pool area I saw someone had left washing of cutlery so half with sitting in a plastic basin and looked pretty unclean I thougtht. Surely these should be done in a dishwasher and not cold water?
Once we were taken to our room the first thing that hit me was a strange odour coming from the a/c. It was not a healthy smell thats for sure.
The artificial floor was chipped and missing in some parts of the floor.
The beds were 2 singles and are on wooden bases. When you sat on them they creaked badly and the mattresses were hard. Most distubing though was the yellow stains on the pillows. Didnt even look to see what the sheets were like.
The bathroom appeared quite clean.
The room appears big in the pictures due to the amount of mirrors but in actual fact it was a very small room.
The mini bar had nothing in there at all.
Again we used the wifi in the room which was good to rebook another hotel.
This hotel is not new as they claim, its far from Kuta so you have to taxi everywhere...wouldnt recommend it at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night only while doing ocular inspection. I love the location, near the airport and near the outlets of Billabong, Hurley and others. The Duty Free Mall is very near as well. Clean rooms, nice shower with bath tubs, with free bottled water. Strong wifi signal in rooms. Buffet breakfast is love as well. Wide range of breakfast selections.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Looks modern but thats where we got sucked in.bathroom smells like sewer.airconditioner is very musty.fridge did not work.they moved us to a room upstairs.no bathroom smell but looks dirty so wore thongs in shower.bath towels in room were damp when we got here.had to leave 300,000 deposit at reception but do not know what for .not many of the staff speak english.8 oclock on saturday night only 2 people in restaurant so didnt eat there.(e were told to only eat where there are many people as that is supposed to show that food is ok to eat.)no other eateries nearby so had to cross busy freeway,with help of security police,to go to food hall in supermarket.gym looks ok but only opens at 9am.pool looks nice with swim up bar.pool opens at 8am.no other outside area except pool,no gardens or paths.building is 8 months old but looks shoddy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Good communication and fulfilled all my request! My girlfriend really like this hotel and the room as well. Thanks to the staff for doing some nice decoration for our room! It's near the airport and from here you can go to the most major attraction in Bali. The only problem is the traffic jam but this due to the road construction. The traffic jam is even worst when the rush hour time. A large shopping centre is located just opposite the hotel as well so there is no problem for us to find food! I was surprised when the hotel ask us for a deposit (there is no drinks at all inside the mini bar) but maybe it's their hotel policy. I was a bit disappointed when they didn't refill our hair and body shampoo in our last day before we check out tomorrow. They also didn't wash the bathroom properly as well and we can still smell bad odors from it. Still I'm highly recommended of this hotel! Highly recommended for a couple!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 234 | Simpang Siur, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.