We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Rani Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Rani Hotel to your Saves list
Bali Rani Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Southampton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel is more of an open complex. There are no front doors or windows, you walk straight off of the street in to the reception / bar / restaurant area. It can get hot in the evening so having no glass windows, just open spaces is lovely. It's just airy and open, and it was nice to have a breeze through the corridors on hot days! Bar was reasonably priced. Staff friendly and breakfast good and eggs cooked to order. Dinner menu rather limited, but all well cooked. Only frustration was, they seem not to want to accept debit / credit cards for payment when checking out - despite the fact they had 6 EFT machines none of them seemed to work. Spa is also reasonably priced and treatments recommended. A small hotel with friendly staff - I'd like to stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose and upper floor room with a balcony. Ground floor rooms have their room door facing the swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear paulj121,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stays with us.

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during check out. We have reminded again our staff to check the CC machine daily and make sure it work well.

Regarding the window in the room, actually all of our rooms have a open window, which is you may open it.

Thank you and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    195
    78
    16
    7
See reviews for
130
125
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Visiting for Forum Strategi Meeting in February 2014, this hotel gives fantastic atmosphere, even the weather is so hot ... This is Bali, but Bali Rani gives more joyful reception. Lunch at Brasserie also gives variety choice. Easy walk to Kuta and Discovery Mall

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Rahadhian,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you have enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just back again from the Bali Rani Hotel in Bali. Another great holiday a big thank you to all the staff at the Bali Rani who make this the best hotel in Bali and that is saying something as the service all over Bali is great, but the people here make sure you have the best holiday and a time to remember. Before we left we booked again for later in the year and can't wait to be back there. So once again thankyou Denny and all the staff.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear John-Lorraine,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that the service you received exceeded your expectations and that our staff have such a good attitude.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel saved us this year because we were staying in the Alit hotel and it was awful so we booked into the Bali Rani for our last week and it was fantastic, the staff remembered us from our visit 4 years ago and it was great, they remembered our names and gave us the room we stayed in 4 years ago which we loved, everything about this hotel is fantastic, if we return to Bali we will definitely stay here again, we love it and thank you.

Room Tip: Any room is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear ScouserLFC9,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel specially the services & personal attention from our staff.

Please do let me know when you plan on returning to Bali and I will be delighted to assit you with your booking.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

A great location, beautiful hotel. Very clean. Breakfast fantastic. Staff very helpful and nice. Great pool area. Would highly recommend :) easy walk to Kuta, and water bom right next door. Centro shopping centre opposite. I stayed with my 25 year old daughter, she lived it too

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Cocochanelorange,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly.

We look forward to welcome you back again to Bali Rani Hotel in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent 8 nights at the Bali Rani in a family delux room located on the bottom floor. It opened out on to the pool area and was perfect as we had a 6 and 7 year old travelling with us, so no stairs to climb and our kids were in and out of the pool all day. There is a mini mart located right next door so this is very convienent if you want to buy any small items, very cheap too. The hotel is in a great location, a short taxi ride from the airport, just across the road from Discovery Mall, Starbucks and only minutes down the road from Waterbom Park. The staff at this hotel are what makes it. They are so welcoming and friendly and always more than happy to help. All the front office staff, F & B staff, house keeping and the pool attendants were just so fantastic, always remembering our names, and asking how our day was. It was so much better than staying at a massive hotel. The buffet breakfast is great and the inhouse restaurant meals were very tasty and room service was fantastic. We had our 6 year olds birthday in the restaurant there and the manager organised a small cake for her and the band sang her happy birthday and all the staff came out and joined in it was so special. The Rooms are clean and more than adequate. The pool area in clean and the grounds well kept and luscious. We had free wifi as we booked directly through the hotel ( only one device can log in at a time), we were given a free late check out of 2pm as we were not flying until 11pm that night and we were able to store our luggage and come back and have a shower in the pool amenities free of charge before we flew out. We would definatly come back and stay at the Bali Rani and we thank you so much for making our stay so amazing!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Rebbecca M,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that the service you received exceeded your expectations and that our staff have such a good attitude.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back again to Bali Rani Hotel in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Bali Rani hotel staffs (Denny & Agung) picked us from Denpaser airport. They were very friendly and helpful. They made us feel as if we were in our own country. The food was excellent with lot of varieties to choose from. The location of the hotel is very good with Discovery shopping mall 200 metres away. The swimming pool is big and very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Devi2014,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that the service you received exceeded your expectations and that our staff have such a good attitude.

We look forward to welcome you back at Bali Rani Hotel in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Rani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rani Hotel

Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Rani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your idea of Bali is all about fun, shopping, beach and great dining... then Bali Rani is where you want to be. It's situated in the popular streets of South Kuta area, among an array of new international restaurants, water recreational park and other family entertainment, and right in front of the Discovery Shopping Mall, the biggest beach-front mall in Bali. Just a 10 minute drive from the airport, our modern facilities from spa, pool, restaurants to meeting & banquet facilities let you enjoy your stay whether for leisure or business at great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bali Rani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Rani
Bali Rani Kuta
Bali Rani Hotel Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Rani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.