We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely new renovated rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Rani Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bali Rani Hotel to your Saves list
Bali Rani Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 178 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely new renovated rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My Mum and I recently stayed here in January and had a lovely time. The hotel is opposite Discovery shopping mall and a short 5-10 minute walk to Kuta square and water bomb Park. We had a deluxe pool view room and it was great. Good size, very clean and renovated. Superior rooms apparently have not yet been renovated. It was nice and quiet around the pool and was perfect size. The cafe is at the pool and they do a lot of pool side Indonesian cooking which was great. There are also 2 lovely restaurants out the front of the hotel and I can highly recommend the tailor 'Valentinos' as we have been going there for years. A very nice stay, and I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    187
    70
    16
    7
See reviews for
123
118
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying at the Bali Rani every time I go to Bali for 10yrs now ( that's up to 3 times a year)
The new refurbished rooms are outstanding & great family value.
Their staff, especially Denny, are amazing & are so friendly & helpful always.
I would recommend the Bali Rani to everyone as its a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

15 times in Bali. Stayed for 10 Nights. Always try to stay in different resorts and Hotels as it widens your expectations in the area. Bali Rani is a great place to stay if you want everything handy.we ride motor bikes so it didnt worry us. I would recommend for Deluxe as they have been refurbished. brekkie,normal,Staff, very polite.Location,Location,location.

Room Tip: Deluxe are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Upgraded our room upon arrival to family deluxe room which was good move, other rooms rather depressing. Small pool. Breakfast ok for the hotel size, basically given the size of Hotel that is expected. Spa device was good but a bit pricey for Bali, and while they say that as a guest if Hotel u get 15% off food and spa service, they find ways not to honour it. Rats in the pool area, but not sure if it is Kuta prob or location, any how not very assuring when walking back to ur room @ night. Staff not so helpful, asked them the cab fee for a destination, they said $5.00,(50000 rupiah), turned out it was only $1.50 (15000). I would have preferred to offer more as tip than being ripped off, given a labourer wage there is $7.00 a day. Generally I found the attitude in Bali was a swing between happy tourists are there , hence jobs and income, and resenting them and fair game for having money to b there! Would I go back, not sure but if I do will stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is very near the airport and its excellent location provides easy access to shops, restaurants and the beach. Discovery Mall is a 5 min walk away where you can access a boardwalk and watch the Kuta sunset at the beach. The new Beachwalk shopping mall is about 15 minutes walk away although you can take one of the many taxis and get there in 5, or walk along the beach and avoid the traffic and potholes.

I had a clean and spacious ground floor room by the pool. It was was very quiet despite the hotel being located by the main road. Everything was neat and tidy, and well maintained. I found the bed comfortable and the sheets were cool and crisp. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was good - bread & croissants, chicken porridge, cereal & fruit. On days when occupancy is lower, they have a smaller selection and you can order fried rice or noodles as well. Overall I found the breakfast here acceptable and the restaurant service good.

There was a free 15 minute back massage at the Aroma Spa here. I wasn't expecting much for a free massage but was surprised at how good it was. As a result, I was happy to book a 1 hr massage for the next day. The price was reasonable, the spa environment was relaxing and therapist was professional.

What I liked most about The Rani Hotel was that it was in a very convenient location right by the main road. Yet one could return to a peaceful, clean and private room at the end of the day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the Bali Rani twice in the last month and would highly recommend the hotel to all types of travellers.
The rooms have recently been refurbished so are like new, the management and staff are fantastic and go out of their way to ensure you are well looked after.
We reguarly dined in the Brassiere restaurant, the food choices are amazing with the quality and price excellent.
Highly recommend hotel for any type of traveller

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Another great stay. For all on in the Strong Angel team ( an Australian/Balinese Charity), it is just like visiting family. 3 of us stayed in the Family delux room and another member had a delux room. Our deal included $20 per day food voucher if we ate at the hotel which we did quite a bit. When I got back home we realised we had forgotten to claim our voucher back on checkout which had added up to nearly $200 each room. I contacted Mr Sukerta from the hotel who spoke to the hotel accountant. Next thing, I get an email from Mr Sukerta to say we will get the amount credited to our next stay (which is May). Thankyou to the staff of Bali Rani. That is why we always go back. The staff will look after you. If you have any problems, just ask and they will do all they can to help.
We can't wait to get back for another great holiday.

Room Tip: Stay in the delux or family delux- which are ground floor rooms, to be by the pool. All rooms are lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Rani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rani Hotel

Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Rani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your idea of Bali is all about fun, shopping, beach and great dining... then Bali Rani is where you want to be. It's situated in the popular streets of South Kuta area, among an array of new international restaurants, water recreational park and other family entertainment, and right in front of the Discovery Shopping Mall, the biggest beach-front mall in Bali. Just a 10 minute drive from the airport, our modern facilities from spa, pool, restaurants to meeting & banquet facilities let you enjoy your stay whether for leisure or business at great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bali Rani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Rani
Bali Rani Kuta
Bali Rani Hotel Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Rani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.