We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New & Better Bali Rani” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Rani Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Rani Hotel to your Saves list
Bali Rani Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“New & Better Bali Rani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Just back from our 5th Stay at the Bali Rani. We stayed in one of the recently refurbished Delux Family Rooms. What an beautiful room this improvment has made. New bathrooms with walk-in shower, flat screen TV, inroom safe and of course the usual fantastic staff that makes any stay at the Bali Rani so enjoyable. Thanks Bali Rani we will be back.

Room Tip: Delux rooms are around the Pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    195
    78
    16
    7
See reviews for
130
125
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
West Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed at the Bali Rani for two weeks January 2012 in the newly renovated ground floor family rooms. They were absolutely fantastic. We had 3 adults sharing very comfortably. The bathrooms are great with walk in showers. We mentioned the need for towel rails which they took on board. The safety deposit boxes in the rooms were a great bonus.
We head back in May and can't wait. The new menus are great to. We love the restaurants so much that we eat quite a few meals at the hotel.

Room Tip: Thay are all great and close to pool. delux and family are around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

we are currently staying at the Bali Rani hotel for our honeymoon and we are very happy to have chosen to stay here. The staff has been warm friendly and accommodation, the food and service is wonderful and we will definitely know where to come back for our 1st anniversary. Please come and say hello to our new friend Denny Karmela, the hotel manager

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed at Bali Rani hotel for 3 nights and found this hotel was very good. Relaxing and big pool, comfortable room and friendly staff. Breakfast was great with many choice and the food at the restaurant also nice. The hotel located closed to the airport and many shops, restaurants and only 15 minutes walk to the kuta beach. Kuta was very busy but sometime very hot and humid, traffic was terrible in the afternoon but overall my vacation was a remarkable experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed 7 Nights and the Rani was Excellent, would have given it a 5 rating but need room to move if we ever find something better.
Price was excellent, I have read a lot of reviews and a few seem to complain about poor quality breakfast, well we both found the breakfast excellent with something different each day, I would suggest the people complaining haven't stayed in many hotels elsewhere, we live in Country West Australia and stay regularly in Perth Hotels, the Rani would be 5 star compared to some of these.
Others complained about the drink prices, a Bintang Stubbie was around $AU3-50 compared with $AU8-00 in Perth bars, the best value for beer is the beach bars at Kuta where a beer, chair and use of a stubby holder was $AU2-00 and the best view of any bar in the world, you can buy a carton of 24 bintangs next door to the Rani for less than $AU30 and drink them on your balcony if you wish anyhow.
We had a couple of meals at the Rani Brassiere, excellent prices, I had a surf and turf one night, was big melt in your mouth steak and 4 big prawns with garlic sauce, chips and veggies (or salad) cost $AU14-00, wife had the best pork ribs ever tasted for around $11.
The hotel is right next door to the Kodak Shop which is the best and most trusted money exchanger around, they also sell Alcohol and Cigarettes and other Deli Items, Waterbom park is around 5 mins away and the Centro Discovery Mall directly across the road and plenty of restaurants nearby and at Centro, walk through Centro and down to beach and there is a great path walk to Kuta Beach and the Bars.
The Rani isn't perfect but for the price it's fantastic, friendly staff, nice size pool, the only small faults we could find, they need more pool chairs or at least police it better, people would put towels on chairs to reserve them at 8am and not use them until lunch time, rules are if not used within 30 mins towels can be removed, the only other complaint I have is no free WIFI, you can pay $5 for an hour though, I mainly wanted the net for 5 mins in the morning for emails, most cafe's at Centro have free access.
Our fridge didn't work properly for the first day but this was eventually swapped.
Did notice a few complained about roosters and chickens, this seems the norm around Kuta and the eggs taste alright at breakfast, I didn't notice the noise much, but we are from the country and early risers, was our first Bali trip and didn't want to stay in bed all morning anyhow.
Will stay again in August 2012, we are going to Bali again March 2012 and staying at the Vira, couldn't get into the Rani, will review the vira on return

Room Tip: Most ground floor rooms open into the pool area but a smaller, delaux rooms are on 2nd and 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinju, South Korea
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I spent one night in the Kuta area at Bali Rani in mid-January. It was a nice, spacious room close to plenty of places to eat. We stayed in a deluxe room that had apparently been recently remodeled which had a safety deposit box (I only mention, because I have read from others that their room did not). The breakfast was decent, but nothing special. The only hassle we had was that our key card quit working and the staff didn't seem to understand, so we couldn't get it replaced. They let us in the room and we just decided to not worry about it, because we were leaving in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Initial did heard about some bad remarks on hotel Rani, but I'm a person who preferred to experience itself .
Environment good, breakfast satisfactory, staff quite friendly & room service is good , but the most amazing is , my birthday falls on the 22nd Jan 2012 and when I came back from outdoor shopping, I was so touch that , they actually send me a birthday cake, which took me & my families by surprised.
When my next Bali holiday , without hesitation Rani hotel my first choice, I even put up on my Facebook to recommend my friends.

Happy staying

Room Tip: Family with more then 4 , they auto upgrade for you without add charge, what I encounter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Rani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rani Hotel

Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Rani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your idea of Bali is all about fun, shopping, beach and great dining... then Bali Rani is where you want to be. It's situated in the popular streets of South Kuta area, among an array of new international restaurants, water recreational park and other family entertainment, and right in front of the Discovery Shopping Mall, the biggest beach-front mall in Bali. Just a 10 minute drive from the airport, our modern facilities from spa, pool, restaurants to meeting & banquet facilities let you enjoy your stay whether for leisure or business at great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Bali Rani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Rani
Bali Rani Kuta
Bali Rani Hotel Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Rani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.