We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Paridiso,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Save Saved
You added Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 174 hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Thank You Paridiso,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

THis is our fourth stay at the Kuta Paridiso so we like it. The rooms are clean and fresh. The staff are warm, friendly and ever helpful. The amenities are good, the pool is large and segregated into different areas. The garden is delightful and the gym is well equipped. The buffet breakfast is very good with plenty of staff to help you.

We are returning in August and we plan to stay for two weeks there,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    178
    95
    33
    24
See reviews for
129
167
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent 12 nights at the Kuta Paradiso Hotel, with a family of four; 2 kids and 2 adults. We had a family room which was on the first floor. The room itself was excellent and very immaculate. It had a flat screen t.v, sofa, and a bathroom with a shower and bath which were both clean and big. The staff were very friendly and we had a very good service throughout our stay. I would recommend the hotel and would definitely go back there as it's location was very ideal for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Kuta Paradiso hotel (family of 3). The staff were very pleasant & helpful and always had a smile on there face. We had a couple of minor issues with our room at first but one phone call and they were resolved promptly. The hotel itself was located perfectly for us, near restaurants, shopping malls & waterbomb park all walking distance from the hotel, the airport is a 5 minute drive away. The hotel inside is very nice & clean as was the pool, they have a basic kids club with some toys & gaming consols (the kids club is not staffed & didn't appear to have any planned activity's for the kids). The breakfast is great with plenty of variety & yummy food. The only negative comment I would have about this hotel is that it could probably do with a renovation or updating to the rooms. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Kuta Paradiso and would say it's very great value for money compared to some of the other hotels in Kuta and would highly recommend for business, couples, friends or solo travellers.

Room Tip: Garden or street view rooms are great for a budget or if you just use the hotel to shower & slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is not far from the Bali airport. Cause lots of hotels around, taxi drivers may drive you to the wrong hotel....When you come into the lobby, there will be a nice welcome drink waiting for you. The staff here are very nice, can solve your problems quickly. The outside pool is clean and beautiful. Must try it if you have chance.
The kuta beach is near the hotel, you can see many surfing boy there. ahh……The only thing that I disappoint with is room. Rooms are a little bit old, smell not good when you come in.
Totally, it's a nice hotel. Fine service with fine rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is greatly located in between 2 big malls in Kuta area - Matahari & Discovery. Walking distance to dining outlets & boutiques. I was there for business - and being in a resort destination - at first, I was a bit skeptic about WIFI connection - but soon all my worries wash away... It was perfectly available & connection is rather fast! Great buffet selection for breakfast... but for me the best of all was the customer service. From when I was arrived at airport till I check-out from hotel - all the staff were very attentive and friendly. Have to give a thumb up for Pak Darma, Duty Manager for being so reliable! At midnight on my first night - the WIFI provider was down, after reporting the case, he estimated that connection could be fixed within couple of hours. It was fixed earlier than the mentioned time & he took an extra miles to call me and notify me that connection was back. Again, he gave me a 2nd call just to confirm if all ok with connection. The heart of hospitality is in service and Kuta Paradiso Hotel has proofed it right :)

Room Tip: The room ending 01 is right across the lift, great WIFI connection & large with natural daylight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We enjoyed the “Romantic Escapes” package april18-20th in the Vacation Suite Luxury seaview. It was a birthday gift to my husband. When we arrived in the suite, there was champagne chilling and stemmed glasses waiting for us. The suite was beautiful with the jetted tub, king size bed, two TV’s and DVD players. The kitchen had a full fridge, stove, dishwasher, dishes, and coffee maker including coffee packages, sugar and creamer. The suite included a balcony with a breathtaking view of the lake. We had a chance to enjoy the outdoor swimming pool, free DVD rentals and outdoor dining room. We walked hand-in-hand along the boardwalk and we woke early to watch the rising of the sun. This was an affordable, wonderful, relaxing weekend and we are talking about returning. Please let your staff know they are fabulous.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Whilst only staying 2 nights for shopping in Kuta, we found the standard of the Junior Suite and facilities to be very good. The room provided had a large balcony to the beach and a secondary balcony overlooking the pool.We have visted Bali on over 12 occassions over 20yrs and have experienced many levels of accommodation from 2star to 5 star.
Yes, the exterior has seen better days with staining and some water damage and it was obvious that some rooms had been decommisioned for some time awaiting renovation, however, this did not detract from the off season cost being very good value for money. The buffet breakfast and staff service/friendliness/cleanliness being of a high order.
I thought the associated Bar and Restaurant was of reasonable quality with again their staff been excellent and friendly and making the difference between an average or an enjoyable nght. The band was also excellent for younger people looking to kick on.
The location is great for easy walking access to shopping. I think that the staff and their service made a great difference and again the value for money accommodation was very acceptable.

Room Tip: Ours was upper floor, corner, beach facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kuta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#28 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as one of Kuta's most beloved five-star Luxury Hotels, Kuta Paradiso Hotel is perfectly situated in South of Kuta Beach, offering a relaxed resort style oasis in the middle in the middle bustling downtown Kuta. Featuring 254 deluxe and super deluxe rooms as well as suites, accommodations are versatile and arranged in two wings leading from the hotels' dramatic lobby. Room are tastefully furnished and offer stunning views overlooking the Indian Ocean as well as the property's lush tropical gardens. Conveniently located within 10 minutes drive from the international airport, guests have easy access to the island's best restaurants, night clubs, shopping and entertainment options. One of Bali's most famous shopping destinations, Kuta Square, is at your doorstop offering fun and entertainment for the whole family. Business travelers will also enjoy the hotel's top-notch facilities that include meeting and convention space for up to 425 guests. The hotel's ballroom is multi-faceted and works for many kinds of gatherings including private cocktail parties, presentations and banquets. Enjoy the free WI-FI are available at whole hotel areas including all guest rooms, restaurants, lobby areas and swimming pool for both in-house guests and outside guests who are dining at our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.