We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Rani Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bali Rani Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bali Rani Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The staff were lovely and the room was okay.The restaurant at the hotel was excellent and I would come back again just for that. Location was excellent just over the road from Centro. The fact that it was not huge was a big plus.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor so if you do not like stairs request a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    133
    51
    10
    7
See reviews for
96
89
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Roermond, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We are already four times each year to Bali Rani Hotel, and we also meet the same people every year come to Bali Rani, we always go in the period March to April, four weeks.The staff are cordial friendly also seem Manager itself very helpful, the breakfast is unbelievable from bread to complete bamie goreng, room is good and the pool is very nice, it is to consult.Thank you to all staff and especially Mr. Sukerta, Mr.Denny, Mr. Sutarma and we hope next year to March.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Bali many times & as always the staff, service & Denny were amazing. The new upgraded deluxe family rooms are spacious & the decor is lovely.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there as always & so did all my family, including our 18 month old grand daughter who was loved by all the hotel staff.
Thanks again & see you next time Bali Rani & Denny :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the family deluxe room with my wife and two little girls. Room was spacious and ample for 2 adults and 2 children. Staff was friendly, price is reasonable. I enjoyed the fact that my room, swimming pool and breakfast area was very near. So i can look out at my girls in the pool while having breakfast. Discovery Mall is just a stone throw away with plenty of dining options. Waterbom park is also nearby for a fun family time. Setback was that the beach was kind of far. My girls were too tired and cranky by the time we got to the main kuta beach area. We took a cab to the beach the remaining days.

Room Tip: Staying at room 132 ground floor, near pool and breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Best hotel in Bali! I've tried quite a few out and none can compare to this one. It's cheap, the staff are so friendly, the rooms are nicely decorated and are pretty spacious. It's not overly huge, which is a good thing, it never gets too noisy even when there's an event going on. The breakfast menu has a large variety of food for everyone. The restaurant is absolutely lovely, the meals are delicious and it's never a long wait for your food to be bought to you.
One staff member working in house maintenance, Andy, couldn't be more helpful. Such a kind man.
The airport transfers are such a bonus!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was there for three nights and experienced two points- 1. Smiling Staffs 2. Great location.
From front desk to cleaner, all were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Two important point they could improve- 1. Breakfast Menu ( same menu three days in a row) 2. Air Conditioning. All major shopping places are nearby. I enjoyed their hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms in 1st and 2nd Floor seems better than ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My Mum and I recently stayed here in January and had a lovely time. The hotel is opposite Discovery shopping mall and a short 5-10 minute walk to Kuta square and water bomb Park. We had a deluxe pool view room and it was great. Good size, very clean and renovated. Superior rooms apparently have not yet been renovated. It was nice and quiet around the pool and was perfect size. The cafe is at the pool and they do a lot of pool side Indonesian cooking which was great. There are also 2 lovely restaurants out the front of the hotel and I can highly recommend the tailor 'Valentinos' as we have been going there for years. A very nice stay, and I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Rani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rani Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Rani Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself at Bali Rani, a family orientated resort in the heart of South Kuta within walking distance to an array of shopping and recreation alternative. Just minutes from the airport and the island's famed sunset beach, Bali Rani is a laidback property that invites you to experience the very best of Balinese hospitality that comes from the heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Bali Rani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Rani
Bali Rani Kuta
Bali Rani Hotel Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Rani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.