We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise garden setting outside @ back if restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stadium Cafe Kuta

Stadium Cafe Kuta
Jalan Kartika Plaza | Complex Kuta Sidewalk, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 763100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 455 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Asian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: This is your one-stop entertainment spot for great food and sports. Sport fans can enjoy watching live sporting events from giant screens and LCD televisions. Tennis, Moto GP, Formula 1, AFL, soccer and rugby are shown regularly. Just check out the schedules available. This is a great place for families and friends to meet up.
Geraldton, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great surprise garden setting outside @ back if restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great ambience, setting, service and delicious food.......thanks Rini for being our excellent informative waitress....we enjoyed the evening very much. Baik baik ya...take care

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Stadium Cafe Kuta, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Our garden seating is one way to 'getting away' from the crowd but still enjoy great games and delicious food. I will forward this message so that our Staff will know her work is appreciated. Hoping to have you back on your next fun trip to Bali.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    71
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Value and Taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Amazing meals, clean and friendly attentive staff! Amazing value for money and very large portions. We visit here every time in Bali and will continue to do so

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Stadium Cafe Kuta, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Good morning from Bali.
We will be on the lookout for your next visit. Thanks for writing...that really made our day. I will pass on your kind words to our hardworking staff. We've heard often that our portions are huge. And most love us for it.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best place to watch the AFL in Kuta!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We visited the stadium cafe twice while in Bali and glad we did!!!
First visit hubby & I both had the chicken Parma and it was nice not awesome and the kids both had nuggets & chips. To drink 1 x sprite, 2 x sml bintangs and 1 x Long Island Iced Tea bill was
480,447 not too bad!! Kids played pool.
2nd visit hubby & I both had the Mexican burger which was awesome!!! Kids again had nuggets & chips bill about the same. Watched the Tigers loose on the big screen out the back :( Nice comfy lounges and great atmosphere out the back. Service was good except this time the boys were not allowed to play pool which was disappointing as they were allowed to last time??!!
Will defiantly come back next year to watch the Tigers win!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldie
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good sports bar, cold beer, good selection of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We came her on a number of a occasions (maybe 4-5 times) during out 2 weeks stay in Bali. The drinks were reasonable, the food was excellent ranging from chicken nuggets, to Mexican offerings which were basically authentic. The price point was reasonable and we ended up spending about 300k including food, 2 cocktails and 2 beers for 2 persons. There was free wifi just need to ask for a login code which was alright. One thing was the staff were a little slow to either recognise you sitting there or with your order. I noticed that at times they did not have enough wait staff during the busier times. There were alot of people behind the bar making drinks, etc but only 2-3 wait staff for the rather large room of people which meant people taking a while to give you a menu, or take your order, or provide you with your meal/drink because they were getting slammed. I will return to this place on my next trip to Bali i would just like to see another person on wait staff to make some interactions a bit quicker.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Stadium Cafe Kuta, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

You summed us perfectly: “Good sports bar, cold beer, good selection of food”. We will be on the look-out for your next visit. Thank you for your keen observation on staffing. I will send your message immediately to those in charge. And hope to see improvements before your return visit. Cheers.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great to watch the footy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We went with a group of 15 or so to watch the footy. We reserved an area out the back and they pulled down an extra projector screen for us. The service was great - they had no issues with split billing either which was a plus! I didn't eat but a few others did. The meals were HUGE and everyone said they were good. Yummy cocktails too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Stadium Cafe Kuta, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Wow...that must have been fun watching the footy out back. Most Guests do feel that are meals are huge. Thank you for your views on our service. The staff will be happy to know that they have done a terrific job. Hope to see you all for the World Cup 2014 Brasil games. Sure to be a rip roaring event.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stadium Cafe Kuta also viewed

 

Been to Stadium Cafe Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stadium Cafe Kuta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.