We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST VALUE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Garden Hotel

Save Saved
You added Green Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Green Garden Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Kartika Plaza | South Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 174 hotels in Kuta
alexandria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST VALUE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Excellent location, very close to the beach, restaurants, waterbom park, discovery mall and the slingshot (must try!). Staff was great and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and modern and had everything one would need (refrigerator, safe, umbrella, coffee making facilities, LCD tv, balcony). The only thing I didn't like about the room and the hotel as a whole was the bathroom which was small and felt old with no shampoo or shower gel, so bring your own. Breakfast was delicious and of wide variety. The pool was very clean and had a small waterfall which was fun.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    147
    36
    6
    5
See reviews for
87
122
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Hotel reception is way behind the bar, so we had a little trouble finding it when we entered the place. The room & bathroom were rather spacious though a little dated. Our room was right in front of the cute little swimming pool, so it was convenient for me to take a dip. We could hear little noises coming from outside & from the eating area, but still tolerable.

Our room was cleaned everyday, but I wouldn't say that it was thorough: the floor was a little dusty, the mosquitoes that my hubby killed were still on the floor the next day & day after, the bedsheets were not changed daily as we see the same stains on the same sheets the next day & day after too. Basic toiletries are not provided, but there are 2 soap dispensers in the bathroom. Umbrella is provided in the closet for rainy days.

Buffet breakfast has quite a variety & we thought it was good. We love the rich & nice smelling coffee, the grape juice, pancakes, fried noodles, fried rice, fried eggs, hash browns especially. But somehow the sausages & bacon didn't taste good. I also wish that something could be done about the mosquitoes that were there & in our bedroom.

Parking area is small & dark, & lots are limited. The slope down the car park is very steep. There are helpful "marshals" to help drivers get out of the extremely busy road outside the hotel. Traffic conditions along that road is really really bad sometimes.

Very well located hotel at a happening area with all the malls, shops, restaurants, beach nearby & of walking distance - even if it rains! Value for money.

Free wifi would be good as the surrounding hotels provide free wifi to its guests.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himki
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

I chose this hotel because of main of requirements was location nearest to airport (5 min. on taxi). There are new comfortable rooms with new furniture in the hotel, small pool as well. Breakfasts (included) are tasty and dinners are with fast cooking and not expensive among other restaraunts in Kuta. Also this hotel provides transfer to airport free of charge.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

this is a very small hotel with a small but cute pool and basic clean rooms, it's a great hotel for the solo traveller on buisness or leisure , its a little to basic for a large family but if your not really into the whole hotel thing and just want a place to rest your head and a quick dip then this is a good place , although this is a very basic hotel its very personal and cute !! and in a very good location in kuta

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

Have just returned from 8 nights at this little gem of a hotel, traveled with husband and kids 10 & 12. Stayed in a family suite, very spacious room with king size bed, a little bit too firm but most are in Asia ,an alcove area with bunk beds, which could be partitioned off at night with a curtain. A big fridge for you to stock,and a balcony with a couple of chairs over looking the pool . The bathroom was quite big with a bath/shower combo, water pressure was ok and always had plenty of hot water. Rooms were spotless and cleaned every day and the sheets changed. Pool towels supplied at reception. A 32 inch plasma TV with 60 channels was opposite the main bed. The staff were lovely and very friendly . The pool whilst not huge was big enough, couldn't get my kids out of it. Restaurant very good and reasonable priced, yummy satay and spring rolls. Breakfast was OK not extravagant- eggs, toast, cereal, juice, Asian food, sausages. Hotel is close walk to discovery shopping center and waterbom park ,lots of other shops around selling the same stuff. Can highly recommend their day spa and also cinta spa next door. Hotel is at the quieter end of kuta so not very noisy at night easy to get to sleep. This hotel deserves a 3+ star rating I have traveled quite a bit and have stayed in many 4 star +, whose standards don't meet this ones will be recommending this place to anyone who asks me about Bali. Really enjoyed our stay. Have free pick up and drop of at airport just let them know your details, also free transport to their day spa at the green garden spa resort.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 14 days. The hotel was always clean, the room was great and the airconditioning worked perfectly. The buffet breakfast was good. The staff were always willing to help with anything and always friendly. The pool is a little cold at times but after walking for hours at a time it was great way to cool off :) - the Dianne Shop and Jenny Shop directly across the road was great - set prices and very reasonable. This hotel is exceptional value for money. Can't wait to go back to Bali!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

we only stayed in this little resort for a day while waiting for a flight home at midnight but it was enough to know that this is a good place to stay. we checked in at 2pm, all went very well, quick and efficient, the room we had was on the first floor overlooking the pool, great room, spacious, clean, large comfortable bed, flat screen tv, large balcony overlooking the pool and a good size bathroom, excellent for the price.
the location is good with shops, markets and dining right outside, waterbom park and Discovery is only 5 min walk,
the staff were all very friendly and happy, wish we had longer to get to know them more, we ate dinner there that evening and the food was great and good price for hotel meals
the pool is small but good with a lovely water feature and a small area for kids
great little hotel, thank you to the staff for our very short lived stay, we will be back

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Hotel

Address: Jl Kartika Plaza | South Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kuta
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Garden Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Garden Hotel is a small family-run hotel with prime location at Jalan Kartika Plaza. This hotel is a sister hotel from Green Garden Beach Resort & Spa and Febri's Hotel & Spa (all are located within the same district). Confirmation documents are required upon check-in. Please ensure to communicate your special request (if any) + estimated time of arrival with hotel reservations well prior to check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Green Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Tuban
Hotel Green Garden
Green Garden Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.