We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location and comfort place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Green Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Green Garden Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Kartika Plaza | South Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 181 Hotels in Kuta
Vihti, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Strategic location and comfort place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed in there for 4 days 3 night. Hotel's staffs are friendly also helpfull.The room is very clean and breakfast was delicious. This hotel location near kuta beach and discovery mall (shopping centre) also waterboom park only reach by foot. Check in proceed was quickly and we don't have to wait long for get our room
This hotel also suitable for family or couple. But this hotel doesn't have lift and also you have to buy toiletries kit yourself, because they don't provide that.But you can buy those easily because along the street near this hotel has minimarket and some of them open for 24 hours. You can buy food or drink also and put them in refrigerator on your room.
Only 1 minus thing is because the neighbour has construction, so little bit noisy when they do work, but overall the room was comfy for us and we're really slept tight during the night with cold air conditioner.

Room Tip: When you book this hotel, don't forget to write what time you'll come and number of flight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    148
    39
    6
    6
See reviews for
94
128
35
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas
Top Contributor
1,022 reviews 1,022 reviews
213 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
541 helpful votes 541 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is an older property that has been well kept and maintained. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Service is Ok. the lobby area can get quite noisy and crowded in the evenings as the bar and restaurant are right there. But there are many other choices within walking distance. there are lots of shops and there is a big mall close by. Nice pool

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked this hotel as a cheapish stay close to the airport on the last leg of our Bali holiday.
Booking a late checkout was difficult. I was told that we would have to book a room with 5 beds even though we wouldn't be sleeping there. "Hotel policy" apparently.
I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Staff couldn't do enough for us and the lady I had dealt with for bookings is at the sister hotel across the road.
The family room comes standard with a queen bed and a set of bunk beds. There isn't much more than that in the room. We had an extra mattress put in for a 3rd child. The bathroom is large and has a bath.
The balcony is roomy enough, but not with the greatest view if you get room 43 which overlooks Jl Kartika. It is very interesting watching the goings on though, and the burnt out 3 story building that's now a shanty town with huts made from any materials they can lay their hands on. It was a bit noisy at night, I would opt for the family room 42 that overlooks the pool.
Breakfasts were the best selection of buffet during our stay in Bali but the evening meals were ordinary.
The pool area is lovely with limited seating and shady parts of the pool for those who don't seek the sun or have small children.
My daughter was elated to see how they had arranged the towels into teddy bears. It was very cute.
The staff all seem to get on well and there was live music each night we were there.

I didn't try the spa that seemed a bit pricey, but maybe worth the money. They have a paraffin wax foot treatment that I was very tempted with!

We used the laundry next door. Turn left, walk 100m and left down a driveway that opens up into more shops. Almost straight ahead on the second floor is a laundry that charges (AU$1) 10.000Rp for 1 kg of washing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

At $70 per night, this is not a backpackers option, but it fills that financial middle gap between Poppies Lane and the 'upmarket' hotels really well.
We were here twice on this trip, a day before Lombok and a day after Lombok. The first night we had a room on the top floor at the back and it was VERY noisy as they were building next door and the sound of an angle grinder and electric plane going flat out in the morning wasn't what I was expecting. However, as it was only one night and we were out during the day we didn't ask to be moved. The way this place operates, if we had asked, I think that they would have moved us no problem.
It says a lot for a hotel when people from surrounding hotels come here to eat. The food was excellent, plentiful and inexpensive. The breakfast was included in the price and also very good.
The second time (same trip) we stayed we had a down stairs room near the pool. The room was much better than the previous one and 'though near the pool, it was very quiet.
The pool is small and not really set up for kids running around wild like at the Dynasty. It would suit families with kids < 5 years old better than older children.
This is a family run hotel and it shows. Service is excellent and it has a really nice 'feel' to the place. Yup, I'd stay there again:)

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor, back of the hotel were noisy and 'older'
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just come back from staying at the Green Garden for 10 nights in a family suite (Room 44) 21st Sept to 1st Oct, we travelled with 2 children (4 years and 6 months). Staff were amazing with the kids and my 4 year old loved all the staff at the hotel.
I could not recommend this hotel enough from Restaurant Staff, Security, Management, Beauticians, Cleaners (hope I haven't for gotten anyone) they were all amazing and made the holiday a fantastic experience for all.
Rooms are the cleanest I have ever stayed in which is extremely important for us with young children.
Thank you Green Garden we can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at green garden hotel for 17 nigths, in three different rooms. It was an all over comfortable hotel experience. The staff is really friendly and accomondating. The rooms are clean. The pool area is small but nice. Though the pool area is often shady due to a big tree in the middle of the pool area. The breakfast could be better, with a little more variaton. Or at least fill up those things that runs out. The wifi at the ground floor is really poor att you loose connection every five minutes, on the top floor it is pretty decent though. If you stay here, avoid rooms 28,29,38 and 39 because of the limited view ( none at all, just a wall one feet from the balcony). But all over i would absolutely recommend this hotel, you really get your moneys worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great Hotel. Pool has sun till mid afternoon but not much room to sit around. If you book with hotel make sure you dont get room 21. No view and is boxed in. Room 31 is also to be avoided. The steps up are typical shiny tiles and you need to be dry before going up. The rooms around the pool on the ground floor area bout 3 steps to pool. This means you share everything going on. If you can get the ground floor ask for the room next to the spa entrance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Hotel

Address: Jl Kartika Plaza | South Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kuta
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Garden Hotel is a small family-run hotel with prime location at Jalan Kartika Plaza. This hotel is a sister hotel from Green Garden Beach Resort & Spa and Febri's Hotel & Spa (all are located within the same district). Confirmation documents are required upon check-in. Please ensure to communicate your special request (if any) + estimated time of arrival with hotel reservations well prior to check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Green Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Tuban
Hotel Green Garden
Green Garden Hotel Bali/Kuta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.