We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely new renovated rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Rani Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bali Rani Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bali Rani Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 337 hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely new renovated rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My Mum and I recently stayed here in January and had a lovely time. The hotel is opposite Discovery shopping mall and a short 5-10 minute walk to Kuta square and water bomb Park. We had a deluxe pool view room and it was great. Good size, very clean and renovated. Superior rooms apparently have not yet been renovated. It was nice and quiet around the pool and was perfect size. The cafe is at the pool and they do a lot of pool side Indonesian cooking which was great. There are also 2 lovely restaurants out the front of the hotel and I can highly recommend the tailor 'Valentinos' as we have been going there for years. A very nice stay, and I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    126
    48
    9
    7
See reviews for
88
84
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying at the Bali Rani every time I go to Bali for 10yrs now ( that's up to 3 times a year)
The new refurbished rooms are outstanding & great family value.
Their staff, especially Denny, are amazing & are so friendly & helpful always.
I would recommend the Bali Rani to everyone as its a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

15 times in Bali. Stayed for 10 Nights. Always try to stay in different resorts and Hotels as it widens your expectations in the area. Bali Rani is a great place to stay if you want everything handy.we ride motor bikes so it didnt worry us. I would recommend for Deluxe as they have been refurbished. brekkie,normal,Staff, very polite.Location,Location,location.

Room Tip: Deluxe are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Upgraded our room upon arrival to family deluxe room which was good move, other rooms rather depressing. Small pool. Breakfast ok for the hotel size, basically given the size of Hotel that is expected. Spa device was good but a bit pricey for Bali, and while they say that as a guest if Hotel u get 15% off food and spa service, they find ways not to honour it. Rats in the pool area, but not sure if it is Kuta prob or location, any how not very assuring when walking back to ur room @ night. Staff not so helpful, asked them the cab fee for a destination, they said $5.00,(50000 rupiah), turned out it was only $1.50 (15000). I would have preferred to offer more as tip than being ripped off, given a labourer wage there is $7.00 a day. Generally I found the attitude in Bali was a swing between happy tourists are there , hence jobs and income, and resenting them and fair game for having money to b there! Would I go back, not sure but if I do will stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the Bali Rani twice in the last month and would highly recommend the hotel to all types of travellers.
The rooms have recently been refurbished so are like new, the management and staff are fantastic and go out of their way to ensure you are well looked after.
We reguarly dined in the Brassiere restaurant, the food choices are amazing with the quality and price excellent.
Highly recommend hotel for any type of traveller

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Another great stay. For all on in the Strong Angel team ( an Australian/Balinese Charity), it is just like visiting family. 3 of us stayed in the Family delux room and another member had a delux room. Our deal included $20 per day food voucher if we ate at the hotel which we did quite a bit. When I got back home we realised we had forgotten to claim our voucher back on checkout which had added up to nearly $200 each room. I contacted Mr Sukerta from the hotel who spoke to the hotel accountant. Next thing, I get an email from Mr Sukerta to say we will get the amount credited to our next stay (which is May). Thankyou to the staff of Bali Rani. That is why we always go back. The staff will look after you. If you have any problems, just ask and they will do all they can to help.
We can't wait to get back for another great holiday.

Room Tip: Stay in the delux or family delux- which are ground floor rooms, to be by the pool. All rooms are lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We chose Bali Rani Hotel for our stays in Kuta for 2 nights. The hotel lobby is nice,the room is only "so so". Bali Rani Hotel is a 2 storey building, and with a pool in the middle of the building.If what you need is a room to sleep and do not mind paying more, this hotel is ok for you.

One thing that is quite inconvenient is that you got to pay for the wifi service. Alternatively, you may use the free wifi at the lounge with purchase of 1 drink.

Reception staff are generally helpful and nice. However, the chef at the egg corner during breakfast are really really rude!!! I do not even want to order egg again in my second day of stays.

Walking distance to discovery mall, less than 5 mins, but it wil be quite far to walk to Hard rock cafe in Kuta. If you are aiming for party and club and drink at Kuta. Do not recommend this place. Will not come back to this hotel if I ever visit Kuta again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in first floor because there are no lift in the building, If you are carrying a huge l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Rani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rani Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Rani
Bali Rani Kuta
Bali Rani Hotel Kuta
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#32 Business Hotel in Kuta
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Rani Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself at Bali Rani, a family orientated resort in the heart of South Kuta within walking distance to an array of shopping and recreation alternative. Just minutes from the airport and the island's famed sunset beach, Bali Rani is a laidback property that invites you to experience the very best of Balinese hospitality that comes from the heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Bali Rani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Rani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.