We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for shop and close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Green Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Green Garden Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Kartika Plaza | South Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 190 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
victoria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place for shop and close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed 2 days before leaving to go to airport. Great spot for last couple of days for shopping. Good, clean room. 60 Chanel TV. Wifi slow at times. Room service fast and yummy. Breakfast was good with reasonable choice. Staff always ready to help. Only complaint and wasn't very happy was the construction noise, could put up with it during the day, but jack hammer in the middle of the night was inconsiderate. Lack of sleep and then night flight not happy camper :( This is my 2nd stay and would only stay again if building work finished.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    158
    40
    6
    5
See reviews for
106
133
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Pros:
- pool towels are useful
- fridge was useful to have
- big room with sufficient space to put belongings
- hanging rack at balcony was useful
- small electric kettle was useful
- proximity of mini marts, shopping mall and shops from the hotel was good.

Cons:
- Too many houseflies disrupting breakfast at the dining area. Gave a very unhygienic feel.
- Airconditioning unit faces the bed and blows towards the bed regardless of how you adjust the swing, causing a lot of discomfort (woke up with a flu).
- Water leaks from the bottom of the sink in the bathroom.
- Had rashes every now and then, not sure if it's because of the bed.
- TV signal not adjusted well.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbali, General Manager at Green Garden Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear "taropiee" of Singapore

Thanks for staying with us recently and sharing your pros and cons on your hotel experience.

Rain season comes to Bali from November until early March in general with heaviest rain fall in January. With higher humidity, frequent intervals of sunshine and rains, more insects tend to be around us especially with flies during the day and mosquitoes after dusk. The hotel puts a lot of efforts to eradicate this insect issue with fogging and spraying around the hotel premises every day. Unfortunately, we can't possibly make our open-space restaurant entirely free from insects as they can always fly in from elsewhere after the fogging and spray remains are gone. That's why, apart from frequent application of insect lotion, we always suggest all guests to have their hotel room windows and doors closed at all time (except the bathroom windows with insect screen in place).

Water leak from sink and poor signal with some TV channels in your room have been fixed as soon as I read your review. I wish you had conveyed these issues to your room attendant or the hotel reception during your stay so that our technician could immediately fix them for you.

I thank you for bringing the positive points too as they are quite rarely found in budget accommodation hotels around Kuta now.

We are in a rejuvenation process with our restaurant, lobby and canopy along the hotel building with completion expected in the next couple of months. The hotel will certainly be more appealing & comfortable after the rejuvenation is completed and hopefully you will give us another opportunity of hosting you again on you next Bali holiday.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at Green Garden for 5 nights in October 2012. It is in a good location, just 5 minutes walk from Discovery Mall. The hotel is very clean and the room service is very good. The staff are super friendly and greet you by name. It has a very nice pool area - it is only small, but if you want a larger pool then you are allowed to use the one at Febri's just down the road, as they are sister hotels.
The breakfasts were plentiful and very nice with a good selection and they make amazing pancakes. My only complaint is that they were doing construction work in the basement whilst I was there and my room was fairly close to it and the bang bang bang all day of the hammers got a bit much - hence me spending quite a bit of time at Febri's. They were still going at 9.15pm one night so I phoned down to reception and complained and they stopped but they should be more considerate. Another morning they started at 6.45am. I think that if they are doing construction, you should be warned before they take your booking.
Most nights, they have a singer come in that is quite pleasant to listen to.
There is a good money changer about 2 doors down and an excellent Indian restaurant next door and an excellent Thai place across the road.

This is a good homestyle feel hotel. It is small with only about 30 rooms so you get to meet the other guests. There were mainly Aussies there when I was there.

had it not been for the construction, I would have given it 5 stars

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel grounds, facilities and location is fantastic, especially the staff that looked after us so well. All the restaurant staff were always helpful and happy, and remembered my family from previous stays and made us all feel very welcome again. The rooms are always cleaned perfectly - The animal towels on your bed are amazing!. The ladies of Sulis Spa at the Green Garden Hotel are all very special and fantastic at their jobs. They were all very accommodating and lovely to deal with.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed at Green Garden on recommendations on TA. I was travelling with my mother and three children from Darwin coming in on an evening flight. We wanted a hotel which was reasonably priced and near Waterbom park so that we could go the following day and also a little shopping before heading off to Gili T. Green Garden fitted all of our requirements. Pool was clean and breakfast was tasty. We had a family room which overlooked the pool with an additional mattress on the floor. I think the cost was around $150 or maybe $120 either way it was good value and certainly ticked all the boxes for us. Location is great as it is just own from Waterbom so no taxi ride required and can walk to cheap Kuta shops.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff here are so lovely. They'll make you feel right at home. We had the impression that it was quieter than it's sister hotel (Febri's) up the road. Febri's had lots of families, whereas Green Garden had a wider variety of folk. The pool was lovely, the breakfasts were great, the massage spa staff were wonderful, and as usual, the wait staff are what really make it fun! They would chat to us, and share jokes with the kids... it was great fun! We enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff really looked after us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The staff are fantastic and cleanliness very high. The staff are fantastic - a lovely family feeling. I have stayed at this hotel two years in a row. The only thing that would stop me staying next year is that it seems to attract lots of smokers. So you eat breakfast with smoke blown on you, sit by the pool and once again smoke blown upon you.
I would suggest to management having a smoking area in the dining room and banning smoking around the pool.

Room Tip: Away from the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Hotel

Address: Jl Kartika Plaza | South Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kuta
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Garden Hotel is a small family-run hotel with prime location at Jalan Kartika Plaza. This hotel is a sister hotel from Green Garden Beach Resort & Spa and Febri's Hotel & Spa (all are located within the same district). Confirmation documents are required upon check-in. Please ensure to communicate your special request (if any) + estimated time of arrival with hotel reservations well prior to check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Green Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Tuban
Hotel Green Garden
Green Garden Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.